• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Atomic Bombs Dropped on Hiroshima and Nagasaki Were Unnecessary..........

All the scientists involved in the US Atomic Bomb development were Jews...........the German Jew, Albert Einstein even wrote to President Truman to drop an atomic bomb on Germany !

Admiral Nimitz stated Japan sued for peace before the destruction of Hiroshima and before Russian entry into the war. General Eisenhower had urged Truman not to use the atomic bomb. Eisenhower also stated it wasn’t necessary for Truman to “succumb” to the tiny handful of people (the Jews) putting pressure on the president to drop atom bombs on Japan.

Admiral William F. Halsey, commander of the Third Fleet :

''The atomic bomb was used because the scientists had a toy and they wanted to try it out . . . .it was an unnecessary experiment . . . . it was a mistake to ever drop it.”

The U.S. Strategic Bombing Survey group, assigned by President Truman concluded :

''Japan would have surrendered even if atomic bombs had not been dropped, Russia had not entered the war, and no invasion had been planned.''

Dwight Eisenhower :

''Japan was already defeated and dropping the bombs were completely unnecessary as a measure to save American lives. Japan was seeking to surrender with a minimum loss of ‘face’.''

Admiral William Leahy :

''The Japanese were already defeated and ready to surrender because of the effective sea blockade and the successful bombing with conventional weapons.''

''When I asked General MacArthur about dropping the bomb, I was surprised that he had not even been consulted. He saw no justification for dropping the bomb.''

Under Secretary of the Navy Ralph Bird :

''The Japanese were ready for peace, and had approached the Russians and the Swiss. And a warning of the atomic bomb was a face-saving proposition that they could have readily accepted.''

Alfred McCormack – Director of Military Intelligence for the Pacific Theater of War :

''The Japanese food and fuel reserves were practically exhausted. We had begun mining all their harbors, which was isolating them from the rest of the world. The destruction of Japan’s cities with incendiary and other bombs was unnecessary.''

Brigadier General Carter Clarke :

''When we didn’t need to do it, and we knew we didn’t need to do it, and they knew that we knew we didn’t need to do it, we used them as an experiment for two atomic bombs.''

Its done.

Looking back, it wasn't necessary, but the decision of the day - because if the Nips were to have fought to defend the homeland like they did Okinawa, more Yankee lives would've been lost. Another reason was for the Yanks to show the Ruskies to back off.

Another way I look at it is that Nagasaki and Hiroshima were mostly civilians (despite what Allied intelligence claimed) and was an illegal target, whereas Pearl harbour was a military target (wtf were the guards doing?) so it was fine. In any case, the result of the bombing was catastrophic and what it has taught us that it should never happen again. Some say the Japs deserved it though.

History. Should remain history.

Brigadier General Carter Clarke :

''When we didn’t need to do it, and we knew we didn’t need to do it, and they knew that we knew we didn’t need to do it, we used them as an experiment for two atomic bombs.''

this is not new...americans will have to pay for their misdeeds somehow someday...there is no escape.

Its done.

Looking back, it wasn't necessary, but the decision of the day - because if the Nips were to have fought to defend the homeland like they did Okinawa, more Yankee lives would've been lost. Another reason was for the Yanks to show the Ruskies to back off.

Another way I look at it is that Nagasaki and Hiroshima were mostly civilians (despite what Allied intelligence claimed) and was an illegal target, whereas Pearl harbour was a military target (wtf were the guards doing?) so it was fine. In any case, the result of the bombing was catastrophic and what it has taught us that it should never happen again. Some say the Japs deserved it though.

You know it is a very expensive budget undertaking. If you do not use it you have a problem explaining to voters. Using it when it is us or them is very good as an excuse. Trust me, the Japs would have used it if they had it, whether they were winning or losing strategically. So it would be used one way or another by anyone. Is that not nice?

I agree the Japs (or anyone) woud've used it if they had it. It did put an abrupt end to the war though. But let's hope that the only time our species had to use it.

Why not use it one more time. This time on sinkieland. Let the whole land sink.

I thought the ABs were dropped to destroy the Japs' mentally rather then physically. Ah boh drop in their Capital liao lor. Tio boh? :confused:

Its done.

by june/july 1945, nippon had send feeler to stalin russia to mediate to end the war. Stalin eyeing japanese assets in manchuria sat on it for a while before rejecting japan. in a sense, the japan high command already knew the war already lost and was looking for a way to surrender with minimium loss of face. There only a few guard divisions left to defend the home islands and the home defense would have to count on raw recruits as seasoned troops were tied down in china. even the once fierce kwangtung army in manchuria were way under strength and consist of new troops fresh out of the deports. if stalin had inform the Allies about japan peace intentions, the bomb would not have dropped.

as for hiroshima being a civilian target, i disagree as hiroshima had been the vital communication link and regional IJA HQ since 1905 during japan war against tsar russia. while the destruction were horrible but it was made worst by the fact most japanese home were of wooden structure. Compare to the fire bombing of cologne, dresden and hamburg, i personally think the hamburg bombing are just as bad as hiroshima. the fire bombing of tokyo caused more death in one raid than hiroshima. The only thing that made ppl remember hiroshima and nagasaki was because to the first use of atomic bomb.

The haps were killing 30000Chinese n 20000 pinoys per day

This is nothing but a bullshit article,,,written by Left Wing liberal bleeding heart FUCKWITs,,,if Japan was not bombed,,it would not surrender,,please note that there was a failed coup just after the bombs were dropped to prevent the Emperor from surrendering,,but the coup failed,,if it succeeded more bombs would have been dropped,,

typical BULLSHIT about the bombing was not needed..and wats so big deal about the atom bomb?? the casualty rates from the atom bombs were less the the conventional killings by the japanese in the rape of nanking,,

I'm awesome like that!
adu.jpg

The only regrettable thing was that the American only had two bombs at that time.

the Japanese can thank or hate General George Marshall for the bombs. thank Marshall because conventional bombing will kill 10 times more Japs than the A Bombs.

Marshall did a military report that was crucial in persuading President Truman to use the A Bombs to save US soldiers' lives. his inaccurate analysis of the US invasion of Japan main islands proper indicated that US would suffer 1 million causalities and the war will last until early 1947. that will be 20 mths after the war in Europe ended. 1 million deaths? the United States had 500K KIA after 4 years of fighting in Europe, Africa, Pacific and elsewhere.

Marshall had an unenviable record for guessing wrong in almost every major decisions involving the Soviet Union ( some believed that Marshall was buying time for Soviet entry into the Far East war ).

General Wedemeyer in his memoir said that Marshall would be one of US greatest military leaders of his generation if not for his disastrous postwar China mission. Wedemeyer was a very close friend of Marshall. Senator McCarthy of Wisconsin believed that Marshall incredibly stupid and completely unfathomable decisions resulted in US losing the peace in victory after WW2 ( America's Retreat from Victory - The Story of George Marshall ).

What An Irony !

the Japanese can thank or hate General George Marshall for the bombs.

You mean like this. A weird docu or some show.

[video=youtube;ZZYx4syf2oY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZZYx4syf2oY[/video]

Marshall did a military report that was crucial in persuading President Truman to use the A Bombs to save US soldiers' lives. his inaccurate analysis of the US invasion of Japan main islands proper indicated that US would suffer 1 million causalities and the war will last until early 1947. that will be 20 mths after the war in Europe ended. 1 million deaths? the United States had 500K KIA after 4 years of fighting in Europe, Africa, Pacific and elsewhere.

the task of invading japan's home islands fell on macarthur. instead of invading honshu at the onset, the plan in operation downfall called for an initial invasion of kyushu, followed by honshu after establishing kyushu as a base. the ija figured correctly that the u.s. would invade kyushu in 1945. at the spring of 45, kyushu was defended by 3 divisions and 1 brigade. by august 45, the island's defenses were beefed up to 14 divisions and several independent brigades. it was only in 2006 thru' declassified documents that the japanese ketsu-go plan was revealed. in the ketsu-go plan, japan would throw every available aircraft, thousands, at the invading fleet as kamikaze one-way flights.

will discuss further if anyone is interested. i'm an avid reader of ww2 and napoleonic history. ;)

The nuclear bomb was an act of cowardice. No country should have nuclear weapons, Some fuckers just want to watch the entire world burn.

actually its absolutely necessary, its call revenge for bombing Pearl Harbour and killing Americans