Any HDB 4-rom resale flat below $300K ?

Most flats in SG are approaching 30 years old. If I'm not wrong, cpf is limited or restricted in its use to buy these flats. So have to use all cash. Not too sure about this.

Paying a high price for an old flat the size of a shoebox is ridiculous. Immigration is the only option. Why be force to swallow HDB bullshit?

Got spare CPF cash want to use it to buy a pigeon hole and collect rent from FTrash. Can ?

KYP, there's a 'minimum occupancy period' restriction on renting out HDB flat for both new and resale. I do not have the details but I think it is 2 years for fully paid resale flat. You can rent out the unit if you can provide documentary proof you are not in SG. Eg. working overseas.

For new HDB units, think the minimum occupancy period is even longer.

KYP, there's a 'minimum occupancy period' restriction on renting out HDB flat for both new and resale. I do not have the details but I think it is 2 years for fully paid resale flat. You can rent out the unit if you can provide documentary proof you are not in SG. Eg. working overseas.

For new HDB units, think the minimum occupancy period is even longer.
Then this rental income will be liable for tax....just lock one room and rent out la

Bro ,

more likely the title of : Re: Any HDB 3-room resale flat below $300K ?

Then this rental income will be liable for tax....just lock one room and rent out la
This rental tax thing I don't know. The locking 'one room' is just to proof that owner still occupying right? Eventually, still renting out other rooms right and taxable right?

owner occupied and renting out rooms no neeed declare so can siam tax.....also no need minimum occupation period

NW, my pigeonhole is a 3 room (2 bedrooms). I am thinking of creating a small partition in my living room to become my 'bedroom' and rented out the 2 bedrooms. This legal?

why not...HDB dun care if you have to sleep in the toilet.

so long you r still staying there if you dun meet the MOP, and apply to HDB...

legal. there are sinkies now renting out storeroom to others (kid you not).....as long as you dun squeeze more than 8 persons into your flat

why not...HDB dun care if you have to sleep in the toilet.

so long you r still staying there if you dun meet the MOP, and apply to HDB...

legal. there are sinkies now renting out storeroom to others (kid you not).....as long as you dun squeeze more than 8 persons into your flat
Thanks for the info. MOP requirement met. Will not be staying in the flat but want to rent the entire unit out. Now, considering the tax and non-tax options.

if MOP met, you no nid to stay in the flat - so long HDB approve..

u can always give a cock story to explain why u cannot stay in ur flat....

no problems de