• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Armed Robbery At Bedok Jewellery Shop!

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=789><TBODY><TR><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=789><TBODY><TR><TD class=newstitle width=500>No mention how they're armed, probably not to siah suay the Leegime or to maintain the 'feel good' feeling.

Singapore News
</TD><TD vAlign=bottom width=329 align=right><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=282 align=center><TBODY><TR><TD width=25>
<!-- style="display:none;"> --><!-- <form id="formComment1" name="formComment1" action="/discussion/comments.php" style="display:inline;" method="POST"> <input type="image" src="/images/icon_comment.gif" width="25" height="21" /> <input type="hidden" id="storyid" name="storyid" value="{story_id}" /> <input type="hidden" id="storytitle" name="storytitle" value="Bedok robbers make off with half a million dollars of jewellery" /> <input type="hidden" id="storyurl" name="storyurl" value="/stories/singaporelocalnews/print/1052210/1/.html" /> </form> -->​
</TD><TD width=65><!-- --></TD><TD width=25><!--
icon_email.gif
--></TD><TD width=41><!-- --></TD><TD width=25><!--
--></TD><TD width=35><!-- --></TD><TD width=31>
icon_minus.gif
</TD><TD width=35>
icon_plus.gif
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><!--<tr><td width="262" class="newstitle">Singapore News</td><td width="329" colspan="3" align="right" valign="bottom" class="newstitle"> <table width="323" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0"> <tr> <td width="141" align="right"> <!-- style="display:none;"> --><!-- <form id="formComment1" name="formComment1" action="/discussion/comments.php" style="display:inline;" method="POST"> <input type="image" src="/images/icon_comment.gif" width="25" height="21" /> <input type="hidden" id="storyid" name="storyid" value="{story_id}" /> <input type="hidden" id="storytitle" name="storytitle" value="Bedok robbers make off with half a million dollars of jewellery" /> <input type="hidden" id="storyurl" name="storyurl" value="/stories/singaporelocalnews/print/1052210/1/.html" /> </form>
</td> <td width="60" align="right"></td> <td width="62"></td> <td width="60"> </td> </tr> </table></td></tr>--><TR><TD style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #cccccc" colSpan=4>
shim.gif
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=789><TBODY><TR><TD height=26 colSpan=3> </TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top width=5> </TD><TD vAlign=top width=784 colSpan=2>Bedok robbers make off with half a million dollars of jewellery
By Evelyn Choo | Posted: 23 April 2010 2353 hrs
<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=260 align=right><TBODY><TR><TD width=20 align=right> </TD><TD width=240 align=right>
phpuja6HK.jpg
</TD></TR><TR><TD height=60 vAlign=top> </TD><TD class=update height=80 vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=138>Photos </TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=47>1 of 1</TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=18><INPUT id=btnPrev disabled onclick=Prev(); value="<< Previous" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_previous.gif" width=18 height=15 type=image></TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=19><INPUT id=bntPlay onclick=Play() value="Play - Stop" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_stop.gif" width=19 height=15 type=image></TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=18><INPUT id=btnNext disabled onclick=Next(); value=" Next >> " src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_next.gif" width=18 height=15 type=image></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
dotline_240.gif

</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD><TD class=update> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD><TD><TABLE style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #cccccc" border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=240><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top width="100%"><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #ffffff"><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=topic vAlign=top> Video </TD></TR><TR><TD bgColor=#cccccc vAlign=top>
shim.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top align=left><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=6 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top width="40%" align=left>
</TD><TD class=bodytext vAlign=top width="60%" align=left>Bedok robbers make off with half a million dollars of jewellery</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top background=images/dotline_240.gif align=left>
shim.gif
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
SINGAPORE : Armed men made off with about half a million dollars worth of jewellery during a daylight robbery in Bedok Central on Friday.

Police received a call at around 3pm about the incident at Block 210.

Witnesses told Channel NewsAsia that they heard a woman yelling from Yong Sheng Goldsmith.

Eyewitness Amanda Tan said: "I heard someone shouting. So I and my colleagues thought there was some fight outside, so we wanted to go out to see. Then I heard someone run across and shout "robbery, robbery" in Chinese.

By then, the shutters were rolled down halfway. Peering into the shop, they claimed to have seen three masked men, all dressed in black.

They said two of the suspects jumped over the counter, while the other stayed put.

The witnesses said the ordeal lasted about two minutes, after which three men paced out rather calmly. Two of them were carrying bags, and the other, a knife that was about 30 centimetres long.

Eyewitness Sarina Goh said: "They carried a sling bag, then they kept quiet and ... walked like normal people."

The police said the suspects got away on two motorbikes with an assortment of jewellery valued at half a million dollars.

The suspects are believed to be three Chinese males.

- CNA/al

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

hmm... how come can happened ?

are they have cisco guards on duty ? :(

hmm... how come can happened ?

are they have cisco guards on duty ? :(

People are too complacent and taking it for granted that sinkeeland is a safe place. Not as before when u have brazen foreigners. My statement is not related to this report. Also u can see there are many goldsmith shops that does not hire security personnel.

Last edited by a moderator:
People are too complacent and taking it for granted that sinkeeland is a safe place. Not as before when u have brazen foreigners. My statement is not related to this report. Also u can see there are many goldsmith shops that does not hire security personnel.

i think very very soon it will be mandatory for all

jewel shops to have at least x 1 security guard ...

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="789"><tbody><tr><td><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="789"><tbody><tr><td class="newstitle" width="500">No mention how they're armed,
</td><td align="right" valign="bottom" width="329"><table align="center" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="282"><tbody><tr><td width="25">
<!-- style="display:none;"> --><!-- <form id="formComment1" name="formComment1" action="/discussion/comments.php" style="display:inline;" method="POST"> <input type="image" src="/images/icon_comment.gif" width="25" height="21" /> <input type="hidden" id="storyid" name="storyid" value="{story_id}" /> <input type="hidden" id="storytitle" name="storytitle" value="Bedok robbers make off with half a million dollars of jewellery" /> <input type="hidden" id="storyurl" name="storyurl" value="/stories/singaporelocalnews/print/1052210/1/.html" /> </form> -->​
</td><td width="65"><!-- --></td><td width="25"><!--
icon_email.gif
--></td><td width="41"><!-- --></td><td width="25"><!--
--></td><td width="35"><!-- --></td><td width="31">
icon_minus.gif
</td><td width="35">
icon_plus.gif
</td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr><!--<tr><td width="262" class="newstitle">Singapore News</td><td width="329" colspan="3" align="right" valign="bottom" class="newstitle"> <table width="323" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0"> <tr> <td width="141" align="right"> <!-- style="display:none;"> --><!-- <form id="formComment1" name="formComment1" action="/discussion/comments.php" style="display:inline;" method="POST"> <input type="image" src="/images/icon_comment.gif" width="25" height="21" /> <input type="hidden" id="storyid" name="storyid" value="{story_id}" /> <input type="hidden" id="storytitle" name="storytitle" value="Bedok robbers make off with half a million dollars of jewellery" /> <input type="hidden" id="storyurl" name="storyurl" value="/stories/singaporelocalnews/print/1052210/1/.html" /> </form>
</td> <td width="60" align="right"></td> <td width="62"></td> <td width="60"> </td> </tr> </table></td></tr>--><tr><td style="background-color: rgb(204, 204, 204);" colspan="4">
shim.gif
</td></tr></tbody></table><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="789"><tbody><tr><td colspan="3" height="26"> </td></tr><tr><td valign="top" width="5"> </td><td colspan="2" valign="top" width="784">Two of them were carrying bags, and the other, a knife that was about 30 centimetres long.
- CNA/al
</td></tr></tbody></table>

What talking you Makapaaa, u ask how they are armed & in the report you attached, it was reported that a 30-cm knife was used ..... u neber read your own articles, izzit :eek: ?

Anyway, kudos to these jewellery heist criminals !

Long time never hear of any jewellery shop robberies oredy ....
I'm sure there is a CISCO guard there .... but I think he subscribes to Lim Sia Suay's 'cheaper, better, faster' siam fast fast, dun be hero ! Anyone criticise, just be like that Swee Say's pet deaf frog :D !

i forgot to add , security guard will therefore get more pay hor...

Occupation risks ... read the weapon they carry

i forgot to add , security guard will therefore get more pay hor...

Occupation risks ... read the weapon they carry

Here is switch off for them lah. Over at mudland the security personnel there have to buy high insurance premiums. :D

the robbers auite hiong,how they going sell their loot?I will give SPF to solve this case within a month.

If i were there i would have given these assholes a couple of my * Sonic Boom * :p

Apr 24, 2010
Goldsmith's shop robbed

<!-- by line --> <!-- end by line --> THREE armed robbers burst into a goldsmith's shop in New Upper Changi Road and made off with jewellery worth more than $500,000. The masked men, who were armed with knives, entered Yong Sheng Goldsmiths at Block 210 at 3.30pm yesterday, and shouted at the four employees present to move behind the counter and squat down. They then opened the shelves and emptied trays of jewellery into bags. No one was held hostage or injured during the attack. Police said that the three suspects were believed to have fled on two motorcycles towards New Upper Changi Road after the robbery. The owner of the shop, who wanted to be known only as Mr Lim, told The Straits Times yesterday that the robbers were wearing crash helmets and sunglasses.

Read the full story in Saturday's edition of The Straits Times.

Police nab one Bedok goldsmith robber, search continues for others

If i were there i would have given these assholes a couple of my * Sonic Boom * :p

Colonel Guile! Greetings!

----------------------------------------------------------------

Police nab one Bedok goldsmith robber, search continues for others
By Evelyn Choo |
Posted: 28 April 2010 1835 hrs
<table align="right" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="260"> <tbody><tr> <td align="right" width="20">
</td> <td align="right" width="240">
phpuja6HK.jpg
</td> </tr> <tr> <td height="60" valign="top">
</td> <td class="update" height="80" valign="top"> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td bgcolor="#f6f6f6" width="138">Photos </td> <td bgcolor="#f6f6f6" width="47">1 of 1</td> <td bgcolor="#f6f6f6" width="18"><input disabled="disabled" id="btnPrev" value="<< Previous" onclick="Prev();" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_previous.gif" type="image" height="15" width="18"></td> <td bgcolor="#f6f6f6" width="19"><input id="bntPlay" value="Play - Stop" onclick="Play()" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_stop.gif" type="image" height="15" width="19"></td> <td bgcolor="#f6f6f6" width="18"><input disabled="disabled" id="btnNext" value=" Next >> " onclick="Next();" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_next.gif" type="image" height="15" width="18"></td> </tr> </tbody></table>
dotline_240.gif

</td> </tr> <tr> <td>
</td> <td class="update">
</td> </tr> <tr> <td>
</td> <td>
</td> </tr> </tbody></table>

SINGAPORE: Police have arrested a 35-year-old man in relation to the goldsmith shop robbery last week.

The shop, located at Bedok Central, lost more than S$800,000 worth of jewellery.

Police said they arrested the man late Tuesday night after extensive enquiries.

Investigations are on-going to trace other accomplices involved.

Witnesses told MediaCorp they saw three masked men walking out of the goldsmith shop last Friday.

The arrested man will be charged in court on Thursday with armed robbery. If convicted, he faces a maximum jail term of 10 years and 12 strokes of the cane.

- CNA/jy

the robbers auite hiong,how they going sell their loot?I will give SPF to solve this case within a month.

How do u think contraband cigarettes, drugs, liquor and even illegal aliens come from? The SPF cannot stop everything. Even Tok and Mas Selamat escape so easily.

The gold is already in Malaysia if it is a case of robbery. I f it is a case of the boss robbing his own store to claim insurance money then the gold may still be here. Either way, the SPF won't be able to do shit..

Just heard from the news, robbers kenna caught liao...
Mata so efficient?

in Singapore,where can they hide. unless once they robbed,they escapte to Batam or Malaysia else sure will kena caught.
they were captured in a CCTV from opposite shop.

kena caught... shiok for them.

Anyone kena CID or CPIB investigation before ?

I kena before...:D:):o:(:mad::oIo:

kena caught... shiok for them.

Anyone kena CID or CPIB investigation before ?

I kena before...:D:):o:(:mad::oIo:

wah lau, i thought was a real insect, hit it then realise it is your avatar