black electric switch i have one. outside the bathroom.sibei retro.
only found in 1970s HDB
Another relic is metal louvre windows....all part and parcel of 70s hdb.
Unless someone never renovate their flats else all these would be gone liao.
coming up:
neighborhood schools in the 1970-1980
女皇镇工艺中学
anyone still use this vintage door in their bedroom? kee chiu
those who live in old hdb flats 1970s should seen it.
i proudly have 3
View attachment 16908
Do you still have that classic zinc bathroom door? There's a gap above it when it is closed so you can put your clothes and towel on top of it.
All flats built in the 1970s have it.
Quite so. And they were all made by a company called Yong Tai Loong.
Do you still have that classic zinc bathroom door? There's a gap above it when it is closed so you can put your clothes and towel on top of it.
All flats built in the 1970s have it.
I really want to have one of those zinc bathroom doors... I don't care for fanciful sliding or folding doors, or colourful patterns on them.
The zinc doors were light, functional and durable.
![]()
dakota flats might have them.
wah! now good friends liao
orh that one.
my blk choosen for the main upgrading program.
it was replaced with PVC.
used to have 2 zinc door.1 bathroom 1 toilet.
I really want to have one of those zinc bathroom doors... I don't care for fanciful sliding or folding doors, or colourful patterns on them.
The zinc doors were light, functional and durable.
![]()