• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bastard Gahmen murdering Pioneer Gen Sinkies...by pulling the plug in ICU.

nayr69sg

Staff member
What is described is a criminal offence.

no such action is taken without consultation with and consent from patient and family members and substitute decision makers.

Stop demonizing Drs.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Much is made by Shan about POFMA, foreign interference and how it undermines trust etc.

Well look no further than medical matters and medical profession, nursing profession, healthcare.

If there is any industry or profession that has been slandered and demonized to Kingdom Come with no single word of reply and rebuttal it is the Medical Profession and the Healthcare system.

It practically allows and indirectly welcomes such demonization. There is absolutely no such thing as lawyers taking action against people bad mouthing drs and HCWs. None. I think it is frowned upon and in some cases prohibited.

nirvarq

What is described is a criminal offence.

no such action is taken without consultation with and consent from patient and family members and substitute decision makers.

Stop demonizing Drs.

But when Pfizer and many others 'Big Pharmacies' were fined billions last year for dishonest actions peddling medicine and you honorable Drs that has been issuing those same medicine to us.. What does that makes y'all part of ?

Just honestly curious .... lets say you didn't know then when u're in school but now that you know ? Still....... Essential Services ? lol........ :P <3

porcaputtana

Nobody pulls the plug in ICU

you stop ionotropic support , maximise the opioids , and wait for flatline

all done with patient or family consent

no plug is pulled . Too many . Don’t know which one

nayr69sg

Staff member
But when Pfizer and many others 'Big Pharmacies' were fined billions last year for dishonest actions peddling medicine and you honorable Drs that has been issuing those same medicine to us.. What does that makes y'all part of ?

Just honestly curious .... lets say you didn't know then when u're in school but now that you know ? Still....... Essential Services ? lol........ :P <3

If there is truly wrong doing yes please prosecute those responsible.

There is a difference when you are talking about prescribing medication that causes harm and pulling the plug on ICU patients (without their consent)

It is true that Drs have to go off what information and guidelines are set by the health authority. It is the health authority that checks on pharma. Which is where the fines come from. health authority will take pharma to court and fine them.

Dr is just the front line service provider.

When you go to Mcdonald's. If there was some scandal where Mcdonald's bought beef from a supplier that was contaminated without their knowing and used it in their patties. Do you go suing the front line service workers at Mcdonald's for "peddling" the contaminated beef? The supplier will get sued for sure. Mcdonald's might if they were found to be negligent in their due diligence in procuring the beef.

But the front line workers?

Don't look so highly of Drs. We are merely front line workers. No doctor works with the mindset they have to put all medications under scrutiny and suspicion and question when they are told these are the indications, these are the possible adverse effects, these are the things to look out for, these are the things to monitor for. You expect every doctor to go around like Sherlock Holmes suspicious and looking for a scandal on everything?

Anyway that is how it seems these days.

I understand why. It is because the medical profession itself has painted itself way too holy. Pedestal holy. It is too much. Those expectations are so heavy.

Ok I give up. Just carry on demonizing. It is the in thing to do and I can see why it is so fun because you can spout really horrific drivel and insults and nothing bad ever happens to the aggressor.

porcaputtana

My uncle think they leefering to pull the power plug from the socket not from the patient KNN

you go ICU and look at the spaghetti behind each ventilator and terumo pump la

you pull one you might trigger a power outage

maybe next time i guai lan and in a bad mood I go and pull one at an empty bed

let the poor ICU resident go figure out which one I yanked out

nirvarq

If there is truly wrong doing yes please prosecute those responsible.

There is a difference when you are talking about prescribing medication that causes harm and pulling the plug on ICU patients (without their consent)

It is true that Drs have to go off what information and guidelines are set by the health authority. It is the health authority that checks on pharma. Which is where the fines come from. health authority will take pharma to court and fine them.

Dr is just the front line service provider.

When you go to Mcdonald's. If there was some scandal where Mcdonald's bought beef from a supplier that was contaminated without their knowing and used it in their patties. Do you go suing the front line service workers at Mcdonald's for "peddling" the contaminated beef? The supplier will get sued for sure. Mcdonald's might if they were found to be negligent in their due diligence in procuring the beef.

But the front line workers?

Don't look so highly of Drs. We are merely front line workers. No doctor works with the mindset they have to put all medications under scrutiny and suspicion and question when they are told these are the indications, these are the possible adverse effects, these are the things to look out for, these are the things to monitor for. You expect every doctor to go around like Sherlock Holmes suspicious and looking for a scandal on everything?

Anyway that is how it seems these days.

I understand why. It is because the medical profession itself has painted itself way too holy. Pedestal holy. It is too much. Those expectations are so heavy.

Ok I give up. Just carry on demonizing. It is the in thing to do and I can see why it is so fun because you can spout really horrific drivel and insults and nothing bad ever happens to the aggressor.

Then why you 'front lines provider' jumps out and say he's demonizing Drs ? You want to read the thread title again ? Anyways i'll stop here no point engaging in these pointless squabbles we're not the Ones making the decisions and controlling or enslaving the masses depending on which camp you're standing. lol.... :P <3

Be well and y'all have a good day ~ !

PAP BANZAI ~~ !

nayr69sg

Staff member
Then why you 'front lines provider' jumps out and say he's demonizing Drs ? You want to read the thread title again ? Anyways i'll stop here no point engaging in these pointless squabbles we're not the Ones making the decisions and controlling or enslaving the masses depending on which camp you're standing. lol.... :P <3

Be well and y'all have a good day ~ !

PAP BANZAI ~~ !
Doctors are small fry lah. As I said no power.

I hav never seen people demonize Starbucks barista or Mcdonalds front line. Or 7 Eleven counter staff selling cigarettes. Or casino croupiers.

Treat Drs the same lah. The only difference is how much Drs are paid. Yes it is much more but not to the extent they are so rich and powerful lah. So in the end is this about jealousy of how much drs earn?

You are right we are not in the decision making seats of power. So why demonize these really small fry bottom of hierarchy people? They are just doing their best with what they are told to do and given to work with.

Cant have it both ways lah. One moment say Dr big shots should be held responsible must check all then another moment who is Dr to question what I want to do with my body what does dr know?

you go ICU and look at the spaghetti behind each ventilator and terumo pump la

you pull one you might trigger a power outage

maybe next time i guai lan and in a bad mood I go and pull one at an empty bed

let the poor ICU resident go figure out which one I yanked out
Icu should box up lock the power plug for safety KNN

nirvarq

Doctors are small fry lah. As I said no power.

I hav never seen people demonize Starbucks barista or Mcdonalds front line. Or 7 Eleven counter staff selling cigarettes. Or casino croupiers.

Treat Drs the same lah. The only difference is how much Drs are paid. Yes it is much more but not to the extent they are so rich and powerful lah. So in the end is this about jealousy of how much drs earn?

You are right we are not in the decision making seats of power. So why demonize these really small fry bottom of hierarchy people? They are just doing their best with what they are told to do and given to work with.

Cant have it both ways lah. One moment say Dr big shots should be held responsible must check all then another moment who is Dr to question what I want to do with my body what does dr know?

Latest song, banned in too 'sensitive' China immediately........ nice song thou.

Much is made by Shan about POFMA, foreign interference and how it undermines trust etc.

Well look no further than medical matters and medical profession, nursing profession, healthcare.

If there is any industry or profession that has been slandered and demonized to Kingdom Come with no single word of reply and rebuttal it is the Medical Profession and the Healthcare system.

It practically allows and indirectly welcomes such demonization. There is absolutely no such thing as lawyers taking action against people bad mouthing drs and HCWs. None. I think it is frowned upon and in some cases prohibited.
I thought politicians got it worse.