• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Any high floor occupants here? Need Advice about water pressure

My building just changed water pipe lately, but my apartment water pressure decreases a lot that it took me a longer time to shower or wash something. I talked to the management and said its normal that higher floor = lesser water pressure, they refuse to rectify the problem, wtf....

What can I do?

My building just changed water pipe lately, but my apartment water pressure decreases a lot that it took me a longer time to shower or wash something. I talked to the management and said its normal that higher floor = lesser water pressure, they refuse to rectify the problem, wtf....

What can I do?

1. which floor are you on?
2. are there water tanks on the rooftop?
3. what was the previous status of the water pressure before change?

What can I do?

What is your definition of high?
To me, a 15cm cock is considered short but to you, it might be long.

1. which floor are you on?
2. are there water tanks on the rooftop?
3. what was the previous status of the water pressure before change?
Frankly I have no idea where's the water tank, I cant go to the roof, there're turbines on the 4-5fth floor, I think thats for the aircon.
I lived at the highest floor, 25+ floor
No idea of the status of the water pressure leh....

tell mgt to give a good explanation otherwise u are going to the press or the internet...usually they will wake up

Better ask the Management to go check if there are any Foreign matters that cLog up the OutLets ~..

Frankly I have no idea where's the water tank, I cant go to the roof, there're turbines on the 4-5fth floor, I think thats for the aircon.
I lived at the highest floor, 25+ floor
No idea of the status of the water pressure leh....

nah beh...u stay at penthouse is it?

me think ... your estate either is sibeh old or the pump not working liao...

or someone on your floor using large qty of water - maybe chiobu bathing? U go check & ask to share the bath together to save costs ?

don't forget to give leeport after you done.

Better ask the Management to go check if there are any Foreign matters that cLog up the OutLets ~..

Alarm King, this time, I think what Fishy says might be true. There might be a corpse at the water tank :D

1. ak, your 25-flr bldg, is it some pte or public thing?
2. can you narrow it down or what?
3. location too mah!

What can I do?

Ok, I shall contribute my solution. In order to cut down on the longer time to shower, I suggest that you should not PCC while showering. This will help save 1/3 of your time. Then you save another 1/3 of the time to wash your dick. Ta Da, you managed to save 2/3 of the time and you save more water. :D

Screen shot 2012-04-26 at PM 01.47.54.jpg

Damn it, cant infract you for off topic, wtf....

I have same problem the water is practically trickling & i install a heater tank smallest type is about $160 not incl installation. It'll boost at least 50% more water pressure when showering.

heater + pumping tank?