• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

At around what age a man starts to feel vulnerable (in terms of health and longevity)?

Flibbertigibbet

Stupidman
I have a few senior friends. But I am only using 2 of them for comparison vis-a-vis this topic.

Senior A is around 61. He has no major illnesses. Good BP, no cholesterol issue, no chronic illness and not on any medication. He still runs as if he is in his 30s. He gives me the impression that he is invincible to any major health issues and living his life to the fullest. He's very optimistic about going into retirement soon and wants to travel around the world. He gives me an impression of invincibility.

Senior B is a casual cyclist. He is around 55 this year. After his heart attack saga at around 53 years old, he seems to have lost confidence of his health. When I talked to him, he's always sort of like pessimistic about life, like saying life is short, this and that, becomes very God-fearing, blah blah blah...it is like his heart attack life threatening event has made him lose his confidence about pursuing planned things that he had always wanted to do. He gives me an impression of vulnerability.

So, is it because of a major health event, a man will change his thinking about life and human vulnerability? I mean Senior A is like superman, positive, and so on because he hasn't been hit with a major health event.

I don't know..just wondering...

So for example, if I go with Senior A and B for dinner at hawker centre, Senior A will happily eat his Charkwayteow, have a normal kopi with regular sugar while Senior B will be very cautious, orders fish soup and drink only mineral water. I mean its like Senior B doesn't use to be like that last time before his.major health event...

So my take is that a man will feel invincibility until he kana a major health issue. Otherwise it's all system ready and go mindset...

Is it like that say?

Around 40++ ur health starts to go downhill...

Actually due to our living habits not suitable for our body.

humans are always hunters and hunt for meat and most of the time eat berries, nuts and plants on the ground. a lot of times, we go without food for days...
We are able to live up to hundred of years like this. why?

Because we drink from mountain water which contains minerals that our body needs. We eat berries which contain anti-doxian and nuts which contains boron,magnesium and stuff. red meat from deer and like animal which has many vitamins.

that is not all... the most important is we go without food for many days at times... which is fasting! in 2019 autophagy is found by japanese cell biologis Yoshinori Ohsumi. Means we our body goes into autophagy to repair body cell when we go into fasting for long number of days or heavy exercise.

And one of the most important thing about our modern generation... We keep eating sugar stuff like rice, bread and grains... seed oils... these are the things our body keep kicking out of our body...

the main problem is our body cannot repair if we keep eating... then keep eating sugar to destroy our internal body and blood vessels until we get heart attack and die...

Around 40++ ur health starts to go downhill...

Actually due to our living habits not suitable for our body.

humans are always hunters and hunt for meat and most of the time eat berries, nuts and plants on the ground. a lot of times, we go without food for days...
We are able to live up to hundred of years like this. why?

Because we drink from mountain water which contains minerals that our body needs. We eat berries which contain anti-doxian and nuts which contains boron,magnesium and stuff. red meat from deer and like animal which has many vitamins.

that is not all... the most important is we go without food for many days at times... which is fasting! in 2019 autophagy is found by japanese cell biologis Yoshinori Ohsumi. Means we our body goes into autophagy to repair body cell when we go into fasting for long number of days or heavy exercise.

And one of the most important thing about our modern generation... We keep eating sugar stuff like rice, bread and grains... seed oils... these are the things our body keep kicking out of our body...

the main problem is our body cannot repair if we keep eating... then keep eating sugar to destroy our internal body and blood vessels until we get heart attack and die...
Fasting for long periods can be dangerous cos it'll lead to gastric attacks which can be a chronic problem later on in life...

I think @True Believer is feeling very vulnerable, and he is just nearing 60 y/o.

I found this chio bu to comfort him. He needs to find a new wife.

image_2026-02-28_224913897.png

Quit eating Chinese and Western food, including McDonald's KFC Jollibee Popeyes Texas Chicken in Shitgapore due to cost cutting on ingredients resulting in shit quality food, go stay in Malaysia where the food is au naturel and chickens are bigger and fresher than shithole island

Fasting for long periods can be dangerous cos it'll lead to gastric attacks which can be a chronic problem later on in life...
Fasting does not cause gastric problems. Its h. Pylori bacteria that cause this. You get it from sharing of utensils or chopsticks digging into main dish from another Infected guy through the saliva.

In modern Singapore, longevity depends on ONE thing - pazham. :frown:
When does one start thinking seriously about death, be it sudden death or natural death?

I mean I look at Senior A, he pazham 4x to 5x and everyday still sibei howlian he fucking healthy and says his BP, cholesterol, sugar, kidney, liver blood tests all very good. Then he "goads" at Senior B saying Senior B not enough exercise, blah blah blah machiam like he damn Invincible and unbeatable by chronic illnesses....