• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The OTHER forum is HERE so please stop asking.

Beholden to defend the nation or willing to defend ...

tanwahtiu

Alfrescian
Loyal
... the nation wholeheartedly?

Does your NSF duty become beholden to the PAP or your personal willingness to defend the nation for your family and country?

what's your say?

Troll

Alfrescian
Loyal
When I was a soldier & reservist, it was all for my family and friends. Now we are supposed to defend the lives and interest of the many foreigners that are squeezed into the island as well. Please tell me, why the !@#$ should we?

zhihau

Super Moderator
SuperMod
Asset
me will definitely fight and defend for my loved ones and me will put them in a safe zone first.

Jlokta

Alfrescian (InfP)
Generous Asset
The SAF Pledge -

"We, Members of the Singapore Armed Forces, do solemnly and sincerely pledge that: We will always bear true faith and allegiance to the President and the Republic of Singapore; We will always support and defend the Constitution; We will preserve and protect the honour and independence of our country with our lives."

You recited that before you were shipped off to BMT.

So how? Still defend or not?

peppertail

Alfrescian
Loyal
me will definitely fight and defend for my loved ones and me will put them in a safe zone first.