• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Any Good Place To Sell Liquor ?

i just found a couple bottles of Hennessey and similar quality liquor............ and they're like close to or over 10 years old..........some still in the box, some got no box..........

so what's a good option to sell them ?.................should i call those buyers in those flyers or how ah ?:o

if must call those guys in those flyers............how to deal with them ah ?...............i bring to them or they come collect ?:o

you can call them to come view and give a quote. Hope the bottles were stored on their sides to keep the cork in contact with the contents.

How about doing barter trade with them..you give them your Liquors; they give you some watch straps ?..

you can call them to come view and give a quote. Hope the bottles were stored on their sides to keep the cork in contact with the contents.

boh leh........all standing upright.............why leh ?.............all never open before mah

How about doing barter trade with them..you give them your Liquors; they give you some watch straps ?..

thinking of selling the liquor...............hopefully can get 50 bucks at least for each bottle.............

can buy LED tv............watch strap.........vibrator...........

Can find many in the classifieds.
Pay you very little only....but better then throw away and no one to give to.

if got chivas, can ask ah equalisation ...

you mean less than 50 bucks per bottle ah ?

Bro, next time you hear the kalong guni man beep beep, call him for a look at your liquor. Don't really know what type of liquor is more valuable, but understand they always looking out for XO or Martell or Cordon. Some pay $100 per bottle or more depending on type of liqour that is more popular. The original box, if you still have it, better to retain it as they like the liquor in its original container, rather than just a loose bottle. The older the type, the more valuable it seems. If he is not in this liquor business, he will just need to take a look and call up some dealer for a quote. If you feel the price is right, then sell, if not keep for next kalong guni.

Another indication is to go to NTUC speciality liquor shop or Cold Storage to look up the brand or type of liquor you are having. You will have a rough idea how valuable your liquor is, without being sian by the kalong guni man.

Don't have to worry you cannot sell your liquor, if it is a popular brand - you just have to decide if the price offerred is right for you.:).

Bro, next time you hear the kalong guni man beep beep, call him for a look at your liquor. Don't really know what type of liquor is more valuable, but understand they always looking out for XO or Martell or Cordon. Some pay $100 per bottle or more depending on type of liqour that is more popular. The original box, if you still have it, better to retain it as they like the liquor in its original container, rather than just a loose bottle. The older the type, the more valuable it seems. If he is not in this liquor business, he will just need to take a look and call up some dealer for a quote. If you feel the price is right, then sell, if not keep for next kalong guni.

Another indication is to go to NTUC speciality liquor shop or Cold Storage to look up the brand or type of liquor you are having. You will have a rough idea how valuable your liquor is, without being sian by the kalong guni man.

Don't have to worry you cannot sell your liquor, if it is a popular brand - you just have to decide if the price offerred is right for you.:).

so if NTUC is selling $100.............then i can expect lower price like $60 ?...............what is my bottle is around 10 years old ?

i just found a couple bottles of Hennessey and similar quality liquor............ and they're like close to or over 10 years old..........some still in the box, some got no box..........

so what's a good option to sell them ?.................should i call those buyers in those flyers or how ah ?:o

if must call those guys in those flyers............how to deal with them ah ?...............i bring to them or they come collect ?:o

Check the below listing.

http://sg.88db.com/q-buy+and+sell+liquor/1/

so if NTUC is selling $100.............then i can expect lower price like $60 ?...............what is my bottle is around 10 years old ?

Dun count on it....more like half of that.
Common popular liquor fetch better like chivas, jw, martell etc.
You want $50 above prehaps you got blue label, royal salute or cordon bleu.
When my old man passed he left cabinets of brandies....me non Brandy drinker wanted to rid of them.
Now consigned to obscured brands like otard, camus, remy martin the guy dilly dally offered super low prices...fraction of what they worth.
These people also buy and sell so indicative price is how much they sell their stock. I got a few old bottles of JW black label at $45 per bottle compared to NTUC price around $90. So dun expect him to offer anything more than $30 for your JW black label.

The original box, if you still have it, better to retain it as they like the liquor in its original container, rather than just a loose bottle.

is hygiene a problem for a would be buyer?

Dun count on it....more like half of that.
Common popular liquor fetch better like chivas, jw, martell etc.
You want $50 above prehaps you got blue label, royal salute or cordon bleu.
When my old man passed he left cabinets of brandies....me non Brandy drinker wanted to rid of them.
Now consigned to obscured brands like otard, camus, remy martin the guy dilly dally offered super low prices...fraction of what they worth.
These people also buy and sell so indicative price is how much they sell their stock. I got a few old bottles of JW black label at $45 per bottle compared to NTUC price around $90. So dun expect him to offer anything more than $30 for your JW black label.

i got 1 Otard also..............so worth very little lah ?

For hard liquor pls do not sit bottles on the side. Just leave it standing up. It is not wine.

To me older whiskeys r better as the older ones have better quality. Now newer whiskeys quAlity has dropped due to high demand. N distillers still have to age it for 12 yrs or wat ever age statement. Due to high demand. How much old whiskey can 1 have? Tat is what i have read. So if ntuc 90 for new. U sell yrs 90.

For hard liquor pls do not sit bottles on the side. Just leave it standing up. It is not wine.

To me older whiskeys r better as the older ones have better quality. Now newer whiskeys quAlity has dropped due to high demand. N distillers still have to age it for 12 yrs or wat ever age statement. Due to high demand. How much old whiskey can 1 have? Tat is what i have read. So if ntuc 90 for new. U sell yrs 90.

Good info.

I have sold some liqour to a couple of kalong guni and spoke to them too. They told me, the older the liquor is, the more valuable they are due to better taste from aging. The better entertainment outlets (and some individuals too) actually want to buy and keep these old liquor so that whenever a rich and generous customer wants to entertain his friends, he will call for the older liquors, and that is where the outlets make big bucks. That is also why the kalong guni and outlets want to have the original packing and boxes to show that these are genuine old stuff, not some mao pai stuff. I remember when I sold my old bottle of Martell XO to the kalong guni, he kept on looking at the label and cap on the bottle and compared it to the picture on the original box to see if they were the same. He even examined the label on the bottle to see if he could detect if the label was original and not just a printed & added on one.

Of course the kalong guni is a businessman and will try to buy in your liquor at prices as low as possible so that he can go and sell it at a higher price to a dealer or if he has the contacts, an entertainment outlet directly. As mentioned, the NTUC or Cold Storage liquor prices are indicative and these are for newly aged liquor, not old ones. I believe you can sell your liquor at prices comparable, if not higher than what NTUC or Cold Storage is selling for the same brand & size of liquor for your long time liquor.

Whatever it may be, you decide if the price offered is right and sell accordingly.

Why Got XO ?

I sold my old bottle of Martell XO to the kalong guni

Why got XO or was it extra ordinary ? Durian in Sinkiesland also got XO. But, my friend told me there is no such thing as an XO durian in M'sia.