As Expected, Floodgate for FTrash Wide Opened After GE. 60% Should Be Rejoicing!

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Lots of pinoy employed at Changi Airport</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt_89_ <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>1:44 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(1 of 9) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>53154.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD id=msgtxt_1 class=msgtxt>Author: Jobless_PMET
Comment:
Whats happening here??

My friend told me there is a lot of PINOYs newly employed by Changi Airport as Changi Experience Agents. Now Changi belong to PINOY?? or try to confuse Tourist come here think this is part of Manila??</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"></TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=center>Reply</TD><TD class=wintiny width="25%" noWrap align=right></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgbfrbot></TD><TD colSpan=3></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Look at the thick tagalog accent of the announcements being made in shopping centres nowadays. The uninformed would be forgiven to think that Spore is an outpost of Pinoyland.

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>PAPalBull <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>3:27 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>53157.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD id=msgtxt_1 class=msgtxt>Sinkies may have left it too late to fight back. He did threaten you, "...your jobs will be in peril, your security will be at risk and our women will become maids in other people’s countries, foreign workers” but you wouldn't slap him down. It now turns out that your women are in danger of becoming maids in YOUR OWN COUNTRY, just as in the 50s. Suckers still voted his party in. Best of luck. The 'quitters' will enjoy the last laugh!

Friday, May 06, 2011

A Very China Singapore in 5 years!

Years back, I used to think that the Australians are totally racists and are sort of anti-Asian immigrants.

But after living in Sydney for 2 years I realized that these immigrants from China and the middle east, have not really integrated into the Australian society at all. In fact, they have diluted the Australian society with their terrible accents of rotten English, bad mannerism and a lack of social etiquette! Now, I understand why Australians are not happy.

I flew Tiger airways back from Bangkok to Singapore. Almost the entire cabin crews were Filipinos minus the Ang Mo pilots! And although a budget airline, but still, it belongs to Singapore and should hire Singaporeans to give it the right identity. I can’t feel that I am a Singaporean being welcomed by our own airline at all tonight.

Just as I was about to settle in I was disturbed by a class full of Chinese Nationals on board talking so loudly. Through their conversation I realized that they are actually working in Singapore but were in Bangkok for holiday. They were loud, rude, refuse to seat down when the seatbelt sign flashed and one of them even pushed me on his way to the toilet!

I couldn’t take it anymore and shouted at the China guy who pushed me, and guess what he replied? He said (In mandarin): “ Your government welcomed us with open arms to help you guys who are infertile to produce children, so we are your saviour. In 10 years time we will ask you to shut up and not you telling us what to do, Singaporean!”

I was speechless!

If Singapore continue to import this sort of low life from the some caves in the 3rd world, give them red carpet treatment and call them “Foreign Talents“ then Singapore will be in big trouble with alien species infestation.

Our 50 years of national building, where together our countrymen have collectively created steps upon steps of cultural identity. Looking at the incident on board the airplane I can’t help but to think that soon Singapore will be finished! You will be seeing a very China Singapore in the next decade!

I never felt so powerless as a Singaporean in my own country. Where is the Lion’s roar? It looks more like our Lion is within the craws of China -the awakening dragon, these days!
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Jun 26, 2011

IN THE ST NEWSPAPER TODAY
COV for HDB resale flats up again

<!-- by line -->By Jessica Cheam, Housing Correspondent
<!-- end by line -->
<!--background story, collapse if none-->On the outlook for the second quarter:
'We may see the (resale price) index showing a price increase of 2 to 4 per cent - higher than the 1.6 per cent in the first quarter. And we may see similar increases in the quarters ahead.
'The resale market trades on a mindset fixed on COVs; even though valuations have been increasing due to increasing transaction prices. Price negotiations in resale transactions centre on COV rather than the price. Something needs to be done to correct this irrational mindset.'
ERA Realty key executive officer EUGENE LIM

On price movements in the market:
'Based on our data, median resale prices have gone up about 2 to 5 per cent in the second quarter across various flat types. This is slightly higher than the anticipated increase... demand for resale flats is still there and median resale prices can be expected to continue at a quarterly increase of 2 to 4 per cent for the remaining two quarters of 2011.'
PropNex spokesman ADAM TAN

On why prices are rising now:
'When former national development minister Mah Bow Tan introduced the cooling measures last August, there was a wait-and-see attitude adopted by buyers for about two quarters, which was why COV dropped in the last quarter of 2010 and the first quarter of this year.
'When these buyers realised that HDB prices are not dropping any more, but are in fact increasing, they started rushing out to buy. This is what we call 'pent-up demand'. As a result, prices and COVs started rising again in the second quarter.'
C&H Properties key executive officer ALBERT LU

<!--end background story-->Related Link
<!-- Audio --><!-- Video --><!-- PDF -->COV snapshot of the HDB resale market

<!-- Vodcast -->
<!-- end left side bar -->
ST_IMAGES_JCHDB26-1.jpg
Tightening supply cited as reason

<!-- story content : start -->
CASH premiums paid by home buyers in the second quarter have shot up to about a median of $31,000 after taking a breather in the first quarter where median COV was $21,000.
Analysts say tight demand has sustained the pressure on prices, but noted that volume of sales have come down in June. Some have attributed it to the 'Khaw' effect - where uncertainty has beset the market since National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan took over the ministry.
Read the full story in The Sunday Times.http://www.straitstimes.com/News/Home/Story/STIStory_683981.html
[email protected]
facebook.com/cheamjessica
<!-- story content : end -->
<IFRAME style="WIDTH: 110px; HEIGHT: 20px" class="twitter-share-button twitter-count-horizontal" title="Twitter For Websites: Tweet Button" src="http://platform0.twitter.com/widgets/tweet_button.html?_=1309065721717&count=horizontal&id=twitter_tweet_button_0&lang=en&original_referer=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.straitstimes.com%2FBreakingNews%2FSingapore%2FStory%2FSTIStory_684131.html&text=COV%20for%20HDB%20resale%20flats%20up%20again&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.straitstimes.com%2FBreakingNews%2FSingapore%2FStory%2FSTIStory_684131.html&via=cmswire" frameBorder=0 allowTransparency scrolling=no></IFRAME><SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js"></SCRIPT>
Share124<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.fbcdn.net/connect.php/js/FB.Share"></SCRIPT>

VotE for Papaya we will repent for the next 5 yrs from NOW!!

More FT FOREIGN TRASH!! IN MRT, IN BUSES, AT SHOPPING CENTRES, PPC. LUCKY PLAZA, LITTLE INDIAN,
SEE WHAT PAPAYA CAN DO TO OUR LIVES?????

MORE TRASH THROWN AT US!!

Jun 26, 2011

Who the resale HDB flat buyers are

PRs, private property owners still make up nearly 30%, while 23% are first-timers

<!-- by line -->By Jessica Cheam, Housing Correspondent
<!-- end by line -->
Related Link
<!-- Audio --><!-- Video --><!-- PDF -->Profile of resale flat buyers

<!-- Vodcast -->
<!-- end left side bar -->
ST_20419010.jpg
Private property owners and permanent residents made up almost 30 per cent of buyers for resale HDB flats, National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan revealed in his latest blog post. -- ST PHOTO: ALPHONSUS CHERN

<!-- story content : start -->
THE profile of buyers driving the hot Housing Board (HDB) resale market has been revealed - and it seems private property owners and permanent residents (PRs) still make up a sizeable chunk of the demand for such homes.
Together, these two groups comprise almost 30 per cent of transactions, according to new figures released by National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan in his latest blog post yesterday.
He also announced in the same posting that HDB will be combining the June and July launches of its new build-to-order (BTO) flats into one exercise in mid-July.
Earlier, he had flagged larger launches as a way to give flat buyers a wider choice of flat types and locations, and to reduce the potential number of unsuccessful attempts on their part.
The new figures released by Mr Khaw looked at the 2,162 HDB resale transactions closed last month.
They showed that a fifth of buyers were permanent residents (PRs), 8 per cent were private property owners and about a quarter - 23 per cent - were newly married couples, or first-timers.
Read the full story in The Sunday Times.http://www.straitstimes.com/News/Home/Story/STIStory_683983.html
[email protected]
<!-- story content : end -->
<IFRAME style="WIDTH: 110px; HEIGHT: 20px" class="twitter-share-button twitter-count-horizontal" title="Twitter For Websites: Tweet Button" src="http://platform0.twitter.com/widgets/tweet_button.html?_=1309065845801&count=horizontal&id=twitter_tweet_button_0&lang=en&original_referer=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.straitstimes.com%2FBreakingNews%2FSingapore%2FStory%2FSTIStory_684144.html&text=Who%20the%20resale%20HDB%20flat%20buyers%20are&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.straitstimes.com%2FBreakingNews%2FSingapore%2FStory%2FSTIStory_684144.html&via=cmswire" frameBorder=0 allowTransparency scrolling=no></IFRAME><SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js"></SCRIPT>
Share19<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.fbcdn.net/connect.php/js/FB.Share"></SCRIPT>

U think that is bad MRT has recently been hiring technicians from India and China. Heard from a friend working in circle line that he is seeing more and more FT doing technicians job best part is HR keep telling him that its hard to find sinkies doing technicians job. The funny thing is he notice that those FT techs are paid $1900 average while the local techs are paid around $1300. WTF hire FT and pay more? I am sure if they pay locals more they would be willing to do that job.

This will not stop until they are voted out-hopefully there are enough locals left in this country.

I suggest the next message to send to them is to make Tony Tan lose his deposit.

If that is not enough, more must be done.

We can also give preference to our own people by supporting businesses that employ mostly locals.
Do not give any business to any place which employ all or mainly foreigners.

This is the only country in the world where 60% of its population rejoiced at unceasing influx of foreigners in their own land. The unbearable stupdity of Singaporeans.

best part is HR keep telling him that its hard to find sinkies doing technicians job. The funny thing is he notice that those FT techs are paid $1900 average while the local techs are paid around $1300. WTF hire FT and pay more? I am sure if they pay locals more they would be willing to do that job.

The $1.9K foreign technicians have probably robbed experienced local technicians of their jobs for which they would have demanded at least $3K as they most likely have families to support. The locals getting paid $1.3K are either recent graduates or too desperate due to jobs being taken by foreigners. Imagine if you are an experienced technician earning $3K previously. After losing your job and not being able to find another one at the same pay level for months or even years, you will be so desperate and demoralised that your expectations will hit rock-bottom.

eh, i tink wrong sentence. It is not 60% should be rejoicing.

it is 60% are having orgasm:eek:

The $1.9K foreign technicians have probably robbed experienced local technicians of their jobs for which they would have demanded at least $3K as they most likely have families to support. The locals getting paid $1.3K are either recent graduates or too desperate due to jobs being taken by foreigners. Imagine if you are an experienced technician earning $3K previously. After losing your job and not being able to find another one at the same pay level for months or even years, you will be so desperate and demoralised that your expectations will hit rock-bottom.

If that is the case then I have nothing to say but both are at entry level :( the reason that was given more was that these FTs do not have CPF thats why they are paid more to be fair to them WTF :eek: