• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking News!Pastor Kong Hee And Pastors Arrested And Charge!

Unrepented

If org chart, rpt records not given to auditors, auditors will have to highlight the issue in the letter to mgt (therefore there should be some form of evidence), to reduce audit risk. Nevermind, as long as the quality of work by audit has been assessed.

I understand your point and did reply to post 520 originally.

It's not clear whether the auditors knew whether those were RPT or not. Also not clear whether CHC or KH disclosed, although it's likely that they didn't and that is now one of the issues being addressed.

The management are expected to disclose the RPT, as well as provide a comprehensive and complete org chart. The auditors will then usually verify and substantiate this information provided. If the management don't provide such information, the main way of getting evidence of RPT would be to cross check all organizations having dealings with the audited organization, including checking the company secretaral records for evidence of ownership/shareholding/control.

The auditors may not do this last step unless they have reason to believe that there is RPT among them, because there could be hundreds or thousands of organizations having transactions with the organization being audited. They will usually rely on information/representation by the management and substantiate what is provided.

LeMans2011

Re: ‘Proud’ CHC blogger wrote: What’s wrong with my Church using its own funds?

Rule of law exists because of people like Daphne... i used to lambast PAP for treating Sinkees as DAFT SHEEPS but for once... PAP is right.

kingrant

phang-shahriyayahaya.jpg
20120626.144537_jun2612_konghee.jpg
50279_21930037394_3402650_n.jpg
Hahaha..I have much to learn from these two!

mscitw

This is one reason why the CHC must be given the treatment dealt to Fa Long Gong. The regime knows 20,000 stupid peasants are at Kong Hee's calling and 40,000 will cause enough political problems for Ruler Loong once Old Autocrat meets his maker.

Devil Within

Stupidity is a disease. It has no cure.

If you dig deep enough, FCBC and New Creation etc will have skeletons in their closet.

They're all prosperity gospel charismatic churches who preach that material wealth = godliness, and the more you give in tithes and offerings, the more you'll receive in financial blessings from God.

freedalas

Daphne would jump off a cliff if her God Con Hee does so much as wave his hand. Daphne really needs psychiatric help quick.

Not just Daphne but the whole CHC congregation. This whole bloody fraud thing by Kong Hee and horse face Sun Ho is so damn bloody obvious and the entire moronic congregation can still defend the two of them?

shawna

sad to see some members still believe in con hee. they all blinded by his words. con hee used the members' funds to fund his and his wife lifestyle. i can't understand y wd a pastor misuse the church's funds for his own benefit. and definitely can't understand y con hee's wife's dressing scantily has anything to do with christianity teaching.

these members must be really BLIND AS MICE.

If org chart, rpt records not given to auditors, auditors will have to highlight the issue in the letter to mgt (therefore there should be some form of evidence), to reduce audit risk. Nevermind, as long as the quality of work by audit has been assessed.

Just suggesting what may have happened based on the press reports available to the public.
It could be that the org chart and other reports/records were not complete, comprehensive, perhaps not even accurate.
The auditors may not have known that unless they did a cross check of all the organizations having transactions.
Like you said, they may have even highlighted to management and got back some "cleverly crafted" bullshit, for all we know.
That is probably a major part of the problem now.

LeMans2011

Not just Daphne but the whole CHC congregation. This whole bloody fraud thing by Kong Hee and horse face Sun Ho is so damn bloody obvious and the entire moronic congregation can still defend the two of them?

Suggestions for dealing with CHC's 33000 daft sheeps:
1) Lock them inside the church this weekend and GAS them like Hitler did
2) Send the SAF armoured tank and blow up the church together with its members... Deng Xiao Ping style
3) Kong Hee to lead them to a mass suicide this weekend

Please... please you fuckers dont create a scene... WE DO NOT HAVE 33000 CELLS IN CHANGI RESORT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

youtalkcock

http://business.asiaone.com/Business/My+Money/Property/Story/A1Story20120627-355755.html

20120627.173825_home.jpg
blank.gif
blank.gif
Wednesday, Jun 27, 2012
AsiaOne
blank.gif

<tbody>
</tbody>
From $127k HDB flat to $9.3m Sentosa Cove penthouse
blank.gif
SINGAPORE - How did the Kongs get from a $127,000 HDB flat to a $9.3 million Sentosa Cove penthouse?
Pastor Kong Hee and his family started with a five-room HDB flat in Tampines, which they bought for $127,000.
They later sold it for $420,000, The New Paper reported in 2010.
Inside Pastor Kong Hee's many homes
pic1tn.jpg
pic2tn.jpg
pic3tn.jpg
pic4tn.jpg
pic5tn.jpg
pic6tn.jpg
pic7tn.jpg
pic8tn.jpg
pic9tn.jpg
pic10tn.jpg
pic11tn.jpg
pic12tn.jpg
pic13tn.jpg
pic14tn.jpg
pic15tn.jpg
pic16tn.jpg
pic17tn.jpg
pic18tn.jpg
pic19tn.jpg
pic20tn.jpg
pic21tn.jpg
pic22tn.jpg
pic23tn.jpg
pic24tn.jpg
pic25tn.jpg
pic26tn.jpg
pic27tn.jpg
pic28tn.jpg

<tbody>
</tbody>
From there, the Kongs bought a Horizon Towers unit in River Valley. It had a private lift, two living rooms, four bedrooms and a compact kitchen.

The flooring was marble, with a carpeted family area and a walk-in wardrobe which showed off the fashionista side of Ms Ho.
It was done up in a mix of American classic and contemporary styles.

In 2010, they sold this apartment and moved into The Suites at Central on Devonshire. It was reportedly sold to them for $2.6 million.

There was also a $28,000-a-month Hollywood Hills estate which Ms Ho rented while pursuing her career as a singer in the United States.

She stayed there with her son, an assistant, a nanny and some relatives while going about her music career. She shuttled between the US and Singapore.

Today, the Kongs live in a luxury Sentosa Cove penthouse which cost $9.3 million, according to The New Paper.

The 487 sq m apartment is more than four times bigger than their Tampines flat and has an ocean view.

[email protected]

<tbody>
</tbody>

sinkie sinkie... just $50 million only and you need to cheat and swine to get that.

you dun have the intelligence to get money?

City Harvest Church responds to allegations
Updated 10:48 PM Jun 28, 2012

SINGAPORE - City Harvest Church has responded to certain issues raised this week concerning the CAD case.

Mr Aries Zulkarnain, the executive pastor and a founding member of the church since its start 23 years ago, says that the church stands with the members involved.

"The people currently in the news are our pastors and trusted staff and leaders who have always put God and CHC first. As a church we stand with them and I believe fully in their integrity. Pastor Kong is still our Senior Pastor."

Mr Zulkarnain says that COC has confirmed that Mr Kong Hee, the senior pastor, and Mr Tan Ye Peng, the deputy senior pastor will continue to preach at the church.

He emphasises that church activities are not affected by the case. "City Harvest Church will continue to do its work. Our services and cell group meetings will carry on as usual. As a church we will continue to take care of our members and our community. We will not stop doing God's work."

With regard to the allegations, Mr Zulkarnain says, "It has been suggested that the church has been cheated of S$50 million. This is not accurate. The S$24 million, which went to investment bonds, was returned to the church in full, with interest. We didn't lose the S$24 million, nor did we lose 'another S$26.6m' as alleged. The church did not lose any funds in the relevant transactions, and no personal profit was gained by the individuals concerned."

Speaking on behalf of the Board, Bobby Chaw, the pastor in charge of missions at CHC, says that actions had been taken the past two years in accordance with the MCYS' code of governance.

"We replaced 50 per cent of our Board with new members. We engaged RSM Chio Lim to do a full internal audit and we have been putting their recommendations into action, and will continue to do so," says Mr Chaw. "We appreciate the need to maintain good corporate governance, and we are continuously working with MCYS to do so."

However, Mr Chaw expresses his disappointment with some of the media's coverage so far, particularly in relation to the COC inquiry.

"In some instances, they seem to have pre-judged us. We will be dealing with this in due course," he says.

He adds that the church was also surprised that COC chose to implement the suspensions of the members involved without prior notice. "We have been co-operating with COC for two years since the start of the case, so these sudden suspensions came as a surprise to us."

The church's Advisory Pastor, Rev Dr Phil Pringle is in Singapore to stand with CHC. He is the senior pastor of C3 Church, Sydney, and the C3 Global Network of Churches. Dr Pringle expresses his support for the leadership.

"I have known City Harvest Church, Kong, Sun and Ye Peng for a long time. CHC is not just a local church in Singapore. It has 49 affiliated churches and 6 Bible schools all across Asia. It has impact on international ground, and it has proven through many years that it serves the global community, both spiritually and practically through humanitarian works."

Dr Pringle says he, along with CHC's Advisory Chairman Dr A R Bernard, who is the senior pastor of Christian Cultural Center in Brooklyn, New York, fully believe in and endorse the church's Crossover Project as a mission to reach the world.

The church states that the Crossover Project is not about one person's singing career; it is a mission that is fundamental to the congregation of CHC. The Crossover Project is an outreach that uses Sun Ho's singing and music to engage people and places that would never otherwise hear the Gospel. As a result of the Crossover Project, many churches have grown worldwide and the faith of many has been strengthened. Impact has been made on the needy in Haiti, disaster victims in China, the depressed and suicidal in Taiwan, and the sick children in Honduras, among others.

Dr Pringle says, "The Gospel is the Good News and Christians are meant to share it. CHC has done this through the Crossover Project, which lies at the very heart of our religious beliefs."

The whole bunch of sinkie brainwash losers... Pray to god can earn more money? what the hell is that? give more money mean you will be rich?

why praying to god need to mention money in the first place?

That is what happen when you have PAP running the show. Charities and religion cheats

so are you saying we should arrest the 60% for funding HC shopping spree? :biggrin:

that is different ...PAP is using force ..religious nuts is using brain washed tactics ...are you so dumb not to see the different ? :wink: