• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking News: Baey Yam Keng Flip Flop

gingerlyn

Advocating legal action over PAP's Wiki page edits not a priority: Baey

Member of Parliament Baey Yam Keng says advocating legal action against those who made "malicious edits" on the PAP Wikipedia page was "never on top" of his mind.

SINGAPORE: Tampines GRC Member of Parliament (MP) Baey Yam Keng on Friday (June 13) said it was "never on top of my mind, nor is it PAP's (People's Action Party) priority" to advocate for legal action against those who launched "a coordinated attack with malicious edits" on the party's Wikipedia page.

His statement came after a Straits Times report earlier today quoted Mr Baey as saying that PAP should consider legal action after the edits were made: "Whether any legal action can be taken is something we need to consider. We need to look at whether there is indeed any legal recourse for us. Ultimately it is quite a vicious attack.”

Some of the edits include changing the name of the party to "Party Against People" and added lines such as "down with the fascists" and "vote for Opposition" into the text.

Mr Baey subsequently wrote on his Instagram account this afternoon: "Changing the name of a party and launching a coordinated attack with malicious edits is not an acceptable code of conduct. There are avenues available to express one's views, however differing and dissenting."

He added that he believed the Internet community and public at large will "be able to make their own judgement" of the incident. "Therefore, advocating legal action for this instance is never on top of my mind, nor is it PAP's priority," Mr Baey said.

He added a follow-up statement to his Instagram post, saying: "I have requested Straits Times to make a file correction as I did not 'call on (the) ruling party to consider legal action'."

Oh please, you stupid PAP bastards... wiki pages are vandalised all the time. Especially on pages related to sports teams or celebrities or breaking news events. The wiki admins will make the corrections and that is the end of it.

'Malicious edits' my ass. The world does not revolve around Sinkieland or the PAP and its litigious habits. Who the fuck do you think you are? :rolleyes:

Mr Baey spoke too fast before getting clearance from party leadership... Now kena back tracked... Sibei Lau Kui....:biggrin:

gingerlyn

Mr Baey spoke too fast before getting clearance from party leadership... Now kena back tracked... Sibei Lau Kui....:biggrin:

ahmeng the monkey
yea lor on what basis PAP want to charge people for vandalism?
please tell me? is wikipedia owned by PAP or what

Go and read wikipedia's mission statement. 100% incompatible with PAP's ideology.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikipedia:About

Wikipedia is a multilingual, web-based, free-content encyclopedia project supported by the Wikimedia Foundation and based on an openly editable model. The name "Wikipedia" is a portmanteau of the words wiki (a technology for creating collaborative websites, from the Hawaiian word wiki, meaning "quick") and encyclopedia. Wikipedia's articles provide links designed to guide the user to related pages with additional information.

Wikipedia is written collaboratively by largely anonymous Internet volunteers who write without pay. Anyone with Internet access can write and make changes to Wikipedia articles, except in limited cases where editing is restricted to prevent disruption or vandalism. Users can contribute anonymously, under a pseudonym, or, if they choose to, with their real identity.

gingerlyn

I think PAP is the first in the world who want to sue people for editing wikipedia.

brothers and sisters, pls verify

escher

What can you expect from a $2.50 Nasi Padang man, hmmmmm.........

WHAT DO ANYONE EXPECT FROM ANY OF THE FUCKING PAP TURDHEADS?

PAP is finished.
The stinking glue and terror that hold PAP together is that old fart smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY. LKY is about to die in days or weeks.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP. Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.
None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.
They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS
WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN
WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.
https://www.torproject.org/about/overview.html.en