Aunty not happy, Alamaking never gave her face _

looneytan

A woman has been arrested for staging a protest on top of Crawford Bridge in Kallang on Friday evening.

The 59-year-old woman was carrying a banner and wearing a cape-like garment that looked like the Hong Kong flag. Police told Yahoo! Singapore that the woman was subsequently arrested as she was believed to be of unsound mind.

Juon Tan, a project manager working near the area, told Yahoo! Singapore that he saw the woman standing on top of the arch at Crawford Bridge from his office's balcony at about 4:50pm.

"She was quiet, just holding on to a banner. She was sitting down and standing up at times to catch attention," said Tan.

Tan added that the bridge's arch seems easy to climb onto as the slope is quite gradual.

The woman got off the bridge after some coaxing from the police and SCDF officers.

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/woman-stage-protest-on-top-of-crawford-bridge.html

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/My_bsyA-Z8g" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Aiyah the water below the Crawford Bridge not that deep.. At most its only waist height.. I'm very familiar with the place.. Every weekend nites sure will have Thai workers havin picnic at the grass patch besides the ICA buiding open carpark.. That place also good place for a quick hanky panky.. One night years back, a Thai gal once gave me a quick BJ below that Crawford Bridge.. Quite dark and with strong smell of urine under that bridge..

That's the worry. It's not deep enough. If you dive from bridge height, you may be killed instantly for hitting a bedrock without drowning. Good you're famiiar with that place. Sometimes when you see a half-like Sinkie half-like Thai but nevertheless still handsome ponytailed man there pinicking, that's me. :D

You swim before right? why I;m not surprised har? :confused:

I've swam and sailed boat there before it was barricaded like it is now. The MPs there were S. Rajaretnam, Loh Meng See and now Denise Phua. I know all of them. Happy?

Can still swim lah, let it be Euro12 wager, how? LOL :D:D

Can. I say Holland wins. No problem for me to go down there for a swim if Holland doesn't win.

Ehh, time to start a thread on Euro12 soon, we'll be back like old times :D:D, but this time dun have that old drunkard Equalisation, RIP.....

Yeah, so sad he's dead RIP. Let's observe a minute of silence in respect for him.

Ram another good place for some quick fun would be the small road behind the Old Kallang Gaswork..I'm sure you also know the place..:D

Of course, before the modern barricading, the Crawford and Kallang stretches of the the river were connected and we could sail all the way to Marine Parade and East Coast. In fact in my very very young childhood days, those were landing ports for contraband cigarettes, alcohol, abalone, sharkfin etc.

What a boring protest.

When can we see something like this:

[video=youtube;ATW7E5ptViA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ATW7E5ptViA[/video]

Kns, the police damn selfish. All crowd around to see but don't let the public see. :(