• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Are Singaporeans well prepared to compete ?

Singapore's social landscape is highly competitive today due to globalisation, the influx of foreigners and rapid technological advancements, said Acting Manpower Minister Tan Chuan-Jin on Saturday at the Singapore Indian Development Association (Sinda) Excellence Awards.

That is why "we need to prepare our students for the ever-changing socio-economic landscape, so that they can make the most of the opportunities presented to them," he added. But as the education system has evolved to create multiple pathways for success, students should also be recognised for their diverse abilities and interests, said Mr Tan.

The minister was speaking as guest-of-honour at the award presentation event, where 400 Indian students who did well academically, in the arts or sports, received the Sinda Excellence Awards.

Now in its 22nd year, the award honours academic recipients from PSLE to bachelor's degree levels. Other recipients came from arts school, or recipients of the Singapore Schools Council National Colours Awards, and tertiary-level students who have represented Singapore at sporting competitions.

I think we should teach our young to be tougher, to grow more hide, to take more tough challenges and decisions...and of course grow more sharp and thorny spurs as well. Must also teach them to compete, to combat and to defend themselves. And sometimes to attack and to teach them how to deal with thugs and hooligans. We have to toughen our children and to strengthen their spinal cord besides their intellectual prowess. They have to learn to take hard knocks, get up from their falls and recover from their failures. And move on with courage and with confidence. Do you think we can succeed?

sinkies are globally superb in being ball-less

Really? Nobody is worst than you, you Malaysian chump.

You are a worthless piece of shit in your own country and you decide to move to Singapore. But here, you are also a worthless piece of shit!! Lowest class in this society, lower class than the Banglas workers!

You are the most ball-less, only dare to complain about PAP and Singaporeans behind a PC!!

Back in Malaysia, you suck UMNO's dick despite the fact that you and your family has been screwed by UMNO since 1951.

Fuck you dead, Malaysian ball-less chump!!

Dear Mr. Minister:

With all due respect, Singapore is small and has no natural resources, compete with who? In this globalised economy, Singapore is better off to cooperate than to compete.

Really? Nobody is worst than you, you Malaysian chump.

You are a worthless piece of shit in your own country and you decide to move to Singapore. But here, you are also a worthless piece of shit!! Lowest class in this society, lower class than the Banglas workers!

You are the most ball-less, only dare to complain about PAP and Singaporeans behind a PC!!

Back in Malaysia, you suck UMNO's dick despite the fact that you and your family has been screwed by UMNO since 1951.

Fuck you dead, Malaysian ball-less chump!!

i am an Australian!!! why am i a Malaysian? i dun understand.

I think the article specifically mentioned that Singaporeans will compete among themselves and also compete with the New Citizens. It will be an intense and rigorous competition resulting in many unhappy consequences, especially for those who can't compete or who are unable to compete.

Some of the fortunate ones are born with a silver spoon - so no need for them to compete. Many of these rich and wealthy families send their children overseas - not much competition - and they return with top honours, over-lording those who stay on ....

You mean you believe this shit? Wahahaha...what a dumbfuck sinkie .. no wonder most of your posting are without much brain mass.

It is ok...not everyone born wit h a brain knows how to use it.

Sure chump at least you are self-aware that your head has nothing in it, except full of shit.

Majority of sinkees cannot compete, or don't know how to compete. That's from years of brainwashing by the pappies. Pappies want sinkees peasants to conform and obey and continue pay cpf and taxes.

The only time sinkees really compete is when there is a free hello Kitty at McDonald's.

Oh I see. I think its always been like that and always will be. It is the nature of society, and in this, the rich will have the advantage.

I think the article specifically mentioned that Singaporeans will compete among themselves and also compete with the New Citizens. It will be an intense and rigorous competition resulting in many unhappy consequences, especially for those who can't compete or who are unable to compete.

Some of the fortunate ones are born with a silver spoon - so no need for them to compete. Many of these rich and wealthy families send their children overseas - not much competition - and they return with top honours, over-lording those who stay on ....

tonycheebye is a ah neh la :D cannot make up his mind to be either jiu hu kia or ang mo gao

vijaye.jpg

Majority of sinkees cannot compete, or don't know how to compete. That's from years of brainwashing by the pappies. Pappies want sinkees peasants to conform and obey and continue pay cpf and taxes.

The only time sinkees really compete is when there is a free hello Kitty at McDonald's.

That's the PAP dilemma ...they want to bring sinkapore to the next level of development but to do that, the brainwashing has to stop. If they do the latter, then sinkees will become more vocal and demand more freedom and that would spell the end of PAP domination.
For political survival, the PAP chose to make sinkees dumb, continuing with the brainwashing.