Beware of this Sinkie con man at Kent Ridge MRT Station

RonRon

from fb

In two weeks, I saw this man three times in early morning at the bus stop outside Kent Ridge MRT and NUH. Every time he asked for money, saying that his wheelchair tyre has punctured. I gave him $2 when I first saw him but I got suspicious when he kept pestering me "More, more, give me more!" He must be a cheat. No one person will repeatedly appear at NUH at 730am asking for money to take a taxi home. At this hour, this bus stop is an excellent catchment area - lots of sympathetic and unsuspecting undergraduates rushing for classes. When I saw the the second time i confronted him. Today, at the third time, my camera is ready. He is ready too. He immediately got a set of old newspapers from a nearby rubbish bin to cover his face. I will forward this photo to Police and hope they would do something. [Friends, please repost this as an alert] — at Kent Ridge MRT Station.

427354_2802729904350_1129595783_n.jpg

ron..pls remove my pic. My hair is not properly combed.Thanks.

Next time please give the man keechiu's contact number.

why u even give $ in first place ?? no offence, have seen many Sinkies get conned by worse types, at least he honest and tell u $2 not enuf..

ok la you think he conman then dun give lor....
he is old and most probably is really wheelchair bound....kena con $2 see no open meh?

why u even give $ in first place ?? no offence, have seen many Sinkies get conned by worse types, at least he honest and tell u $2 not enuf..

ron think $2 is alot. but not enough to buy the tyre. so not surprising that he asking for donating every time he sees ron. :mad:
sinkies get conned by worse types because sinkies are kiasi kiasu type. :*:

lianbeng ever kana him before - pointed him to nurses passing by.:D

Take it as lesson learnt. People so cham liaoz begging for money. Ah Pek never force you to give him $$$. You give him willingly what? Dio Boh?

This beggar cannot pity la. Give $2 and he still got cheek to say too little. This kind of asshole, u should just buy one loaf of bread and throw at him.

It is just a plate of cha kway teow.
LKY and GCT no longer need that plate of cha kway teow.

The beggar is really asking for it. Instead of thanking the person for the $2, he still find it too little and still demand more. What did he offer in exchange for the $2? Zilch!

This beggar cannot pity la. Give $2 and he still got cheek to say too little. This kind of asshole, u should just buy one loaf of bread and throw at him.

What to do, he learns it from the PAPpies mah.:D Kena one time next time don't give lor, at least you got a choice.

I think people who gave him money are angry not so much with the con man but with themselves for being weak.

Basic idea is never to let yourself be weakened if there's a crying girl and a mommy kneeling at your feet. Tell them to call the police if they are in trouble. Never give a dime because the moment you do, that is the slippery slope which you surrender your whole life to.

Land Him In Hot Soup !

burn_english.png

You should buy one packet of fishball noodle with a lot of hot soup and throw at him. NUH should be quite near.