• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Best Hawker Fish Head Curry - Alexandra Village

Now that we are talking about the great curry cook-off in honour of the idiot Shanmugam, those who are not keen to cook or don't know how to cook curry, this is a great outlet.

It is a Chinese Zhi Char stall which is a corner stall at the far end away from Bukit Merah Road and facing the block with shops below. An Arab of all people recommended this stall and he was spot. Smooth curry, mildly hot with lady fingers and the fish is certainly fresh. Can't recall the price but affordable.

Can comfortably feed 3 people.

There used to be a really good chinese fish head curry shop along Race Course but it closed down couple of years ago.

Soon Heng? If it is the same you referring to, it is still around. I had it 2 weeks ago.

The shop name is : our makan place.
It was close for a while at race course rd, they reopen at south whampo rd, due to the bad location it was finally close 1year ago

Surprisingly, I'm still looking for a good curry fishhead in SG, the best fishhead dish I've eaten is in Indonesia and it sets the bar.......

That's the one. Thanks.
The shop name is : our makan place.
It was close for a while at race course rd, they reopen at south whampo rd, due to the bad location it was finally close 1year ago

bt merah rd or alexandra village? AV u mean the hawker centre?

can give more specific direction? Me wanna go hunt tonight...hungry for good curry fish head.

Now that we are talking about the great curry cook-off in honour of the idiot Shanmugam, those who are not keen to cook or don't know how to cook curry, this is a great outlet.

It is a Chinese Zhi Char stall which is a corner stall at the far end away from Bukit Merah Road and facing the block with shops below. An Arab of all people recommended this stall and he was spot. Smooth curry, mildly hot with lady fingers and the fish is certainly fresh. Can't recall the price but affordable.

Can comfortably feed 3 people.

1. bro, have you ever try chin chin restaurant, some hainese restaurant on purvis street?
2. besides its famous pork chop, it can easily dish out some fercious curry fish head too.
3. its price is pretty reasonable.
4. the only problem: lack of car parking facilities!

1. bro, have you ever try chin chin restaurant, some hainese restaurant on purvis street?
2. besides its famous pork chop, it can easily dish out some fercious curry fish head too.

Chin Chin restaurant got Fishhead curry? hmm.... i'll try that one day...

1. yes, bro.
2. confirmed guaranteed stamp chopped!
3. honest, i did again last mth.
4. stomach burnt till the next day.
5. but damn good curry gravy with pretty fresh fish head.

The backlane/connecting lane facing Chin Chin has a basement carpark for public parking after 5pm.
A little bit dingy and a little bit dark - but generally okay.
Or park at National Library and walk down the road - and take a look at the other eating places at the same time.

The backlane/connecting lane facing Chin Chin has a basement carpark for public parking after 5pm.
Or park at National Library and walk down the road - and take a look at the other eating places at the same time.

You can park at Raffles Hotel...(:-

1. bro, thank you for the recommendation on the carpark thing.
2. most of the time, i conveniently park it at the nearby hotel.
3. but damn expensive!

i cheong down to AV yesterday to locate the curry fish head leh...there are 2...which one?

The one inside the refurbished hawker centre (Jin Pai 金牌)called claypot fish head curry or the coffeeshop beside hawker centre facing the rows of car repair shops?

I went to Alexander Village and I cant find this stall. Can tell me exactly where? I looked all around the food centre and a coffee shop. Nothing of the name " Our Makan Shop"

Already closed several years ago. Best curry fish head ...ate it for many years... was there just before boss retired and he passed it on to another fellow who could not maintain the quality, and subsequently had to close down.

A true pity .... to date, cannot find any to match this standard and quality...if I am not wrong, it used to be called Siang Heng. Still got his old name card though ..

It is a Chinese Zhi Char stall which is a corner stall at the far end away from Bukit Merah Road and facing the block with shops below.

danke for the heads up :p:p:p