booing was exemplary of sdppies' lame behaviour

Tony Tan: I am ‘disappointed’ by the booing from Singaporeans
August 18th, 2011 | Author: Temasek Review
PAP-endorsed presidential candidate Tony Tan has expressed his disappointment at being BOOed by Singaporeans in public as he was making his speech on Nomination Day.

When asked by a MediaCorp journalist on this embarassing episode, Tony Tan replied:

“I think it is deeply disappointing to have people who will not even listen. I hope that during this campaign, Singaporeans will listen to views of all the candidates. .”

Tony Tan’s speech was almost drowned by the relentless boo-ing from the crowd who chanted in unison:

“jiak liao bee! jiak liao bee! jiak liao bee! Patrick Tan! Patrick Tan! Patrick Tan!”

“jiak liao bee” means “eat wasted rice’ or ‘good for nothing’ in Hokkien. Patrick Tan is a son of Tony Tan who was embroiled in a recent controversy over his NS stint.

After he ended his speech, Tony Tan was ’sent off’ by Singaporeans with a chorus of:

“BULLSHIT! BULLSHIT! BULLSHIT!”

As expected, MediaCorp deliberately twisted the facts to smear Mr Tan Jee Say by insinuating that his supporters were the ones booing at Tony Tan when it did not bother to verify with those booing if they were his supporters in the first place. (or PAP moles planted in disguise) It also CENSORED the booing to save the blushes of Tony Tan.

Fresh after being reprimanded by Law Minister Shanmugam for its inaccurate reports on the ‘currygate’ saga, TODAY spins a deplorable hogwash to mislead the public into thinking that it was Mr Tan Jee Say’s supporters who were booing Tony Tan:

“When told that it was Mr Tan Jee Say’s supporters who were booing Dr Tony Tan, Mr Tan Jee Say said: “I thought that was not the correct way to conduct our campaign. We should show respect to everyone.”"

The Straits Times took a dig at TODAY yesterday on the ‘currygate’ saga by describing it as “Today free tabloid”. Judging from its declining journalistic standards, it will probably sink to the level of TNP pretty soon.

According to eye-witnesses at the scene, Tony Tan was BOOed collectively by many Singaporeans in the crowd the moment he appeared, including supporters of Tan Cheng Bock and Tan Kin Lian as well which explained why the jeers were so deafening.

Mr Tan Jee Say’s supporter, general practitioner Leong Yan Hoi, 47, said he thought it rude to boo the candidates when they were speaking. But the booing reflected ‘deep-seated resentment and unhappiness with the ruling party and with Dr Tony Tan’s tenure as a minister and deputy chairman of the Government of Singapore Investment Corporation’.

who else would be so lame act in such low-class pattern? sdppies, of course!

sdppies are singaporeans but their master chee acts and represent a foreign boss to slime sgp.

tan jee say was ex-sdp. surely all the sdppies minions were mobilised to create such nonsense which might in fact backfired on tjs cos it appeared that he might be alleged to be the one who initiated it even though it wasn't.

chee soon juan might not be present in flesh but his 7th Month spirit is surely creating mischief.

Whether collectively by all three Tans' supporters or just from TJS supporters alone, this is one up for TT. I wasn't there and could only guess. It was by TJS supporters only. TCB supporters wouldn't jeer at TT, they're mostly PAP grassroots, differing opinions and factions but not to the extent to jeer. TKL supporters wouldn't jeer at TT, many from NTUC, again differing opinions and factions but not to the extent to jeer. Notice that NTUC as a whole was unable to endorse TT, only some smaller unions under NTUC did that.

In any case, people from those backgrounds don't jeer opponents. Therefore, I find it very believable that the jeers were from TJS supporters, mostly from SDP and die-hard anti-PAP.

Whether collectively by all three Tans' supporters or just from TJS supporters alone, this is one up for TT. I wasn't there and could only guess. It was by TJS supporters only. TCB supporters wouldn't jeer at TT, they're mostly PAP grassroots, differing opinions and factions but not to the extent to jeer. TKL supporters wouldn't jeer at TT, many from NTUC, again differing opinions and factions but not to the extent to jeer. Notice that NTUC as a whole was unable to endorse TT, only some smaller unions under NTUC did that.

In any case, people from those backgrounds don't jeer opponents. Therefore, I find it very believable that the jeers were from TJS supporters, mostly from SDP and die-hard anti-PAP.

those jeerers were just pawns motivated by a bigger evil behind. it can be none other than chee soon juan! do not believe that he would sit still in meditation. it's not the persona of chee without seeing nonsense carried out.

such lame action from sdp shall backfire against tjs. it was very unfortunate for him in the lst place to be mixed up with sdp. now he shall pay for the price probably with the forfeiture of $48K.

Eh kotek .....

heard you so excited and can't sleep because you also got garlanded like your boss ah ??:eek:

anyway, stop wearing the stupid childish socks of yours blue and black at your boss house binya lah !!:D:oIo:

summary of this coming PE:

staunch pap (tt) vs disillusioned pap (tcb) vs rejected pap (tkl) vs ex(?)sdp tjs

collectively and simply put it: it's 3 paps vs 1 opp

inevitable result: pap wins probably 75%:25%

and now, the betting can begin. place ur wager!

Eh kotek .....

heard you so excited and can't sleep because you also got garlanded like your boss ah ??:eek:

anyway, stop wearing the stupid childish socks of yours blue and black at your boss house binya lah !!:D:oIo:

Old drunken jester. Use your brain whichever part is still sober. If I'm with TKL on his campaign trail, how could I be still in my office behind my computer all day long talking rubbish with you? I'll vote for TT but not going out to volunteer for him, or anyone. You're getting as annoying as JW5 and BusNo64. I've ignored them. Not ignore button but just ignore by scrolling pass. I hope that you're not the next since you're cuter, but I won't mind sparing myself further annoyance.

those jeerers were just pawns motivated by a bigger evil behind. it can be none other than chee soon juan! do not believe that he would sit still in meditation. it's not the persona of chee without seeing nonsense carried out.

yes, chee soon juan is the ultimate evil, do you have any great plans to defeat him? ;)

If I'm with TKL on his campaign trail, how could I be still in my office behind my computer all day long talking rubbish with you? I'll vote for TT but not going out to volunteer for him, or anyone. You're getting as annoying as JW5 and BusNo64. I've ignored them. Not ignore button but just ignore by scrolling pass.

nowadays, you can use all sort of gadgets to access internet outdoors. :p

anyway, forgive those forummers for teasing you about Ramseth. you two writing styles and interests are so identical. :D

yes, chee soon juan is the ultimate evil, do you have any great plans to defeat him? ;)

u dun need great plans on chee the scumbag. his own evils shall see to his own ends. just u wait and see.

TJS will lose this PE and go back to SDP for the next GE, then leave SDP again for the next PE. You just wait and see.

i couldn't help it after reading that booing article fr TOC. it's like TOC has secretly become SDP's promo agent. most of their articles are biased and pro-sdp even when the facts are showing otherwise.

tjs was quoted saying tht he was helpless to restrain his supporters fr jeering. someone wrote to the press and asked if tjs couldn't even control his own supporters, how could he delegate his duties as sgp president?

TJS will lose this PE and go back to SDP for the next GE, then leave SDP again for the next PE. You just wait and see.

there are other opp parties to join. why does tjs choose sdp? becos of his kuai lan nature similar to chee soon juan? in fact he should join the ailing chiam see tong and take over the party fr there.

With his PE publicity as political capital and hoardes of SDP supporters, it's easier for him to garner enough support to take over SDP. CSJ is both financially and politically bankrupted. This guy has a PE COE. What do you think?

probably why tjs is an ex-sdp. instead of resigning, probably he was sabo-ed by chee who saw him as a threat to his power grip and hence chee did another chiam see tong saga on tjs. and out went tjs fr sdp.

which also probably explains why chee soon juan was absent to endorse or cheer tjs during his rallying.

probably why tjs is an ex-sdp. instead of resigning, probably he was sabo-ed by chee who saw him as a threat to his power grip and hence chee did another chiam see tong saga on tjs. and out went tjs fr sdp.
No lah, I think TJS will go back SDP when he lose, LOL