Bolehland : Shila Amzah moved to Hong Kong

Najibee

Shila Amzah has moved to Hong Kong, where she hopes to bring her career to the next level.

During an interview, she admitted it’ll be more difficult this time around.

How’s your Cantonese so far?

I’m having a really hard time because I think it’s more difficult to learn Cantonese than Mandarin. Some words are similar but the slang is different. That needs a little getting used to.

That’s why I need to spend more time in Hong Kong, and I’m trying my very best because Hong Kong plays a very big role in the Chinese market. That’s why I took the huge step to learn both dialects.

You’re about to release your debut Mandarin album. Can you tell us more about it?

It’s in Mandarin because that’s something I promised my fans I’d do. I composed about 90% of the songs and because I can’t write in Mandarin, I told my lyricists what to write.

Shila+Amzah+1.jpg

[video=youtube_share;zDiWG4iwdAY]https://youtu.be/zDiWG4iwdAY[/video]

see how accomdating chinese people are. Yet somehow mudlays are always the victims.

Why didn't she write and sing Malay songs? Don't talk cock about promising fans la.

It's a simple reason of selling more records to the Chinese right?

Why didn't she write and sing Malay songs? Don't talk cock about promising fans la.

It's a simple reason of selling more records to the Chinese right?

I thought mudlay is a superior language to these m&ds why learn chinese to try to make more?

Stupid m&ds thought their mudlaysia is so superior she should have gone to indonesia.

I will never forgive her for butchering one of my favourite songs of all time, 一样的月光.

What's wrong with singing in English
The market is much larger
No talent just say so lah don't make excuse
Mudland English standard low
Never mind sing simple lyrics like this one
When you lay six feet deep
No more fried chicken will you eat boleh

[video=youtube;PgiJ0OS9LwU]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PgiJ0OS9LwU[/video]

ya, man! ...

hair oso never show, mite as wel juz sing ah la hu ak ba songs! ...

Maybe she can do an r&b cover for the azan in chinese. Now that would be a real Crossover project eh?

As usual. Boooooo..sob..sob...cry baby Jamban whining away again with his tail between his legs.

how come you started stalking me? This shows how hurt you are and repeating the same thing and using the insult back at you tatic.

I wouldn't say it's good.....I'll call it a novelty at most.
No novelty if chink coz chinks can copycat anything.

Are you racist?

so chinese sing mudlay song isn't novelty? Yeah can see why you think like that chinese dog.

Are you racist?

so chinese sing mudlay song isn't novelty? Yeah can see why you think like that chinese dog.

Tudung minah singing cantopop off key has more marketability than any chink singing pitch perfect mat song.
That's a fact not racism and that's why we're discussing about this minah here.