Another Road Kill Today!

songsongpunggol

Saw a foxy loxy kena run over and left dead at the roadside and now this.

Pedestrian killed in accident at Buangkok Green

SINGAPORE: A female pedestrian in her 30s died on Thursday morning in an accident involving a lorry.

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/s...6628/body_seen_underneath_lorry_near_imh.html

body_seen_underneath_lorry_near_imh-thumbnail[1].jpg

STOMPer Gerald saw a body covered with a piece of white cloth underneath a lorry at Buangkok Green near the Institute of Mental Health (IMH) at about 7.20am today (Mar 7).

The police has confirmed that a female pedestrian had died after an accident with a lorry.

In an email to STOMP today, STOMPer Gerald said:

"When I alighted from the bus to wait for my friend to pick me up, I saw an ambulance going past.

"After my friend picked me up and we reached a traffic junction, I realised that the ambulance was attending to a covered body underneath a truck.

"It caused a bit of a jam. I am not sure what happened."

Police said in response to the accident:

"Police received a call today at about 7.05am informing us of an accident along Buangkok Green towards Sengkang East Road before Buangkok View at lampost 51.

"Upon police's arrival, it was established that an accident involving a lorry and a pedestrian had occurred at the said location.

"The female pedestrian was pronounced dead at the scene by paramedics.

"Police investigations are ongoing."

女郎过马路 遭罗厘碾死

Saw a foxy loxy kena run over and left dead at the roadside and now this.

Pedestrian killed in accident at Buangkok Green

SINGAPORE: A female pedestrian in her 30s died on Thursday morning in an accident involving a lorry.

女郎过马路 遭罗厘碾死

后港一带今早发生恐怖车祸,一名女郎越过马路时,惨遭罗厘碾过头部卷入车底,当场惨死。

车祸发生在今早7时05分,地点在后港一带的万国青,通往盛港东路。

死者是一名30多岁的华族女郎。

《新明日报》记者接获消息赶到现场,42岁的罗厘司机仍惊魂未定。

居民:出事地是黑区,这次最严重;罗厘司机一脸惊慌:我再也不敢开车。完整报道,请翻阅07.03.2013《新明日报》。

Re: 女郎过马路 遭罗厘碾死

SM_07_03_2013_CJ_3_20750763_20750399_leowpf_x1kj.jpg

Oops. Forgot the pic.

Re: 女郎过马路 遭罗厘碾死

Free advertising for Tiong Nam Logistics. :D

THere a unofficial heavy vehicle park inside baungkok village. It a empty stretch of road, with clear view all the way. Both the victim and driver must be not paying attention.

So is the accident I saw in the morning. Then the above not relevant liao. The woman confirm jaywalking instead of crossing at the traffic lights or the overhead bridge.

lianbeng asked why run over a siao charbor from IMH? so chek-ark leh people already siao liao still must kill her meh? :rolleyes:

Looks like a jaywalker got what he was asking for. I dont see any pedestrian crossing on those pictures.

What puzzles me though is why cars are allowed to drive so close to the covered corpse. Where are the barricades or people shielding it.
Does this country have no respect for the dead?