The PAP has brought more joy and prosperity to Singapore than any other political party.
i dont remember so many pple were picking cardboards and digging into refuse bins during david marshal's time.
The PAP has brought more joy and prosperity to Singapore than any other political party.
i dont remember so many pple were picking cardboards and digging into refuse bins during david marshal's time.
12.8% of the OZ population will not agree with you. They have to live on less than $18,500 per year which will not go very far.
Well I can start off by telling you.. NZ is the same. So too is Australia. The UK is no different.
at least they are paid $16/hr for whatever they do not $5 an hour not $4.50 an hour not $2 an hour.and i remember recent CPF statistics,20% sinkies were earning less than $1000 per month and 35% sinkies were earning less than $2000 per month.
In Singapore, people are paid market rates and that ensures that the country remains competitive.
In Australia, artificially raising incomes results in unemployment rates being sky high. It is 3 times higher compared to Singapore.
In Singapore, people are paid market rates and that ensures that the country remains competitive.
In Australia, artificially raising incomes results in unemployment rates being sky high. It is 3 times higher compared to Singapore.
There is no joy for all in Australia. It has far worse problems compared to Singapore.
but at least, pple there seem to be more protected. i will get a job and no fear losing it to a foreigner at a cheaper pay.
besides, i dun have to worry about healthcare insurance as all are taken care of.
you think healthcare insurance free? eventually u'll have to pay for ambulance insurance and private health insurance. hope u will love aussieland and its cost of living when you are living there.
i sympathise with women in AWARE, they are just ugly women spinsters...:p
besides, i dun have to worry about healthcare insurance as all are taken care of.
It depends how you interpret "protected". Having lived in both countries, my opinion is that the social problems in OZ are far worse. Crime, drugs, gambling, gang warfare and the related social ills are far more rampant and the net result is a very poor quality of living for the lower strata of society.
Why the OZ police or law enforcement agencies can't control the situation?