another good reason for gov to make a tidy profit?

"The (Pearls Centre) management committee has also asked Ms Indranee to look into their sharing future profits of the developments coming up on the site.

When the Thomson Line is up and running there after 2022, the plot is expected to be home to shops, offices and homes.

Committee chairman Lo Hock Ling told reporters that there were plans to redevelop the centre. 'The amount the Government will earn is the amount that we will lose. The Government wants to earn and so do we. It's logical.'" - ST

I am surprised that some people expect the PAP to share:eek:

Would a thief share their ill gotten gains:confused: I'm not saying that the PAP is a bunch of thieves. I'm sure it's all this is "lawful" under the laws made up by the PAP run parliament:rolleyes:

Ya PAP are not thieves but pirates who plunders and made it all under the law to do so.

if they keep harping they are a fair gov, then they should practise what they preach. gov should run the country and not fleece it by way of monopolistic and tyrannic business practice.

i thought about it, government made money and pump back into the economy, for small retailers, they make money, where the money goes to? but the designer chairs, the $2k+ bicycles are too much as in why spend this kind of money?. i think they should pump at least more money back into citizens like giving angpows more often.:p

if they keep harping they are a fair gov, then they should practise what they preach. gov should run the country and not fleece it by way of monopolistic and tyrannic business practice.

i thought about it, government made money and pump back into the economy, for small retailers, they make money, where the money goes to? but the designer chairs, the $2k+ bicycles are too much as in why spend this kind of money?. i think they should pump at least more money back into citizens like giving angpows more often.:p

i m very puzzled and surprised.

why no one start a thread to enquire about the extravagance of a 8.6M panda enclosure for 2 pandas on a 10 yrs loan fron chengdu?

no offence to anyone hor...

what i think is that china is a very important alliance country to s'pore.

pandas are a symbol of goodwill between us.:)

yes those fuctucks are delusional.....they still think they can sell at enbloc prices :rolleyes:
what will happen is they will be paid way below market price....hint: the remaining landlease already highlighted in papers left 50plus years nia.
then MRT station built........you will see a new spanking mall or condos there.......these will be going at market price.

The PAP may not be 'thieves'... but they're certainly a bunch of kleptocrats.

how come need to demolish when according to the detailed station map, the new station only "touch" the corner of Pearl's centre?
2afd4478.png

how come need to demolish when according to the detailed station map, the new station only "touch" the corner of Pearl's centre?
http://i1271.photobucket.com/albums/jj640/lorrydriver63/SBF/2afd4478.png[/IMG[/QUOTE]
What Do You Think?
Since when this govt needs to answer to you peasants who gave them unlimited power to do as they please?

it just an excuse the screw the property owner. pap had always use building infustructure as a mean to use the land acquistion act to buy prime land at discounted price. property owners along upper serangoon road had suffer losses due to this trick since the 80s till now. maybe that explain why pap are hated in the NE.

now got this pearl centre ppl tulan them lor. whahaha.... those ppl who voted for the lighting in 2011 deserved their fate. saw some footage on channel 8 news, can see many are old folks aka hardcore pap supporters. wahahaha.... obigood...

"The (Pearls Centre) management committee has also asked Ms Indranee to look into their sharing future profits of the developments coming up on the site.

When the Thomson Line is up and running there after 2022, the plot is expected to be home to shops, offices and homes.

Committee chairman Lo Hock Ling told reporters that there were plans to redevelop the centre. 'The amount the Government will earn is the amount that we will lose. The Government wants to earn and so do we. It's logical.'" - ST

Lo Hock Ling is a very old accountant. Good luck to the owners being led by a delusional old man.
The last i recall there were some disputes because one of the committee members who owned many units at Pearl Centre abused his power and did not pay maintenance charges for years. Very timely to eradicate these low lifes.

Let me put my money down. I say KongHee will get acquitted before Pearl Centre jokers get anything extra from the govt. In the end a sum will be thrown at their face and they will gladly lick it.

Indranee can't do shit even if she wanted too.
Good lah there will be more opposition votes!

Indranee can't do shit even if she wanted too.
Good lah there will be more opposition votes!

the pap mps are elected by the people to side with the pap NOT with the people. pap's way of getting what they want at their own price is well-known. pearl's hill centre should be glad that they didn't pay them just $1 which they did so in the past for a freehold land belonging to a church.