• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Beware: Hdb building structures might have serious problem!

stop spreading fears lah Leongsam.

this is due to improperly laid tiles or that the tiles were not soak with water before laying.

That is the tile were not Properly "CURED" before being cement on -to the floor.
Tile when not soaked in water for curing and bonding tile cement and floor, will
become brittle and cracked in no time when its being pressured after forming air pocket
in between.

Why won't people stop using tiles and instead choose marble, parquet, linoleum or concrete for flooring? Saves so much trouble.

any guys know how to create this man made tile eruption?so that i can ask hdb for a goodwill renovation for my entire flooring.

Why won't people stop using tiles and instead choose marble, parquet, linoleum or concrete for flooring? Saves so much trouble.

HDB cheapskate so provide you with inferior tiles...cost cutting to improve Ministers' pay lah

Flats built in the 1970s are the best: solid, reliable and most importantly spacious. :cool:

As years go by, HDB outsource every little damn thing, and probably used inferior materials to construct HDB flats. Consequently, such things happen.

My friend got a new flat in the Yishun area, and the list of noticeable defects exceeded two pages.

How do you like paying through your nose for home 'ownership' now, Sinkies? ;)

yes.mine in the 1972 made in singapore.
tiles 42 years still stronger than my fragile cock

Pour water on e cement floor 2-3 days b4 laying e tiles. U can hear e pi pi pop pop sound. :p

If more of such cases appear, HDB will suck money off us ...with its ingenious 'subsidy' plan. You pay $10k for the fix which the HDB tells you is a 'heavily subsidized' price.

it's basically shitty workmanship.

http://floorelf.com/flawed

sections on grout, tile types, spacers are great. had enough supervision of contractors that my general rule of thumb includes: small format tiles for bathroom walls, 12" marble or travertine tiles for fancy bathrooms, 18" tiles for large bathrooms; use recommended spacers depending on tile size; unsanded grout for wall tiles at 1/16" or smaller than 1/8" spacing; sanded grout for floor tiles with spacing larger than 1/8". curing of tiles by soaking them in water is pure bs. grout needs curing as it shrinks after drying. the amount of water added to grout is important.

You want the Minister to ask you , you want HDB, condo or landed home?
Can HDB release the number of these "goodwill" it has dished out? Go add on, the number of crap pift upgrading has trapped pigeon hole dwellers?