• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Beware the Vietnam Coin

Not bad now have loop hole using vending machince to buy snack and drink.

Vietnam 天王

[video=youtube;0pA7aqFWpUo]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0pA7aqFWpUo[/video]

First of all it's very unlucky

Secondly I wasn't in a hurry just assume and not check perhaps could also be I'm more used to Thai coins more now

Thirdly I don't blame the shop owners I believe they are equally unaware like me

just need to be extra careful

Your dong hung out... ha ha ha ha normally people gets cheated by a "pussy"..you got cheated by a " dong".... ha ha ha ha

Not bad now have loop hole using vending machince to buy snack and drink.

Dun count on it.
Sg's vending machines are well calibrated. Besides the size you need to get the weight of the 'fake' coin down pat.
Back in prison I met an old uncle who managed to outsmart mrt and bus ticketing machines.
Old uncle was a craftsman who counterfeited fake $1 coins made using paster moulds.

Dun count on it.
Sg's vending machines are well calibrated. Besides the size you need to get the weight of the 'fake' coin down pat.
Back in prison I met an old uncle who managed to outsmart mrt and bus ticketing machines.
Old uncle was a craftsman who counterfeited fake $1 coins made using paster moulds.

Why were you in prison, visitor, regular visitor?

9 Vietnam private bank executives charged in massive scam

Last updated: Monday, February 10, 2014 15:00

bau20Kiena1e58d.jpg

Nguyen Duc Kien in a file photo

The Supreme People’s Procuracy, Vietnam's top prosecutors' office, has ratified charges against nine executives of Asia Commercial Bank and an associated company for their alleged involvement in a massive financial scandal.

ACB co-founder and former deputy chairman Nguyen Duc Kien, 50, faces charges of “committing illegal business activities,” “intentionally violating state regulations on economic management,” fraud, and tax evasion.

Former CEO Ly Xuan Hai, former chairman Tran Xuan Gia, former deputy chairmen Trinh Kim Quang, Le Vu Ky, and Pham Trung Cang, and board member Huynh Quang Tuan have been charged with “intentionally violating state regulations on economic management.”

Tran Ngoc Thanh, director of ACB Hanoi Investment Joint Stock Company (ACBI), and Nguyen Thi Hai Yen, ACBI’s chief accountant, have also been charged with fraud.

ACBI is one of six companies founded by Kien that was carrying on financial business without proper licenses, prosecutors said.

According to the indictment, Kien established the ACB co-founders’ board in 2007 and appointed himself as its deputy chairman without approval from the State Bank of Vietnam.

In this capacity and as a representative of a group of shareholders holding more than a 9 percent stake in ACB, Kien manipulated the bank's management, investigators said.

He also set up six other companies which carried on illegal business activities, according to prosecutors.

These caused losses of around VND1.7 trillion (US$80 million) to ACB and other banks and companies, they said.

The amount does not include debts of VND433 billion ($20.5 million) run up through gold trading by Thien Nam Production and Export-Import Joint Stock Company, one of the six companies.

Investigators said Kien ordered the six companies to issue bonds and sell them to banks. They then used the money to buy stocks in other banks and invest in other companies.

Kien was chairman of four of the companies.

Prosecutors said using the proceeds from the sale of bonds in that manner was against the law.

Besides, the six companies were not even licensed to issue bonds, they said.

One of the companies, B&B Trade and Investment Joint Stock Company, is accused of evading VND25 billion ($1.2 million) in taxes, according to the indictment.

Kien, listed as one of Vietnam’s 100 richest men in 2010, was arrested in August 2012.

One of the four charges he faces - fraud - could attract a life sentence.

Stinkdollar devalued?
Must have something to devalue against. Gold? Usd? Or euro? Hehehehe. Stinkees sibeh gong. Even pay u cpf also can only buy roti.

Tonychat is right, balless sinkees is the cause of all the shits.

a bit surprised to see the similarities of the two sets of coins :eek::eek::eek: