• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Best place to watch Avatar in 3D

shOUTloud

I was thinking of catching Avatar in 3D at either GV Grand or Vivocity in those big halls.

But I was told by a friend that Lido much better cos they have a better system for 3D effects. Any recommendations? Thanks!

G

General Veers

Best is to create a Home Theatre in your own room.

I was thinking of catching Avatar in 3D at either GV Grand or Vivocity in those big halls.

But I was told by a friend that Lido much better cos they have a better system for 3D effects. Any recommendations? Thanks!

i watch imax 3d and 3d in small cinema(oversea), and i know big is better. 3d look much better on bigger screen and sound are much better in a big cinema.

i am not sure how big is GV grand and vivocity, but i know lido is big.

go to lido, the sound system is proven to be great.

you must seat in the centre. MUST. about 1/3 from the screen. Far is not best in this case.

if you wear glasses, you must buy temp contact lens to use and throw after the show.

avatar will not be anything close to imax from home.

imax 3d not real imax.

big is better for avatar, it is not a movie to watch at home.

Lee Hsien Tau

You refering to myopia or presbyopia contact lens?

i watch imax 3d and 3d in small cinema(oversea), and i know big is better. 3d look much better on bigger screen and sound are much better in a big cinema.

i am not sure how big is GV grand and vivocity, but i know lido is big.

go to lido, the sound system is proven to be great.

you must seat in the centre. MUST. about 1/3 from the screen. Far is not best in this case.

if you wear glasses, you must buy temp contact lens to use and throw after the show.

Microsoft

Yeah... sit right behind not goot becoz the screen becum bery small...

But i no nid contact lens leh... I wear de 3d spec over my spec still quite all right but i guess diff person diff feel...:biggrin::biggrin:

Yeah... sit right behind not goot becoz the screen becum bery small...

But i no nid contact lens leh... I wear de 3d spec over my spec still quite all right but i guess diff person diff feel...:biggrin::biggrin:

i tried both, once with disposable contact lens and once above my spec.

contact lens better, the 3D is very sensitive. you must have the right distance between eyes and glasses.

also sitting in centre and side is a massive difference.

centre.............................if you can

of course imax 3d if you can, the sound system is so much better than small cinema. The soundtrack was very well recorded, in small cinema, it sound shit.

Microsoft

of course imax 3d if you can, the sound system is so much better than small cinema. The soundtrack was very well recorded, in small cinema, it sound shit.

Seriously... dunno nxt time when dvd or br movie disc come with 3d version to work with this onot...:biggrin::biggrin:

geforce_3d_vision_s.jpg

Seriously... dunno nxt time when dvd or br movie disc come with 3d version to work with this onot...:biggrin::biggrin:

geforce_3d_vision_s.jpg

i have this, i tried to play game with it. it give me a headache. i find game harder to control than 2d, i gave up using it. i bought it for gimmick to test only. it work good also as a 120Hz monitor. but it pale in comparsion to my dell 3007. My fav monitor.
big is best. that is why sinkies go for angmoh and nigger, they are longer.

Microsoft

i have this, i tried to play game with it. it give me a headache. i find game harder to control than 2d, i gave up using it. i bought it for gimmick to test only. it work good also as a 120Hz monitor. but it pale in comparsion to my dell 3007. My fav monitor.
big is best. that is why sinkies go for angmoh and nigger, they are longer.

Hab u tried watching movies... Maybe not as bad as gaming...:confused:

angmoh n nigger... big ish big but... brain bery small leh... i guess tat perfection for many... big cock small brain...:biggrin::p

Hab u tried watching movies... Maybe not as bad as gaming...:confused:

let me ask you, you want to watch 3d on 22 inch monitor or 2D in 58 inch plasma???

i know i will be choosing 58 inch plasma, any day. 3d is great.
but the technology is not here yet, if you have the best 3d now, go to watch avatar 3d imax.

let's keep the home 2d for now.

Microsoft

let me ask you, you want to watch 3d on 22 inch monitor or 2D in 58 inch plasma???

i know i will be choosing 58 inch plasma, any day. 3d is great.
but the technology is not here yet, if you have the best 3d now, go to watch avatar 3d imax.

let's keep the home 2d for now.

Jus gib my monitor a long hard look... It look bigger then the cinema screen coz me stopid enuff 2 buy last row 3 days in adv... But i do agree with u... the technology wasn't up to std yet... Geez... was hoping to get some 3d porn disc... guess tat got 2 wait long long...:biggrin::biggrin::p

so you are going to watch again . now closer to the screen?
which cinema did you go to?
how is the sound system?
did the music move you?

i was very impress with imax 3d sound, but not small cinema, i hate small cinema. you pay around the same, but you get shit.

Microsoft

so you are going to watch again . now closer to the screen?
which cinema did you go to?
how is the sound system?
did the music move you?

i was very impress with imax 3d sound, but not small cinema, i hate small cinema. you pay around the same, but you get shit.

Nah i jus drop by GV J8... Quite small so better off sitting in middle then right behind... SQ acceptable but nothing fantastic... If u 1 2 watch big screen better avoid all those neighbourhood cinema...

Music wise... i still prefer The Score - Steve Jablonsky :biggrin::biggrin: