Another fact of Peranakans besides being Hokkiens

my grandpa had multiple mistresses and concubines. none of them were bumis or indios. all were indebted “slaves” from fuckien province, i.e. the women’s family were so impoverished they sold their daughters to wealthier families when they were just 6.9 years old. those who were sold at 16.9 years with their hymens intact were for the sex and or servant trade. prettier ones became concubines as part of the kway bu pecking order while uglier ones became servants cum mistresses. uglier ones (servants) had to serve prettier ones (concubines) and ended up serving the master as mistresses as concubines were having their bio and baby breaks. those times as a master very shiok. no virgin to curse and swear at him.
Well my mother’s adopted father’s father had not one but TWO nonya mistresses. And my family story can align to history while yours cannot. The amazing thing about reading history is they tend to confirm what you already know about people just like history of Johor sultan Abu Bakar being so welcoming of chinese is no surprise to me at all.

met some of them during last ching ming. there’s a 6.9th uncle from the 2nd concubine, so instead of addressing him as “6th uncle” (sounds like candle) had to address him as “uncle so and so” by his name. and there’s 7th uncle from the 3rd concubine. all uncles, aunties, and their descendants from concubines are considered legit in the clan, and names are registered in the clan genealogy. descendants of mistresses and mattresses are not. one concubine (youngest one) eloped and family connections are lost.

Ya of course in the old days descendants of concubines aka mistresses are legit. So legit until these descendants forgot their mistress ancestors and point their ccb fingers insulting others slut whore mistress. And you are not descendant of mistress but your mother is a Hakka 童养媳 child bride no difference in lowly status from mistresses. Hakkas like to adopt poor girls to treat like dirt to become daughter in law when they grow up.

童养媳 and her virgin boy husband who just entered puberty.

Not sure if they're Hakka or not. :wink:

Heaven! But only if you are the boss. At the bottom, probably hell.
This lifestyle ended just one generation ago. I know one businessman who had 4 wives in one compound. One bungalow each. 22 children in total. Thats why vhiba had a huge pooulation. Communist destroyed this tradition and population will soon decline.
Of course. Be it in the colonial days or now, who wants to be your mistress if you are not the boss?

And here we have so many ceena kpkb Muslims can have 4 wives.:rolleyes:

Ya they are all useless chinese men with no capability to have mistresses indeed. According to my rich friend who has rich father, she said all rich men have mistresses.

童养媳 and her virgin boy husband who just entered puberty.

Not sure if they're Hakka or not. :wink:

Ya in the old days Hakka rich men like to show off their richness by keeping 童养媳while Hokkiens rich men like to show off their richness by adopting children. A reflection of underlying character indeed.

Her spirit is missing. To live in a loveless relationship. She us just another object of lust and desire.inside, its all emptiness.

That must be your m&d mistress mother object of lust and desire. Angmoh Governor or merchant mistress also got m&d ones btw. Indian chinese m&d all have.

Ya they are all useless chinese men with no capability to have mistresses indeed. According to my rich friend who has rich father, she said all rich men have mistresses.

Again I am just stating a fact. Isn’t it?

So cheap Malaysian Chinese dogs sons of whores @Valium @sweetiepie @AhMeng ETC everyday spamming filthy lies of me but no complaint from other dogs of course. No need to say their ancestors must be mistress slut whore.

Capable rich men keep real mistresses outside while useless men incapable and so cheap no money to spend on mistress or whores come to forum to talk dirty and treat women as their mistress and plaything for free.

Actually if a muslim is rich and able to give fair/equal attention to his wives, then is permissable in Islam. There r certain criteria one need to possess. Frankly i dont see any problem except the first wife. Normally she would not agree to her husband having 2 or more wives.

that's what happens when you are not allowed something. it is human nature to automatically resent those who can right or wrong. :smile:

Dont said 4. But how many Malay actually have more than two wives in sinkieland? Dont see any reason for ceena to feel resentful over something which u hardly witness in public here.