Another lonely death....

Lonely death... My elderly parents are so worried that they would add extra burden... They say that if either one pass away, send the remaining one to stay in an old folks home...

Sad life in Sinkapore...

i have the same thoughts.have been to the old folks homes to do some charities. also very sad life there....everything is sad once you grow old, alone and abandoned. is it just karma alone or what??? i really don't know....

lianbeng not surprised many people will be left to die n rot alone!:D

i've already seen quite a number...and i think the numbers will increase with time......what a sad scenario for a world class society....why can't they spend a little of the grand budget for those above 70 or 80 and give them free lodging, free medical and a monthly allowance....just spare the painful sight everyday everywhere....

Not possible to give free. Each should pay. But if don't have money to pay then they should be given the option of being euthanised. There should be legal provision for that.

lianbeng replies to kopi uncle: if ur son ever puts u in a nursing home pray that u will not be left to die n rot alone - sorry to sound cruel but...sad lah!:(

You allways reply cruel la....:D

this is terrible. in fact, more and more elderly are working in the various industries....cleaners, dish washers, jaga toilets, running food stalls in kopitiam and food court....you see them looking sick, looking unhappy and looking sad and miserable...

you order something, they can't hear. you shout into their ears, they get angry. you give you a sour look. spoil your appetite. they got scalded. their plates and utensils smashing the floor. they got accidents. the fell and injured themselves. sometimes, they splashed meesiam gravy into your baju.they block your way. they clean the tables with a dirty wet cloth that also spills over to you...

it's a miserable elderly world down here....and for those who are living alone ..dying is a lonely lonely death....

too poor to see doctor...too weak to see doctor....too sick to move out....too lonely to cook....so just collect garbages, horde them and then die a lonely pathetic death...with all their garbage collections. what a terrible lonely death...

1. kopi, honest i see what you meant.
2. those elderly are almost helpless!
3. yes, poor souls still working to the bones & fingers.
4. btw, what did they last vote for?:mad:

1. kopi, sheepishland is some land of no free lunch hoh!:D
2. except for the few privileged with the "pension" thing strapped for life.

my dad's friend shipped me a classic folding bike DHL from melbourne. he said he and his wife were at an age where they were giving things away....

later I PM you my address, pass it to him tell him he can ship me some classic folding banknotes