• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Big ass banner ad on Stomp website to show govt is helping Sinkies!

1772597650370.png

Drink prices could rise by up to 60 cents under Singapore's new beverage return scheme, importers warn​

Importers and small retailers say new fees under the scheme could be passed on to consumers when it starts in April.
Drink prices could rise by up to 60 cents under Singapore's new beverage return scheme, importers warn

Discount retailers such as Tian Ma, which rely heavily on imported beverages, say they will be hardest hit by the beverage container return scheme.

NEA will closely monitor beverage prices after container return scheme begins in April: Janil​

Get ST's newsletters delivered to your inbox
When the scheme starts on April 1, consumers will drop off used plastic bottles and cans to more than 1,000 reverse vending machines islandwide.

When the scheme starts on April 1, consumers can drop off used plastic bottles and cans at more than 1,000 reverse vending machines islandwide.

Pump prices in Singapore rise amid widening Middle East conflict​

Get ST's newsletters delivered to your inbox
Generic photo of a pump attendant fueling a car at Shell Lakeview petrol station on August 7, 2023. Can be used for petrol price , energy, gas stories.

Prices of petrol have largely climbed as a conflict in the Middle East that has shut a crucial channel for oil supplies escalates with no end in sight.

Help to warn sinki

screenshot-2026-03-02-121811.png.webp

SM Lee Hsien Loong at the Teck Ghee Chinese New Year Celebration Dinner via YouTube

SM Lee warns of energy price hikes as Gulf conflict strikes​

The economy is vulnerable as tension breaks out between the US, Israel, and Iran.

Senior Minister Lee Hsien Loong said the conflict involving the US, Israel, and Iran will affect energy prices and impact countries beyond the Middle East, including Singapore.

“You can see how the war starts, but it is very hard to tell how the war will end,” Lee said during the Teck Ghee Chinese New Year Celebration Dinner on 28 February

Wow the PAP certainly is going all out to help needy Singaporeans. No other government in the world does such a fantastic job.
Not all Sinki are created equal de woh
Few are more Dua Ghee

YAHOO POLL: Are you confident your job is safe from AI?​

Singapore plans to train 100,000 AI workers by 2029, but will it truly deliver “no jobless growth”?​

Staff Writer, Editorial team
Tue, 3 March 2026 at 5:16 PM SGT
1 min read
Add Yahoo as a preferred source to see more of our stories on Google.

Add Yahoo on Google

845b5f50-fcdf-11ec-9fbd-b4f84d0b2db1

Singapore plans to train 100,000 AI workers by 2029, but will it truly deliver "no jobless growth"? (Photo: Getty Images)
(3yephotography via Getty Images)More
Singapore is going all in on artificial intelligence (AI). The government plans to train 100,000 AI-savvy workers by 2029.

Prime Minister Lawrence Wong has paired that bold number with an even bolder promise. He says Singapore will pursue “no jobless growth”.

That means AI should create opportunities, not pink slips. But is that realistic in a world racing toward automation?

AI lanjiao la. Why don't replace all the foreign talents with AI then let locals keep all the jobs?

Easy to talk right?

道高一尺,魔高一丈。 Now YouTube blocks VPN too. My Proton also tio potong liao. :frown:
If you don't want ads on YouTube, use the money for VPN to pay for YouTube Premium instead la. No ads and can enjoy YouTube Music which is like another version of Spotify.