Another SG Unfairly Dimissed & Replaced by FTrash

[FONT=Times New Roman, serif]Plead for MOM to look into friend’s unfair dismissal who was replaced by a foreigner[/FONT]

[FONT=Times New Roman, serif][FONT=Arial, sans-serif]To the Officer in Charge[/FONT][/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]Ministry of Manpower[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]11th July 2013[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]Dear Sir,[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]I am writing on behalf of my friend whom I felt had been unfairly dismissed from his workplace.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]He has been working for the same Company for the past 6 years and was in fact poached from another Company. On the 29th of June, he received a dismissal letter with 24-hour notice.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]However, in the termination letter it was stated as a month notice. This letter was handed by his boss instead of his immediate manager. The reason given for his termination was due to poor performance. However, he was not given any early warning or inform by anyone of his so called‘Poor performance”.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]It took them 6 years to realize that my friend’s working skill was not up to standard.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]One month before his dismissal, his Company employed a Foreign Worker under the managerial post. However, this Foreign Worker is currently doing the same kind of general work my friend was doing for the past six years. Is this fair?[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]And there are too many other foreign workers in the Company compared to local employees.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]My friend is still in need of his job and was dismissed unfairly with a flimsy reason. This shows that bosses are exploitive in nature and not that local don’t want the job.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]The Company could be under the impression that my friend is not wise in matters with regard to the law and thus could be blatantly treated.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]I certainly hope the authorities will look into this matter of unfair practices of the Company.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]Attached please find a copy of the dismissal letter.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]Thank You.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]Aidah[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]- See more at:http://www.transitioning.org/2013/0...replaced-by-a-foreigner/#sthash.x3BB2Mzs.dpuf[/FONT]

[TABLE="width: 100%"]
<tbody>[TR="class: msghead"]
[TD="class: msgbfr1, width: 1%"][/TD]
[TD]

<tbody>
[TD="class: msgF, align: right"]From:
[/TD]
[TD="class: msgFname"] UncleFond <nobr></nobr>
[/TD]
[TD="class: msgDate, width: 30%, align: right"]3:35 am
[/TD]

[TD="class: msgT, width: 1%, align: right"]To:
[/TD]
[TD="class: msgTname, width: 68%"] maimeechai <nobr></nobr>
[/TD]
[TD="class: msgNum, align: right"] (27 of 30)
[/TD]

</tbody>
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: msgleft, width: 1%"][/TD]
[TD="class: wintiny, align: right"]73121.27 in reply to 73121.24
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: msgtxt"][/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]
Only 6yrs ? My buddy was fired after 22 yrs in dfs scotts rd .Her last pay was 5k. She

was displaced by prc for 1k. Her boss then was Saw. Saw later was kick around like a

ball.Tats y there's such a thing called karma.

They gave notice as per contract, 2 months severance and pro-rated 13th month bonus. I don't see any unfair dismissal.

Also, showing the workers full personal details and company name on a termination letter on the internet will surely not help him find a new job. Stupid website.

They gave notice as per contract, 2 months severance and pro-rated 13th month bonus. I don't see any unfair dismissal.

Also, showing the workers full personal details and company name on a termination letter on the internet will surely not help him find a new job. Stupid website.

fuck your mother lau chee bye. Hope one day you get fired and rot in the streets! :oIo:

I find it ironic that sinkie employees scream blue murder when the company terminates them in accordance with the their contracts but they have absolutely no qualms about walking out of the company under the same terms. :rolleyes:

It seems an employee initiated departure is fine but not an employer initiated termination.

Typical sinkie hypocrisy of the highest order.

It seems an employee initiated departure is fine but not an employer initiated termination.

This is because of the asymmetry of power between an employee and an employer. An employee may not be mobile enough and he may be unable to provide a living should he be terminated. An employer can easily hire another person, given the swath of foreigners invading Singapore.

want to know what is the reason behind this?

You CPF and your HDB properrty, a product of a failed LKY PAP policy.

Most SME started from ability to use your home equity growth as a source of fund to refinance their asset to start a small business. 80% of the HDB owners, or in short 80% of the Singaporeans, have no access/ or denied to these funds as PAP perceived the CPF money tied to housing is for retirement use only.

As such in this golden period (late 60s, 70s,, 80s, and 90s) the opportunities loss were great for many HDB home owners unable to get bank loans using their home equity growth to refinance a start up businesses. Where other countries like TW, HK and China surge ahead and many SME were self created through borrowing from refinancing their equity growth to start manufacturing businesses, Singaporeans got stuck under the PAP failed CPF tied to housing policy.

PAP, LKY the braggart, bragged that 80% of Singaporeans owned properties, own property and fully paid property for kum lan. Whereas 20% of the population, the private property owners, have their choice to use their equity growth to finance a SME, this is unequal opportunities created by PAP failed policy.

In a nutshell, LKY failed badly and killed Singaporean entrepreneurships. I suspect he used this HDB equity growth to borrow to fund his GLCs business, sneaky without Singaporeans knowing.

STOP AT 2 is one of the worst PAP failed policy too.

I have been telling Sinkies all these years and they are daft to understand this principle. Only private properties owners are allowed to access to these fund to refinance for business SME use known as LOC for business use.

Now Singaporeans become employees to foreign companies and kenna kicked out one by one, what a sad ending.

Time to scrap CPF pyramid scheme.

[FONT=Times New Roman, serif]Plead for MOM to look into friend’s unfair dismissal who was replaced by a foreigner[/FONT]

[FONT=Times New Roman, serif][FONT=Arial, sans-serif]To the Officer in Charge[/FONT][/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]Ministry of Manpower[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]11th July 2013[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]Dear Sir,[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]I am writing on behalf of my friend whom I felt had been unfairly dismissed from his workplace.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]He has been working for the same Company for the past 6 years and was in fact poached from another Company. On the 29th of June, he received a dismissal letter with 24-hour notice.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]However, in the termination letter it was stated as a month notice. This letter was handed by his boss instead of his immediate manager. The reason given for his termination was due to poor performance. However, he was not given any early warning or inform by anyone of his so called‘Poor performance”.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]It took them 6 years to realize that my friend’s working skill was not up to standard.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]One month before his dismissal, his Company employed a Foreign Worker under the managerial post. However, this Foreign Worker is currently doing the same kind of general work my friend was doing for the past six years. Is this fair?[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]And there are too many other foreign workers in the Company compared to local employees.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]My friend is still in need of his job and was dismissed unfairly with a flimsy reason. This shows that bosses are exploitive in nature and not that local don’t want the job.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]The Company could be under the impression that my friend is not wise in matters with regard to the law and thus could be blatantly treated.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]I certainly hope the authorities will look into this matter of unfair practices of the Company.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]Attached please find a copy of the dismissal letter.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]Thank You.[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]Aidah[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]- See more at:http://www.transitioning.org/2013/0...replaced-by-a-foreigner/#sthash.x3BB2Mzs.dpuf[/FONT]

This is because of the asymmetry of power between an employee and an employer. An employee may not be mobile enough and he may be unable to provide a living should he be terminated. An employer can easily hire another person, given the swath of foreigners invading Singapore.

It can work both ways. When there's a shortage of labour, employees have been known to hold employers to ransom.

When an employee dumps an employer, it takes many months before the replacement is up and running.

The employment contract spells out the terms and conditions and can be exercised by either party. There is no right or wrong. It's a business relationship spelt out in a contract. Employers are not welfare organisations. They are under no obligation to feed and clothe an employee forever.