Are Singaporeans Biased Towards FTs Especially From Developing Countries

HK14K

Some of the threads I read over here and some feedbacks from friends around me seems that Singaporeans complaining about FTs are based on nationality.

Eg; If their boss is an "Ang Moh" from UK or USA, to them is fine but if a sudden change to a FT boss that comes from China or India, they will complain and curse the govt.

So the problems lies with the govt for bring in FTs or nationality?

So I believe they'll be some "HEROS" cursing and swearing again in this thread

If Obama learned from the grandmaster Lee, he will slap an additional 7% tax tariff on the iPhones and a 10% import tax on Samsung phones, place ERPs on all major roads, oh ya, import 200 million or so foreigners. In no time, the US of A will be running healthy surpluses and Mrs Obama can play with the money in the US treasury.

I lazy to explain, so maybe I give you this analogy, and ask you how a american will feel.

It's hard to understand the full situation when you are not on the ground, when you have to squeeze in trains with people who weren't around ten years ago, when the ah tiong kpkb on the phone damn loudly. Then you start to wonder, KNN, why our government so greedy, bring in foreigners ok la, but you bring in Tom, Dick, Harry plus Chen, Lim and Zhang, Ah Neh and his brothers, the IT indian guy and the pinoy shop assistant, customer service and telemarketer. You realise wages been stagnating for years, coz all this people mentioned above are cheaper than you.

You need to ask if the FTs are biased toward employing local. It's a well known fact that FTs from the developing countries enjoy bringing their "kampong" friends over. Stop pointing fingers at the locals before getting your facts right.

I lazy to explain, so maybe I give you this analogy, and ask you how a american will feel.

It's hard to understand the full situation when you are not on the ground, when you have to squeeze in trains with people who weren't around ten years ago, when the ah tiong kpkb on the phone damn loudly. Then you start to wonder, KNN, why our government so greedy, bring in foreigners ok la, but you bring in Tom, Dick, Harry plus Chen, Lim and Zhang, Ah Neh and his brothers, the IT indian guy and the pinoy shop assistant, customer service and telemarketer. You realise wages been stagnating for years, coz all this people mentioned above are cheaper than you.
Yes, totally agree with you that even now at off peak hours the train is packed.

You need to ask if the FTs are biased toward employing local. It's a well known fact that FTs from the developing countries enjoy bringing their "kampong" friends over. Stop pointing fingers at the locals before getting your facts right.
Sorry, talking about facts. I think in This CourtYard, there is a thread started by member "Hor Gao Gan". Go and read his thread. Fingers pointing are for kids....