brainless SMRT!

i dunno how cum SMRT can be so unmindful and brainless!

gotta go NUH today (highly confidentiall). the most economical way would be to take the mrt, drop at DOVER station, walk a short distance from the bus stop and wait for NUH's free shuttle bus service. but no!! from 1 NOV 2011, there shall be no more free shuttle bus service from dover mrt station to NUH. commuters gotta drop at BUONO VISTA and switch to the circle line and the drop off at KENT RIDGE to get to NUH.

the bloody SMRT made many unaware commuters boil! there didn't put the notice in dover station before exiting to inform commuters. they are all sadistic! they put the notice at the free shuttle bus boarding point.

imagine unwary commuters such as me and many more had to beep out to exit dover mrt station, take escalator down and walk some distance only to find out there was no more such free service. frustrated and disappointed, all had to walk back to dover station, beep in and take the train to alight at BUONO VISTA to change to the circle line.

the simple, effective and most practical way to notify commuters would be to just put up a NOTICE within the station before the exit to enable commuters to rectify their route.

WORKS EXCELLENCE my foot! made so many unaware commuters paid double fares and created so much inconveniences. :oIo:

Its a FREE shuttle service, what more can you expect from NUH. Free lunch or free medical?

I know its hellish getting to NUH before the introduction of the Circle Line; its a even worst nightmare trying to park there.

lianbeng asks leetahbar, "what so highly confidential? cancer or AIDS? where r u going from? last time u had to go to dover so far away to wait for that stupid feeder bus that took 1/2hr to pick u up, now u r brought nearer to buona vista towards kent ridge liao still complain ah? next time call ambulance lah - all the way pee-poo-pee-poo non-stop.":D

Its a FREE shuttle service, what more can you expect from NUH. Free lunch or free medical?

I know its hellish getting to NUH before the introduction of the Circle Line; its a even worst nightmare trying to park there.

b4 circle line, there was free NUH shuttle bus which arrived every 1/2 hr sharp. going to and fro NUH was a breeze as the bus stopped at the main building just outside the emergency unit.

it's a headache to drive to NUH becos:

1. u dunno how long it's going to take
2. difficult to find a parking lot

what bothering me now is the way SMRT operates. they seem to be using their butts more than their heads. let me quote u a line from their bitchy ceo:

if people wanna get into the (packed) trains, they actually can....

see what i mean using their butts to think?

lianbeng asks leetahbar, "what so highly confidential? cancer or AIDS? where r u going from? last time u had to go to dover so far away to wait for that stupid feeder bus that took 1/2hr to pick u up, now u r brought nearer to buona vista towards kent ridge liao still complain ah? next time call ambulance lah - all the way pee-poo-pee-poo non-stop.":D

give u a hint. something to do with enhancing our population with my precious bullets.

Somewhere behind was raw & leaking...have to go NUH to fix the 'culvert', it is a 50 years thing! can not call, 'bee bo, bee bo" embarassing you know, don;t know what to say!:p

15mins only la, where got half an hour. i used to take it very often

Lee this one SMRT cannot take the credit hor so don't anyhow give SMRT credit for it. LTA plans the routes and add or minus any bus/mrt services as they see fit. SMRT can only take credit for running the system. Anyway what to do hire 3rd world people to plan and to run our transport system and you expect 1st world standard.

by the way, the majority who go to NUH are the sick and most probably senior folks. the circle directions are one fuckup confusion!!

when i took the return trip, i felt trapped inside the station. i saw a door leading out but it was an emergency exit which is locked ALL THE TIME. i was looking for an exit that would lead to the main bus station which i could see from inside the station but i just couldn't find the relevant exit. then i realised many commuters were actually taking a lift at a remote corner so i followed.

to my relief, that lift finally led me out.

the catch here is: there aren't enough concise directional signs. maybe i m not used to taking the trains but then again so are the many tourists or other senior folks. :(

the bloody SMRT made many unaware commuters boil! there didn't put the notice in dover station before exiting to inform commuters. they are all sadistic! they put the notice at the free shuttle bus boarding point.

Come, come Lee, my man - be rational, SMRT is not NUH, NUH is not SMRT. SMRT has no obligation to put that notice up. If SMRT put such notices up at the station, SMRT will be pretty busy handling such requests from every company whose bus routes changes. Besides the station will be plastered with such notices which will be a real mess.

Who you need to blame is NUH. Why?
  • NUH withdrew the free shuttle causing all this inconvenience
  • NUH for not informing patients about the discontinued shuttle service at the time of booking the appointment