• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anthony Bourdain and friends showing us how to cook better

Learn to cook the perfect beef stew, roasted chicken, burgers, pasta, omelette, fries, beef steak.

I don't cook, but this just makes me want to try those dishes.

[video=youtube;oJv3owJu1R4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oJv3owJu1R4[/video]

bro, best cooking is chinese cooking lah. nothing come close. maybe italian. the rest really no need skills, just pan fried nia.

even jit poon kia anf han kok kia also cannot make it.

and best of cheena cooking have to be cantonese cooking.

bro, best cooking is chinese cooking lah. nothing come close. maybe italian. the rest really no need skills, just pan fried nia.

even jit poon kia anf han kok kia also cannot make it.

and best of cheena cooking have to be cantonese cooking.
agree cantonese is best among chinks.....i think the french leads in western cooking....

Chinese cooking ichiBan !..
You can braise,steam,lor,grill,bake,broil,blanch,double-boil,fry,etcc..;)

Hainanese chaps also make the best chicken chop..

i also a fan of sinkee hainanese food best is being the hainanese curry rice. looking for recipe of the curry but not successful. anyhow trial and error also not successful.

Most western foods have no flavour. Only salt and pepper. Asian cooking like chinese, thai , indo, malay, korean, jap and also keling foods are far superior to western food.

Antony Bourdain is one of my favorite celebrity chefs. Most celebrity chefs are crap..In asia it has to be the bapok chef Wan that is one of my favourites. Martin Yan also is a good chef although he is based in San Fran.

Some cooking shows on tv are not really practical for everyday cooking. It's also expensive.

Antony Bourdain is one of my favorite celebrity chefs. Most celebrity chefs are crap..In asia it has to be the bapok chef Wan that is one of my favourites. Martin Yan also is a good chef although he is based in San Fran.

Some cooking shows on tv are not really practical for everyday cooking. It's also expensive.

I like Bourdain too though I seldom see him cook....Jamie Oliver is another of my favourite. Martin Yan sold out liao....his cooking only suit angmo taste.
Agree many crap out there like that bobby chinn fucktard...
My all time favourite showman is the always drunk Floyd....simply entertaining.

Yes, I agree that Chinese cuisine is the best (cantonese, teochew, sichuan, hainanese). But just in case you want to do some western dishes, the video is helpful because you are learning from some great chefs. Western meals are easier to prepare.

I like Bourdain too though I seldom see him cook....Jamie Oliver is another of my favourite. Martin Yan sold out liao....his cooking only suit angmo taste.
Agree many crap out there like that bobby chinn fucktard...
My all time favourite showman is the always drunk Floyd....simply entertaining.

Haha yup that drunk Floyd. Watched Martin Yan when I was growing up. Haven't seen much of his programmes lately. The last one was a series he made in China.

Jamie is more my style of cooking, very rustic and homely. I hate cooking fancy meals that look nice on a plate but fails in taste.

Bourdain was neVer known to be a great Chef.He's in fact more of a food critic at best..:cool:
Quoting him: I write, i traveL & i am yearning for more..:)

He graduated as a chef in CIA. He is a chef but dont do much cooking on tv. But still a qualified chef.

Hehehe. You are the man!. Chef only name nia. I still consider myself an amateur cook. But hehehe. still can fight with chef. Just that sometimes got form, sometimes no form.

Bro, give me some tips lah. Now me only know how to use minced garlic for start. :(

I got to respect Bourdain for being game enough to try the food of the countries he visited..

I remember watching him before on TV eating our Beach Rd Tulang Soup.. Not all Ang Mohs can eat Tulang Soup.. ..

and i thought i was the only one watching Keith Floyd's cooking shows. i particularly liked the series Floyd Uncorked.

http://www.travelchannel.co.uk/series-info.asp?series=Floyd+Uncorked&ID=419#.UX5xnTdGQQo

as for bourdain, i like his witty banter and choice of words.
Floyd was totally nuts though i dun think i want to try his cooking.......i think he was the original TV celeb chef.......

I got to respect Bourdain for being game enough to try the food of the countries he visited..

I remember watching him before on TV eating our Beach Rd Tulang Soup.. Not all Ang Mohs can eat Tulang Soup.. ..
Bourdain tries anything and everything......respect.

Makansutra's Sitoh wouLd not have been heLd in better regards without Bourdain's presence with him whiLe dining in Sing..:cool::eek:

Most western foods have no flavour. Only salt and pepper. Asian cooking like chinese, thai , indo, malay, korean, jap and also keling foods are far superior to western food.

Do you want the taste the flavours of the meat or the seasoning?