• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Black dog Sham endorses Ben Leong

He will soon be invited to PAP tea party.

I'm happy to see that there are many out there who realise just what a fantastic job the PAP had done.

That is why the deaths in Singapore have been so low.

No biggie. The local academia fraternity is infested with PAP cronies. Trust me on this.

I'm happy to see that there are many out there who realise just what a fantastic job the PAP had done.

That is why the deaths in Singapore have been so low.
KNN my uncle think Ben leong does not fit to be a professor KNN talk so much no use KNN my uncle can simply beat him to a puppy by saying KNN when a responsible govt has not enough mask it will explain to the people to prevent panic and advise them to make their own mask instead of lying that mask is not necessary and worse is to say i give you 1 each to feel shiok shiok and now it becomes no mask teo fine until govt shiok shiok KNN

KNN my uncle also will tel him KNN take 3 secs to think if govt scare causing panic due to insufficient mask they also surely will scare cause panic and dare not say cpf is empty gai KNN

That’s why we’re the gold standard. What does that mean? That means that even though we know there are likely some infected people that we haven’t yet identified and caught, we don’t expect them to be many. Conservatively, let’s say 100. With hindsight, that might be too small, but at *that* point, that’s as good as it gets.
What is 100? Roughly, that’s probably the number of MediaCorp actors and actresses we have? I suspect MediaCorp has more. How often do you get to meet Zoe Tay or Fann Wong? I have never seen them in person in my life.
Note that you can only catch COVID from someone who has been infected. If there are only 100 of them running around, your probability of getting hemorrhoids is likely higher.
Nbcb KNN what kind of lanjiao nus professor is ben leong KNN no wonder nus produces grads giving bank account lumber to strangers KNN
According to ben means everyone won't get it mare KNN simi lj probability KNN you think you wont get he think he wont get who will get KNN and to compare with piles is fucking stoopid when piles wont kill you even gan shiok bin got piles KNN

Playing his cards right, this dog is aiming for a position in the Admin service. He has no credibility unless he categorically declare he will not join the civil service.

Watch him give his excuses.

Your sham is only fit to flip prata if he is born in Malaysia.

Its typical for Chinese to deflect theur fault wrt virus onto Bangladeshi workers.

KNN Sweetiepie and LaoTzu Engerish also better than him XiaSuey porlumpar kia people already said been prepared for 17yrs since SARS and No need wear mask is take gamble b'cos not enough stocks.

Mr Leong got his facts and numbers mixed up.

What he is saying is this:

Singapore actual death rate = 0.075%

Rightfully, US death rate
= 2 or 3 times S’pore’s (Ben Leong arbitrary 1st principle)
= 2 or 3 X 0.075%
= 0.15% or 0.225% which he rounded to 0.2%

US officially reported death rate = 6%

Based on his calculations, Mr Leong should have concluded:

Since 6% (official US death rate) is 30X of 0.2% (theoretical US death rate), US officially reported dealth rate (6%) is 30X worse than what the situation should be in US (0.2%).

At this stage Mr Leong doesn’t pause to reflect on the numbers he has gotten. Why would US officially report a death rate 30X worse than it really is? President Donald Trump eager to look bad rather than look good?

Instead, Mr Leong concluded the opposite. He concluded the US situation could potentially be 30X worse than US official reported death rate.

What kind of mixed up first principle is this? Do all the calculations only to conclude the other way?

Having established that the infected number may not be the actual infected number as it merely reflects the number of persons tested, it is bewildering that Mr Leong would go on to use “every 10,000 infected” to do analysis.

If infected number isn’t reliable, would deaths per infected number be reliable?

Putting an unreliable number into the denominator would magically make it reliable? What silly first principle is that?