• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bad Apples - every country has a bunch...so lets not generalise!

PAPIBCHIEF

somehow, i read with laughter when i see people here cursing and swearing at prcs, pinoys and indians.

As you have surely know, human beings from different geographic and socio-economic backgrounds are quite different.* Don’t assume that Sinkies abroad will all be little angels. Every country has some bad apples.

so i urge logic, and we should treat everyone, sinkie, prc, indian, pinoy on a case by case basis and not generalise the entire country as if their motherland is full of theives and reckless drivers!

true but unfortunately, this is not the case here in Singapore. People just like put themselves higher than the rest based on their race, political view, religion, country, point of view and what have you.

Its has got to do with self cultivation and mindfulness of oneself. It is always easy to condemn others.

somehow, i read with laughter when i see people here cursing and swearing at prcs, pinoys and indians.

As you have surely know, human beings from different geographic and socio-economic backgrounds are quite different.* Don’t assume that Sinkies abroad will all be little angels. Every country has some bad apples.

so i urge logic, and we should treat everyone, sinkie, prc, indian, pinoy on a case by case basis and not generalise the entire country as if their motherland is full of theives and reckless drivers!

When SINgapore was under the British, the Indians, Chinamen were allowed into here to work, many of the Indians were inudate labouers, they sit by the wayside, spit, curse & swear, nobody then complain! Why do we complain now the deluge of many Nationalities into SINgapore, it is not anybody against the behaviour, mannerism, cultures or religions of these people. The anger & resentment towards these people, stem from the government who allowed these people into here without looking after their own, all in the name of making more money. That is not generalising of different people, in the past, it was the Europeans..."ang moh gow, teow gor lau..."

By the way, in case SAM is too preoccupied with advise/advice, a bunch of bananas, a troop of monkeys, a bushel of apples...not a BUNCH OF APPLES!:eek:

Of course, we can't be absolutely certain about the character of every individual based solely on his/her nationality. Does that mean we should surrender to the nihilism of political correctness then? Tell that to the multitude of countries that impose visa restrictions on Chinese citizens. The suspension of judgement is a judgement itself, namely that no discernible differences can be perceived among cultures and that we are all atomised individuals insulated from the milieus which we are nurtured in. It betrays a lack of moral courage to call a spade a spade, for fear of offending others and making enemies of them. Just ask the social engineering PAPzis (especially the overtly racist Lee Kuan Yew) if they believe in this arrant nonsense.

true but unfortunately, this is not the case here in Singapore. People just like put themselves higher than the rest based on their race, political view, religion, country, point of view and what have you.

Oh the irony! So much for not making generalisations. :rolleyes:

Every country has some bad apples.

Every country has bad apples. However, percentage wise, some countries have far more than others.

PRC, Philippines and India are 99.5% rotten.

watz ur logic in laffing wen u c ppl here cursing n swearing @ prcs, pinoys n indians? ...

u say look @ case-by-case ... ah loon n his jingang anyhow call evry 4eigner ft ... got case-by-case logic boh? ...

watz ur logic in laffing wen u c ppl here cursing n swearing @ prcs, pinoys n indians? ...

u say look @ case-by-case ... ah loon n his jingang anyhow call evry 4eigner ft ... got case-by-case logic boh? ...

In the first place, why ah loon must turn to PRC for FTs? Why not Kenya or Laos? Because his lao peh thinks PRCs make better slaves than Sinkies. They, according to him, are more hard-striving. Again, no case-by-case logic leh.

How about New Zealand?

All the Maori.. that's 15%

All the Pacific Islanders another 7%

All the Asians 9%.

White Trash 51% [made up of labour voters, tree huggers, druggies, alcoholics, yobs, trailer park trash etc]

So if you do the math, that's 15+7+9+51 = 82% of NZ are rotten to the core. That's a lot lower compared to PRC, Philippines and India.