• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Arrogant Chicken Rice Hawker: 'Buy 3 packets or none at all'

Chicken rice auntie tells customer: 'Buy 3 packets or none at all'

chicken.jpg

STOMPer Lydia had wanted to buy a packet of chicken rice at a restaurant in Bedok on Oct 3, only to be told by an employee that she was to either buy three packets or none at all.

She says this is the second time she has experienced this at the restaurant.

Lydia wrote:

"I came here to Enak Rasa Thai Seafood Restaurant at Block 136, Bedok Reservoir on Oct 3 to buy dinner.

"I asked the lady in the picture if there was any chicken rice left, and she said no.

"Then she came back with three packets of chicken rice as shown in the picture. She said there was chicken rice, and asked if I wanted it.

"I said yes please, I would like one packet. However, she said no, and that I had to buy three packets.

"Seriously? What kind of logic is that? Why is this eating place forcing customers to either buy three packets or none at all?

"This is the second time I've experienced this from the same lady. With such an arrogant attitude, your business won't go far. This is such a major turn off!"

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/s...e-tells-customer-buy-3-packets-or-none-at-allhttp://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/si...or-none-at-all

like this also want to complain

just walk off lor....

go to other stalls lah...

siao chee

Boycott lor
Talk so much also no use unless you want to go set the stall on fire or hamtum the hawker.
If not at least dun let him make your money.

I remembered one weekend sone time back....one zhi char stall I went to tabao a packet of horfun...the fucktard actually told me weekends they dun do individual noodles, fried rice or horfun dishes unless order with other dishes.
I gave him the middle finger and walked off....

Arrogant chicken rice seller will tell u that u need to book 2 days in advance. Not force u to buy more than u need. Lol... Looks like business is poor. Need to resort to force sell.

Enak rasa is malay...mix malay thai?:D
She encounter first time liao why go second time?:D

If you're buying chicken rice from a halal place, you're doing it wrong. :cool:

maybe the 3 packs of chicken rice selling for price of 1 leh...........never ask properly

Boycott lor
Talk so much also no use unless you want to go set the stall on fire or hamtum the hawker.
If not at least dun let him make your money.

I remembered one weekend sone time back....one zhi char stall I went to tabao a packet of horfun...the fucktard actually told me weekends they dun do individual noodles, fried rice or horfun dishes unless order with other dishes.
I gave him the middle finger and walked off....

no reaction from the zhi char guy?? :D LOL

very strange indeed, is it closing time? they trying to get rid of stocks?

Aiyah,,customers need to learn,..its not always all about them,,they have no right to be guai lan...customers not always right,,,i use to do customer service some of them fucking unreasonable,,,we not their slaves..

CB Kia Tonchat must be frothing at his mouth in disgust when reading this..

Not because of the unreasonable demand of the chicken rice stall, but because of the many chickens being slaughtered to make the chicken rice.. LOL..

If you ever have a disagreement with any food sellers, just don't patronize the place again.
Quarrel with them and continue to patronize, you run the risk of things in your food.
It's also up to them whether they want to sell to you or not.
Chances are that food sellers who don't do individual or small orders will lose out.
They are not being very clever, it's not as if they need to deliver the food or there is an issue with economies of scale in their business model.

If you ever have a disagreement with any food sellers, just don't patronize the place again.
Quarrel with them and continue to patronize, you run the risk of things in your food.
It's also up to them whether they want to sell to you or not.
Chances are that food sellers who don't do individual or small orders will lose out.
They are not being very clever, it's not as if they need to deliver the food or there is an issue with economies of scale in their business model.

Agree fully. There is this rice stall at Toa Payoh with a particular ah soh who always put so much gravy into the rice. One day I got fedup and told her off. Next she dared to come around and ask me what I say to her. I tell her to fofofo. From then on, I never go back to the stall.

There are plenty of other stalls and plenty of other food to choose from, why always want to patronise the same stall and be unhappy? After all, we are the customers, hawkers beh song, tell them to fofofo, they just don't deserve to earn our money. Sooner or later, if the hawkers repeat the same pattern, they will piss off other customers and will close shop sooner, rather than later.