Bangkok shutdown!!! Showdown!!!

Just felt sorry for the ordinary Thai guy .... the whole situation is being used to safeguard the interest of a few. The majority of Thai people wants peace, development and prosperity for their families and nation.

Look at countries like Iraq, Syria, Egypt..... in the name of democracy and for the removal of dictators, hundreds of thousands were killed and their nations set back by decades. Situations that were far worst than the days when the so called dictators ruled. In the middle east, it was the Americans that stirred the shit (for the benefit of the jews), thereafter left the mess and misery for the locals to endure into the future. What fools.

Same fools are now in Bangkok, where a minority is running and messing up everything for the majority. Twits.

not really as to what i see.

bangkok is actually progressing.. many new buildings are up and upgraded. their BTS has improved based on its infrastructure. Bangkok is doing fine.

Thailand has huge resources and can tahan any crisis and still be self-sufficient.. unlike your pathetic sinkieland.

This is an example of a sinkie ball-less scare.

scare this scare that..

ang mor will just go ahead .. luckily i stay away from sinkies.

Ball-less? For a poor jobless fuck like you, of course you can stay in Bangkok for months. No problem.

Dun say people scared lah, you are the ball-less on who KPKB behind your PCs. Call people protest while you stay at home and shit in your pants!!

You piece of shits. Fuck back to Malaysia!

not really as to what i see.

bangkok is actually progressing.. many new buildings are up and upgraded. their BTS has improved based on its infrastructure. Bangkok is doing fine.

Thailand has huge resources and can tahan any crisis and still be self-sufficient.. unlike your pathetic sinkieland.

Again, whether Thailand do well or not is none of your fucking business.

You just fuck home to Malaysia and praise your UMNO 48% majority Government!

monkey in thailand saw what happen in cairo, and they want to do the same thing.
monkey see monkey do.
not that they have balls like tonychat said, but just plain monkey.

The situation in Thailand is totally different from what happened in Egypt.
Dunno dun act smart and shut the fuck up.

I think the king is behind the opposition and so is the army. Once Thaksin mobilize supporters from the north there will be a coup. If the Red supporters are not mobilized, then other "legal" means will be used to ban Thaksin's clan from politics.

The people in bkk I spoke to don't like Thaksin and also reluctant to discuss. One taxi driver told me it can be dangerous to say bad things about him. They do not seems to fervently support the protest but at the same time do not object to the removal of the pm. That is the impression I get.

The people in Bangkok dun represent the whole country.
Even if there are 1 or 2 million protestors they are only a minority in a country of 67 million....if you want to count eligible voters its 47 million Thais...give or take.
This vocal minority wants to topple the majority elected govt and install their own people to run the country.
Who is behind this vocal minority? You've said it ....it's the king.

The people in Bangkok dun represent the whole country.
Even if there are 1 or 2 million protestors they are only a minority in a country of 67 million....if you want to count eligible voters its 47 million Thais...give or take.
This vocal minority wants to topple the majority elected govt and install their own people to run the country.
Who is behind this vocal minority? You've said it ....it's the king.

the royalty are so fucking immature..pls, even if you are the king, it does not mean you can control and dominate everyone...i have totally no respect for a king who has a son like that.

Again, whether Thailand do well or not is none of your fucking business.

You just fuck home to Malaysia and praise your UMNO 48% majority Government!

oh..i am a Thai..if you do not know....i am not a malaysian..but a first world Australian now but having thai blood.

the royalty are so fucking immature..pls, even if you are the king, it does not mean you can control and dominate everyone...i have totally no respect for a king who has a son like that.

In thailand no one can be more popular than his royal majesty.
No one can be the hero of the Thais except him.
It's thaksin's fault to overshadow the thai demigod.
Rumours has it thaksin is also a closet republican.
The king and his queen have to safeguard his empire and ensure his idiot son can ascend to the throne.
The king is the richest royal in the world that even oil rich monarchs like Saudi king and Brunei sultan cannot match. There is alot at stake in this power struggle.

The ordinary Thai peoples will be the most effected and some of them will ever lose their life if the police and military come into the picture.
The RED & YELLOW shirts have been doing this type of demo on removing the government between them for past 10 years.

This type of actions will only do harm to the country and it economic. At the end of the day, is the normal commoners that will be effected the most.
IMHO, the Thai peoples need to recognize the legitimate of the government which is people elected......

Many sinkees have put on hold their trip to the LOS and will asses the Bangkok Shutdown on 13-1-2014 (mon).If the protest fade out after few days,then life at BKK will be as per normal.The Democrat Party lost the election but want to gain power thru PDRC led by Suthep by protest to paralyse BKK Capital.Yingluck will never resign and the red shirts UDD supporting Puea Thai Party will ensure she stay on in power.Protest for Reform ? It's all about grabbing power.Did the Democrat Party implement reform when they are in power ?