Are the allegations made by Leong Tze Hian truthful? If so why do we remain silent?

Debonerman

Can we do better than the North Koreans peasants?

<iframe width="640" height="510" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/VMNvqKOONXA?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Re: Are the allegations made by Leong Tze Hian truthful? If so why do we remain silen

Nkorean peasants scared of guns.....................

S'porean peasants see/hear LKY only......................cry mummy liao................

Re: Are the allegations made by Leong Tze Hian truthful? If so why do we remain silen

All opposition parties should seek this guy out for consultations.

Thanks for this. Very cogent and compelling speech. It seems to have been lost in TKL hubris. I seldom have time for Leong as he tend to very granular until we lose the picture. This speech however is loaded and very well spaced. I am shocked to find out Changi Airport and the fact that 1 in 5 households are cash strapped. Nathan should be prosecuted for criminal negligence about use of the reserve.

Can we do better than the North Koreans peasants?

Many Sporeans are escaping by leaving, same, same as the N.koreans :rolleyes:

Thanks for this. Very cogent and compelling speech. It seems to have been lost in TKL hubris. I seldom have time for Leong as he tend to very granular until we lose the picture. This speech however is loaded and very well spaced. I am shocked to find out Changi Airport and the fact that 1 in 5 households are cash strapped. Nathan should be prosecuted for criminal negligence about use of the reserve.

Leong comes across as rather reticent. You should try to contact him with your ideas and views.

hahaha...agree that it is rather strange nobody took on the point that Nathan approved the use of reserves many times during his 2 term of office and giving the impression that such things had not happened at all.
It is resonable expectation for Nathan to explain the reasons for his approval.
By mentioning this, it is assumed that tkl will not approve the use in silence.
TKL should have posed the questions to tt and tcb and see how they reply.

WP should also follow-up with questions in parleement.

This is the first job for Tony Tan as president. To ask PAP how come reserves are used for SERS and whether they have put back the money used?

This guy appears to know what he is talking about.

http://www.straitstimes.com/The-Big-Story/The-Big-Story-1/Story/STIStory_699638.html

Past reserves tapped on to fund land reclamation and Sers

Published on Aug 7, 2011

President S R Nathan's office has been approving the use of past reserves to fund land reclamation projects since 2001 and land acquisition for the Selective En-Bloc Redevelopment Scheme (Sers) since 2002.

Mr Nathan and his advisers have judged that these projects do not deplete the reserves because the resulting increases in land value ultimately add to the reserves.

According to the Constitution, all state land and buildings are considered part of past reserves.

Grey Area: Draw-down of reserves vs Use of reserves

Anyway, it explains ... prices go up and up and up since 2002 ....

http://www.straitstimes.com/GeneralElection/News/Story/STIStory_659136.html

Apr 21, 2011
Mah: WP's cheaper HDB flats plan will raid reserves
By Zakir Hussain

NATIONAL Development Minister Mah Bow Tan has slammed the Workers' Party (WP) proposals to make new HDB flats cheaper, saying they will devalue the flats of one million current homeowners and illegally raid Singapore's reserves.

http://www.straitstimes.com/GeneralElection/News/Story/STIStory_657477.html
Apr 16, 2011
Lowering land cost is like dipping into reserves: Mah
By Jessica Cheam

LOWERING land cost as a way to reduce new Housing Board flat prices is tantamount to raiding Singapore's reserves, warned National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan on Saturday.
Speaking to reporters on the sidelines of a ground-breaking ceremony for an upgrading programme for Tampines, which will see a new town hub with facilities such as a sports hall and a new park, Mr Mah said: 'When he says that I'm going to finance this by lowering the value of land, basically what he's doing is taking money from the reserves.

'It is not a matter of left pocket to right pocket, it's a matter of taking, dipping into the reserves.'

Mas Selamat showed the way.

He used the back door lah. Even if he had been successful, he wouldn't have gotten his CPF.
Many of us would prefer using the front door AND eventually liberate our CPF. :)

Leong Tze Hian is a typical Ah Beng speaker. So is Tan Kin Lian. Ah Beng invite Ah Beng.

Thank you for the links and research. I learnt something more today.:) Though not happy after learning it:(

The establishment is in the foxhole, hoping that this will blow over. As long as SPH does not do anything about this, it WILL blow over. People even get elected as president if the prostitutes choose not to report negative things about him.