• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Any Good Place To Sell Liquor ?

is hygiene a problem for a would be buyer?

I used to work for 3Com. Fuck up place at changi with fuck up bosses doing fuck all. Spent a few years there though, doing the things that the fuck up bosses couldn't do.

is hygiene a problem for a would be buyer?

If the liquor is not consumed, basically it should still be in the box, unless the person wants to save space. With exception of the super rich (who may take such liquors as just common items), the collector (who prefers the liquor in special temp controlled store) or the dealer, I believe that if a person buys in some bottles at $100 and over, he will want to at least keep the unconsumed liquor in a cool dry place. So long as the cork is not broken, there should not be a hygiene issue. There are expensive rare liquor that has been kept for years and years and there are many connoissuers who are more than willing to pay thousands for these.

Of course, buyers beware too.

Good info.

I have sold some liqour to a couple of kalong guni and spoke to them too. They told me, the older the liquor is, the more valuable they are due to better taste from aging. The better entertainment outlets (and some individuals too) actually want to buy and keep these old liquor so that whenever a rich and generous customer wants to entertain his friends, he will call for the older liquors, and that is where the outlets make big bucks. That is also why the kalong guni and outlets want to have the original packing and boxes to show that these are genuine old stuff, not some mao pai stuff. I remember when I sold my old bottle of Martell XO to the kalong guni, he kept on looking at the label and cap on the bottle and compared it to the picture on the original box to see if they were the same. He even examined the label on the bottle to see if he could detect if the label was original and not just a printed & added on one.

Of course the kalong guni is a businessman and will try to buy in your liquor at prices as low as possible so that he can go and sell it at a higher price to a dealer or if he has the contacts, an entertainment outlet directly. As mentioned, the NTUC or Cold Storage liquor prices are indicative and these are for newly aged liquor, not old ones. I believe you can sell your liquor at prices comparable, if not higher than what NTUC or Cold Storage is selling for the same brand & size of liquor for your long time liquor.

Whatever it may be, you decide if the price offered is right and sell accordingly.

how to tell how old the bottle is ?.....................is it printed on the box or bottle itself ?

you mean less than 50 bucks per bottle ah ?

These guys out to rip u..i got a guy knocking doors asking for old liquor and pay me much less than what is sold at airport DFS.. someething like $80 bucks for a 20 yrs Corden Bleu..whereas u have to pay over $150 at airport.

I shoo them away...

These guys out to rip u..i got a guy knocking doors asking for old liquor and pay me much less than what is sold at airport DFS.. someething like $80 bucks for a 20 yrs Corden Bleu..whereas u have to pay over $150 at airport.

I shoo them away...

problem is............who can i approach to buy the liquor ?............so far it's those buyers in those flyers that i know of................

i just found a couple bottles of Hennessey and similar quality liquor............ and they're like close to or over 10 years old..........some still in the box, some got no box..........

so what's a good option to sell them ?.................should i call those buyers in those flyers or how ah ?:o

if must call those guys in those flyers............how to deal with them ah ?...............i bring to them or they come collect ?:o

Not much money . Maybe only 20% more from retail price or same price if u selling to shop.

In the tropical humidity the contents would have degraded even if never opened.

Happened to me before where I had to throw out several bottles, completely unopened, because they have been lying around on a shelf for years.

In the tropical humidity the contents would have degraded even if never opened.

Happened to me before where I had to throw out several bottles, completely unopened, because they have been lying around on a shelf for years.

Agree with you Bro..aLL the aLcohoLs wouLd have been eVaporated by then.:cool:

Always store wine or liquor touch the cork. If not cork will damage, After 10 year mostly will break if force open.
Before open let the bottle turn upside down for few hour .After few hour gentle open.

Always store wine or liquor touch the cork. If not cork will damage, After 10 year mostly will break if force open.
Before open let the bottle turn upside down for few hour .After few hour gentle open.

Great tips Bro..

Not much money . Maybe only 20% more from retail price or same price if u selling to shop.

sorry ah...........not sure what you mean leh.............can kindly explain ?

you mean i can expect slightly higher price for the older liquor compared to new ones at the shop if i sell to those guys in the flyers ?

HP ? Nokia ?

I used to work for 3Com. Fuck up place at changi with fuck up bosses doing fuck all. Spent a few years there though, doing the things that the fuck up bosses couldn't do.

How about HP and Nokia ? I heard Nokia was also a terrible place ruled by evil ah nehs. I don't think HP is good either.

Re: HP ? Nokia ?

bump..........keep to topic leh

Hello Bro, just saw your thread again, too many to read lah.

As I suggested, you can approach any kalong guni man. If he does not know, he will still call to find out. Just be aware of what price you want to sell and don't get scammed. As mentioned, price indicator - NTUC, cold storage or any other liquor store.

Of course those flyer people you also can call up, but again know what price you want to sell before you approach them.

Cheers and happy sales.

Re: HP ? Nokia ?

Hello Bro, just saw your thread again, too many to read lah.

As I suggested, you can approach any kalong guni man. If he does not know, he will still call to find out. Just be aware of what price you want to sell and don't get scammed. As mentioned, price indicator - NTUC, cold storage or any other liquor store.

Of course those flyer people you also can call up, but again know what price you want to sell before you approach them.

Cheers and happy sales.

hor lah...........thank you ah............

Re: Why Got XO ?

hi you can call 90931100 he can offer high price buy in liquor