Serious ASEAN FTs Break Into Sinkies HDB Flat, Physically Tears Sinkie Apart In His Own Home! Lao Hero Sinkie Shocked! GVGT!

wqldjbch2-696x389.jpg

A pair of hornbills were caught on camera tearing apart and consuming a pet bird from a birdcage that hung outside a HDB flat window.

A video posted by Facebook page, Sure Boh Singapore, has already garnered nearly 80,000 views, over 500 reactions, over 300 comments and nearly 1,500 shares since it was posted on social media, this afternoon.

In the video, the carnivorous hornbill birds can be seen sharing the pet bird as its feathers flutter about, while a man can be heard expressing shock at the scene unfolding in front of his eyes:

The birds are believed to be Oriental Pied Hornbills, that are native to Singapore and other parts of Southeast Asia.

Oriental Pied Hornbills mate for life and are opportunistically carnivorous – meaning they have been known to divert from their usual herbivorous diet to eat small birds and rodents like mice if they prey is small enough.

This is not the first time hornbills have been spotted in public housing estates. Several netizens have shared sightings of the beautiful birds in their HDB neighbourhoods, in recent months:

z3vuy1mbmhr11-e1541772165536.jpg

VNggFT2-e1541772993327-755x420.jpg

http://theindependent.sg/hornbills-...rom-birdcage-outside-hdb-flat-in-viral-video/

The lau hero cameraman and commentator is doing a great job. His "wah lau eh wah lau eh" describes everything better than David Attenborough

This is really symptomatic , foreigners attack and gobble up locals while others look on helplessly.
There is your future unless you vote wisely

I thought cannot feed wildlife...fine $3,000.

Why anyone bother to keep birds in cages is beyond me. How would you like to be imprisoned in the toilet for life.

There goes his merboks.... I was quite surprised to see hornbills the yellow type plus a not so common type, the grey coloured hornbill. Sometimes, I wonder if the bord park let off some of the birds for they have too many to feed or there was a breeding explosion.?? Woodpecker I have seen a few types...including one wooden one, still pecking around...ha ha ha ha

Why anyone bother to keep birds in cages is beyond me. How would you like to be imprisoned in the toilet for life.

There are many losers who don't mind exchanging freedom for a cell in return for free medical treatment and free meals.