Are KJ and DL from another planet?

me too...me salute these two great men...they have the guts to challenge the Goliath!!! who says singaporeans have no balls?

Ya, they are very charitable. Within 7 days, they collectively donated 32,000 to PAP coffer. Indeed two great men.

Desmond Lim has no choice................if he don't run then next GE, he also can't run here.............where can he go ? go new place mah lagi more difficult to win ?

as for Kenneth............he'll be the perfect PAP mole...........his father was a famous anti-PAP guy so who will suspect Kenneth will work for PAP ?

It should be SOP that if a leader or Sec Gen of a political party performs badly at the polls like losing the election deposit, he or she would normally step down and let another take the helm for the sake of the party. DL the deposit loser must be one who has a super ego in a party filled by DAFTS in the SDA CEC.

As for KJ, speaking " Jia KanTang" (eat potatoes) carries little traction with singlish speaking locals

What is there to gain with another PAP MP in parliament much less another WP MP?
WP is putting up a false front. Why are you so stupid?

What is there to gain with another PAP MP in parliament which you are really advocating? Hypocrite.

cannot take pictures because battery low (like you claim) or dont wanna take pictures because kiah siah sway kopiuncle????

Never mind lah. I've already seen some pictures. The "massive" crowd was impressive. As one forummer commented, it could fully pack one basketball court as tightly as sardines. Very impressive.

WP will not win because of its arrogant attitude and poor candidate quality. If not for Chen Show Mao the last round, they will not be able to capture a GRC.

Very very good point,,,i have been advocating that stupid nut jobs who vote for KJ and DL should shoot themselves cos by giving your vote to these 2 clowns,,its no different than giving it to PAP,,dont like PAP,,dont vote for these 2 clowns,,,simple logic they also dont understand.

Now,,in a democracy,,whoever want to contest can contest,,,but its the stupid ppl that vote for them that spoils it for the rest of us,,,

Just to call note to the fact that throughout this whole MCF thing, WP kept its silence, did not say a single thing except that it was contesting the seat. SDP was the one trying to seduce WP not to contest with the weird MP/TC proposal. Don't think WP ever mentioned anything about SDA and RP candidates. If they lose their deposits, please remember they went in with open eyes. So where is the thug you are pointing the finger at? WP knew full well that people like you will come out to make accusation.

Let me say this, there is nothing democratic about a MCF when the main objective of the Opposition is to kick out the PAP. By voting for a candidate that has no chance of winning, yes you have the right of choice but you cannot put him in that seat so how can it be democratic even to you?

And as an opposition supporter, you help to send the PAP candidate into parliament, you effectively deny yourself and the other opposition supporters the right to put an opposition candidate into parliament. Mind you the opposition supporters could be in the majority so denying the majority of this choice and satisfaction so how can that be democratic? If your act of voting cannot deliver you success for your candidate or the opposition which you desire, does it matter you actually vote or just tell your friends I support this guy.

SDP had tried to persuade WP not to contest but many of their supporters had managed to convince their leaders not to contest and many opposition supporters commended them for making that wise and democratic decision. Evidently you are not an Opposition supporter. You actually want the Opposition to lose.

Democracy is not about having the rights to vote per se. People don't want many choice, they need voice.

For those WP detractors, do bear in mind WP do not oppose for the sake of opposing. They strive to be constructive and do speak up on things that matters, for the best interest of the people. Problem is that the media do not provide much coverage of what they say, so people think they are not doing any good in Parliament.

WP actually put a lot of work and effort in running the town, and holding activities for their constituents. Much of their work is really on the ground, with the residents. This again is not so well publicised.

As far as KJ and DL goes, these are nothing but spoilers. They can't even run a town council even if elected, and their presence only dilute the precious votes that should had gone to WP, who deserves the vote more. I hope PE residents will wise up, and let them both go away with zero votes this time.

Democracy is not about having the rights to vote per se. People don't want many choice, they need voice.

For those WP detractors, do bear in mind WP do not oppose for the sake of opposing. They strive to be constructive and do speak up on things that matters, for the best interest of the people. Problem is that the media do not provide much coverage of what they say, so people think they are not doing any good in Parliament.

WP actually put a lot of work and effort in running the town, and holding activities for their constituents. Much of their work is really on the ground, with the residents. This again is not so well publicised.

As far as KJ and DL goes, these are nothing but spoilers. They can't even run a town council even if elected, and their presence only dilute the precious votes that should had gone to WP, who deserves the vote more. I hope PE residents will wise up, and let them both go away with zero votes this time.

i agree with your observation. WP may not be perceived to be kicking up a lot of fuss in Parliament because they pick their fights carefully. if they were to just oppose every single thing or jump up to object everytime the PAP tries to do something, they will never achieve any credibility. sinkies are really so frustrated that they forget that patience is a virtue when it comes to dealing with a massive and even, dangerous enemy like the PAP. they have massive resources at their disposal and their many lapdogs within the state machinery who are willing to fix anything.

remember this, revenge is a dish best served cold. the PAP having outlived its usefulness is now people by crooks, shystes and clearly inept and unsuitable but clearly, greedy and overly ambitious people in their ranks, their abuse of unbrindled power, institutional corruption and misuse of public funds have only come to light in the last couple of years. karma is rearing its ugly face to them slowly BUT there will be no escape!!

we just have to be like the WP, patient, waiting, and plannng for their big fall.......and get eeady to give hem a taste of justice using the same systems of oppression they created. it will not be funny when the whipper gets whipped....

DL and KJ are really just badly misunderstood men.

seriously. what do people expect them to say: yes. we are spoilers. we have no support at all. we are here to split the opposition votes. opposition cause - fuck you. only my personal and party interest matter... like that ?

of course, they must paint a good picture of their election campaign to the very end. even if it's far from the reality. if they kept saying things that suggest election win look very very bleak. think 1-3% votes also don't have.

:)Ah yeah. We don't expect them to say anything, lah. In fact they should just support others who stands much better chance of winning.

Work towards 2016 and curve out your own territories. Meantime show that you are a credible party by other means.

Dun talk about opposition quality, town council management, spoiler candidates blah blah blah....
First and foremost....majority of sinkies (60.1%) are not hougang or aljunied voters...they got no balls to vote against pappies.....sadly even potong pasir voters balls also shrunk in May 2011.
First more PE voters got to grow a pair then we move forward from there.