• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

At around what age a man starts to feel vulnerable (in terms of health and longevity)?

I have a few senior friends. But I am only using 2 of them for comparison vis-a-vis this topic.

Senior A is around 61. He has no major illnesses. Good BP, no cholesterol issue, no chronic illness and not on any medication. He still runs as if he is in his 30s. He gives me the impression that he is invincible to any major health issues and living his life to the fullest. He's very optimistic about going into retirement soon and wants to travel around the world. He gives me an impression of invincibility.

Senior B is a casual cyclist. He is around 55 this year. After his heart attack saga at around 53 years old, he seems to have lost confidence of his health. When I talked to him, he's always sort of like pessimistic about life, like saying life is short, this and that, becomes very God-fearing, blah blah blah...it is like his heart attack life threatening event has made him lose his confidence about pursuing planned things that he had always wanted to do. He gives me an impression of vulnerability.

So, is it because of a major health event, a man will change his thinking about life and human vulnerability? I mean Senior A is like superman, positive, and so on because he hasn't been hit with a major health event.

I don't know..just wondering...

There is no fixed age. People feel vulnerable after going through a health scare or experienced a loved one go through some sort of health trauma regardless of age.

I'm currently in good health but I have witnessed those in my age group suddenly drop dead despite passing a recent medical with flying colours. This has made me feel vulnerable simply because I am fully aware that the same thing could happen to me at any time.

When does one start thinking seriously about death, be it sudden death or natural death?

I mean I look at Senior A, he pazham 4x to 5x and everyday still sibei howlian he fucking healthy and says his BP, cholesterol, sugar, kidney, liver blood tests all very good. Then he "goads" at Senior B saying Senior B not enough exercise, blah blah blah machiam like he damn Invincible and unbeatable by chronic illnesses....

My advice to him would be to not be too arrogant because often the one with all sorts of health issues lives to a ripe old age while the fit and healthy one expires suddenly with no warning signs.

Just look at Mahathir vs LKY. One has had 3 heart attacks and has lived to 100+. The other exercised relentlessly and even dished out health and treatment advice to his Malaysian counterpart. He ended up in a sorry state before his final departure.

1772323175683.png

1772323253448.png

When does one start thinking seriously about death, be it sudden death or natural death?

I mean I look at Senior A, he pazham 4x to 5x and everyday still sibei howlian he fucking healthy and says his BP, cholesterol, sugar, kidney, liver blood tests all very good. Then he "goads" at Senior B saying Senior B not enough exercise, blah blah blah machiam like he damn Invincible and unbeatable by chronic illnesses....
I know of arrogant old farts like senior A who boast he can eat fried food 4 times a week, ard 61 years old, plays badminton and eats tons of vitamin tablets.

This old fart tells another of my colleague who is ard 49 years old that his friend who is 75 years old says there is no need to take high blood pressure medication

That is until the 49 year old colleague fainted one day n ended up having a mild stroke and he got very cautious of his health and eats healthy food

I know of arrogant old farts like senior A who boast he can eat fried food 4 times a week, ard 61 years old, plays badminton and eats tons of vitamin tablets.

This old fart tells another of my colleague who is ard 49 years old that his friend who is 75 years old says there is no need to take high blood pressure medication

That is until the 49 year old colleague fainted one day n ended up having a mild stroke and he got very cautious of his health and eats healthy food
I have now concluded after reading here and elsewhere that men feels invincible until some health issues developed.

Similarly for those pro vaxxers who say no problem with vax blah blah blah then laugh or mock those who had suffered adverse vax reaction as "weak body constitution", they feel supreme until one day, they suddenly die.

I love my wife and do not have mistresses. My life savings are invested in a diversified portfolio, with no girlfriend to pilfer. I am contented.

Ok, I got your signal. You are a true man who won't abandon his wife but can be contented with one night stand.

Boss Sam @Leongsam should pay your for doing national service in his forum. He is willing to pay @zhihau the sheeplet and jw5 every month for doing nothing. There is no reason why he cannot reward you for your contribution. The sheeplet moderator @zhihau, his potential can only post "All together Hoot Ah!", your posts have great depth and humility coming from a ACS boy.

This forum is no longer driving traffic to Boss Sam's sex forum, he is still spending lot of money to run sammboy. Boss Sam is another "True Believer" doing national service to promote free speak for sinkies.

Your stock porfolio is red except cpf.

True Believer aka True ACS Boy. :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Why does a man need his wife's approval if he is really rich, smart, affluent and ACS boy? He can buy another house to keep his mistress.

I only have the chance to help low SES sinkies to keep their girl friends at my house.
For real alpha male, mistress buy the house.

You cannot compare someone who has suffered a heart attack with someone who has never experienced one. A few years ago, a close relative of mine had a heart attack, and I witnessed the entire ordeal. He had no prior history of heart problems - it simply happened without warning. He remained in the hospital for a month and was then transferred to a community hospital for another month. Death was not merely a possibility; it felt like an inevitability. Anyone around him at that time would have felt the same.

In other words, the vulnerability you’re referring to is not physical, but emotional. Such emotional vulnerability is shaped not by age, but by experience. And when it comes to emotional vulnerability, a single man will feel differently from a family man who has the support of his wife and children. Likewise, a man living from CDC vouchers to CDC vouchers will experience life very differently from a man whose CPF savings make him “feel so rich” (shssssh.. cannot talk about minimum sum :biggrin: ).

Don’t let S61 fool you. The fact that he has been “goading” S55 shows that he feels insecure about his health. That insecurity is precisely why he has been pushing himself harder to stay physically fit and gathering every medical report he can find to reassure himself that he is fine. Insecure people old farts are always scanning others for signs and twisting them to soothe their own insecurity. They see only what they want to see. The truth is he’s exploiting S55’s vulnerability just to give his own ego a lift, especially since S55 is younger. If you feel compelled to measure yourself against someone else, it’s usually a sign that you’re not entirely satisfied with who you are. After all, when self-worth runs a little low, nothing helps quite like basking in someone else’s “mistaken envy” to feel validated.:cool: