Are fixed price outLets Like Daiso here to stay..

Fishypie

CaLL me a suakoo, but i was rather impressed when i first stepped into Daiso Vivocity Last weekend.Every item was fixed at $2 bucks, so mentaLLy a shopper wouLd have known how much
he's accumuLating; and it was a breeze cLearing the Q for the checkout counter girLs too..;)
Wonder if a bigger fixed price outLet Like $20 works ?; then there wouLd sureLy be more seLections & merchandises for consumers to shop for..just toying with this idea.
Seems Like more & more of these fixed price outLets are sprouting up in many HDB heartLands
of Late as weLL, which means there are $ to be make with this concept..:)

The last sinkie who open 1.99 shop kena bankrupt then after that transformed into business guru.....

$1.99 shop too small , limited item can be display.
Daiso area at least 20 times HDB flat. That a big different.
If you all notice Diaso employ Japanese salary no cheap.

Did you mean the empLoyees?..but for aLL that i see was Pinoys in the shop.

$1.99 shop too small , limited item can be display.
Daiso area at least 20 times HDB flat. That a big different.
If you all notice Diaso employ Japanese salary no cheap.

Agree with u $1.99 shop have limited product for sale . by the way , 99yen shops in Japan have more item then daiso Singapore .

99yen dam cheap about SG$1.6 if can make profit in Japan sure can survive in SG.

Just googLed.Never knew that Daiso have more than 2,500 outLets in Japan aLone!!; no wonder on most of the packagings, i often got this sticker which reads: Manufactured for Daiso.

99yen dam cheap about SG$1.6 if can make profit in Japan sure can survive in SG.

I'm not sure if $1.60 shop can Survive in Singapore because of singapore rental and must import those products .

If you're sharp-eyed enough, you can spot a few Daiso products that are truly made in Japan.

Most others are made in China, even Thailand and Vietnam.

If you're sharp-eyed enough, you can spot a few Daiso products that are truly made in Japan.

100% agree with u . Some of the products in daiso are over-priced too .

Most things are manufactured in China today, but what you should look out for is the Brand, If its a china brand, Then move along.

CaLL me a suakoo, but i was rather impressed when i first stepped into Daiso Vivocity Last weekend.Every item was fixed at $2 bucks, so mentaLLy a shopper wouLd have known how much
he's accumuLating; and it was a breeze cLearing the Q for the checkout counter girLs too..;)
Wonder if a bigger fixed price outLet Like $20 works ?; then there wouLd sureLy be more seLections & merchandises for consumers to shop for..just toying with this idea.
Seems Like more & more of these fixed price outLets are sprouting up in many HDB heartLands
of Late as weLL, which means there are $ to be make with this concept..:)[/QUOTEJ

Japan, without foreign import, can be so successful than many asian countries. Singapore scholars are all waiting for PAP to throw bones to chew and become obedient. They ain't brilliant look at those army generals parachute into parliament...the end is near for Singapore under such unflattering situation.

When Japanese company do biz they think about consumers ( trying to make comsumers feel their every yen worth it ) .. Other Asian company only think about their own pockets that's the different .

A lot of Japanese company also pay survey company to find out what consumers wants and what's comsumers thinking . Even those porn company knows what kind of porn ppl love to watch ;)

When Japanese company do biz they think about consumers ( trying to make comsumers feel their every yen worth it ) .. Other Asian company only think about their own pockets that's the different .

TotaLLy agreed 100% with bro on this..never faiLs to amaze me how much these Japs wouLd go out of their way towards consumers' satisfaction.

I'm not sure if $1.60 shop can Survive in Singapore because of singapore rental and must import those products .

Japan rental also not cheap. Salary even higher 3 time than Singapore.
Local Diaso maybe only 20% is Japanese.

100% agree with u . Some of the products in daiso are over-priced too .

Some over price some are cheap compare to others shop.
But shopping environment is good compare to other shop selling plate,box,small tool,..................................

Japan rental also not cheap. Salary even higher 3 time than Singapore.
Local Diaso maybe only 20% is Japanese.

Not really the rental is expensive in Japan .. Asakusa a tourist spot rental going as low as sin$1500 . My hostess joint cost about sin$8000 ( if I open in Singapore at least 10k ) my farm rental 5k ( size bigger then football field ) my pets shop ( that one expensive , because good location sin$5000 )

A lot of Japanese company also pay survey company to find out what consumers wants and what's comsumers thinking . Even those porn company knows what kind of porn ppl love to watch ;)

So were you one of the survey's respondents ?..:D

No lah ;) but always Kena stop for company survey when walking on the street most survey company even give out small gift for doing the survey .