haha... funny la you
Buy high sell low, kickbacks in my pocket.
You believe got person so suay? Blindfold throw dart suka suka pick also won't be so 'heng' kena claypot all losers.
haha... funny la you
Please lah even Warren Buffett doesn't make money in all his investments. Temasek Holdings still earning money
http://www.temasekreview.com.sg/performance/group_income_statements.aspx
Is she really so suay? So unlucky? Touch what die what?
Something more could be at work....we lose she (familee) wins
Agree! Up your points!
Temasek is in it for the long run....those naysayers dunno what are long term investments.
Too cheem for them to understand the complexity of Mrs PM's strategies. More bonuses for temasek staff this year end!
i just infract that sinkie for being stupid.. maybe he should learn how to use his brain first.
the last market cap of Olam is S$ 4.1 bn. Temasick owns 16% of that. Temasick may also be holding onto some Olam bonds?
May end up to be another billion dollar lost.
And the timing is again reflective of Temasick's rusty touch. In 2006 - 08, Temasick overweight in China and global financials. Got totally crewed in both.
Then in 2010, they decided that commodities is their new overweight. Now they will start to feel the pain from not just Olam, but I suspect many other commodities firms they invest heavily in since 2010 - 11 (Chesapeake). We are only seeing the tip of the iceberg on the global commodities pain and fraud.
Wonder if Jim Roger is also burnt in Olam? This guy will be pariah soon.
you sure temasick can make money without special deals to transfer state assets at discount rate to temasick? Only for temasick to flip at super profit in a few short years.
Power stations, SMRT, DBS, Singtel. Need more examples?
Is she really so suay? So unlucky? Touch what die what?
Something more could be at work....we lose she (familee) wins
commodities were the king when China growing like no body business. now China slow down due to Europe bankruptcy and US slow down. if u enter in the 90's for commodities, u will gain a lot by now. if u only enter after the millennium, make a bit still ok. anything after that, u will be the last one standing for the musical chair.
So was Chip Goodyear right to use S$ to punt commodities????
Ho Ching: "No. I think if you want to run life with regret, you will end up doing very little."
See how much she had done to our CPF.
CPF is being screwed by GIC. Temasick plunders national assets via sweetheart transfers from MOF.
Even when brunei prince jefri blew billions the sultan also dealt with his own brother and sacked him....even though the monies in a way is theirs to begin with.
Here we have the queen dumping OUR billions into the longkang without anyone batting an eyelid.