• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Are all ministers like ex-scholar Simpleton Lui Tuck Yew?

Up wages? Simple. Up fares to cover costs. That's the million dollar answer from the million dollar salaried Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew. Now why do we keep paying ministers so high, only for them to utter words even a schoolboy could?

The SMRT strike incident is just a symptom of a larger problem. The strike itself is about pay dispute. On one hand, the company is trying to save on costs. But that means that this group of drivers had to be paid less. In view of the fact that other groups of drivers had more pay, the dispute took a turn for the worse.

But this symptom hides a bigger problem we have. The problem that was caused by the PAPpies themselves. The early policy of having high contribution CPF contribution for both employers and employees in the 1980s still has its effect today. It was because of this policy that puts Singapore workers' pay way above foreigners' pay, where the foreigners' wages are not subjected to the high CPF contributions. Isn't this the root cause that got SMRT (and many other companies) to hire cheap foreign labour? And in the case of SMRT, didn't these foreign workers compare their low wages to other groups that started the dispute?

Today, we do not have such a high contribution rate. But we can't reduce too much either. That's because if it is reduced too fast too soon, while it may help cut costs for employers and give employees more spending power, the CPF savings may not be enough for HDB dwellers to pay for the high cost of HDB flats. Ironically, the high cost of HDB flats is also due to yet other PAP's past policies!

Finally, as what was mentioned earlier, to have a million dollar salaried minister utter words a schoolboy could, makes nonsense about paying our ministers fat salaries. Lui is so simple minded, he can't see that the strike and pay dispute are symptoms and not the real problem itself. The real problem lies in the past (and present) policies of the PAP.

- http://wherebearsroamfree.blogspot.sg/2012/12/lui-tuck-yews-simple-mindedness.html

1. aiyoh!
2. what do you expect from some dafter sheep leh?
3. isn't it from the same herd, the same crying, same apology.
4. the same tune, same damn fugly look too!
5. one more: the same grand masters:D

then protest and throw him out.. got balls???

1. tonny.
2. the next chance for sheep: 2016
3. but it is pretty tough to "convert" those dafter 60%
4. plus those newly citizen sheep!

1. tonny.
2. the next chance for sheep: 2016
3. but it is pretty tough to "convert" those dafter 60%
4. plus those newly citizen sheep!

emigrate then... dun stay in sinkieland...what is the point of staying among the cowards and hypocrites

This is what i call a Easy Way Out...... If things are that easy to solved than why are Singaporean paying millions of dollars to all this so call minister? High Operation Cost, so just pass it back to the consumer? If this type of problems can be solved by doing simple math which is 1 + 1 = 2, than why do we need to pay millions of dollars to all this so called minster?

you dun pay millions to them, they take it from you as they like.

if they announce, they will increase pay of ministers for another 1 million, what will you do? They tell you what they want to do, will you go against it? will you take actions against them?

all these are resulted from the cowardice of the sinkies and they just let it happen, so sinkie get screwed in the end.

check my signature.

Paying top dollars for so called top talent is the policy of LKY.
This is correct if these top talent are doing their job but throught the years of "Meritocracy" LKY style - paying top dollars to top talent who are only good keeping the Leegime alive is unravelling.
LKY the man and his ideas simply could not stand the test of time.

Up wages? Simple. Up fares to cover costs. That's the million dollar answer from the million dollar salaried Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew. Now why do we keep paying ministers so high, only for them to utter words even a schoolboy could?

The SMRT strike incident is just a symptom of a larger problem. The strike itself is about pay dispute. On one hand, the company is trying to save on costs. But that means that this group of drivers had to be paid less. In view of the fact that other groups of drivers had more pay, the dispute took a turn for the worse.

But this symptom hides a bigger problem we have. The problem that was caused by the PAPpies themselves. The early policy of having high contribution CPF contribution for both employers and employees in the 1980s still has its effect today. It was because of this policy that puts Singapore workers' pay way above foreigners' pay, where the foreigners' wages are not subjected to the high CPF contributions. Isn't this the root cause that got SMRT (and many other companies) to hire cheap foreign labour? And in the case of SMRT, didn't these foreign workers compare their low wages to other groups that started the dispute?

Today, we do not have such a high contribution rate. But we can't reduce too much either. That's because if it is reduced too fast too soon, while it may help cut costs for employers and give employees more spending power, the CPF savings may not be enough for HDB dwellers to pay for the high cost of HDB flats. Ironically, the high cost of HDB flats is also due to yet other PAP's past policies!

Finally, as what was mentioned earlier, to have a million dollar salaried minister utter words a schoolboy could, makes nonsense about paying our ministers fat salaries. Lui is so simple minded, he can't see that the strike and pay dispute are symptoms and not the real problem itself. The real problem lies in the past (and present) policies of the PAP.

- http://wherebearsroamfree.blogspot.sg/2012/12/lui-tuck-yews-simple-mindedness.html

The ministars are living in their own world as usual. Any problems, just pump money to solve it like the billion dollars they pumped into the new buses - no opposition, just do it. Now we have bus salaries problem, just raise fares....again no opposition....just do it ...like Nike!!

Paying top dollars for so called top talent is the policy of LKY.
This is correct if these top talent are doing their job but throught the years of "Meritocracy" LKY style - paying top dollars to top talent who are only good keeping the Leegime alive is unravelling.
LKY the man and his ideas simply could not stand the test of time.

Whether paying top dollar to minister is up to the citizens to decide and not for LKY to decide if it is correct.

Only lackey will repeat what their master said.