Annoying "Tapow" Nincompoops!

Claire

Have you ever encounter inconsiderate customers (yes, nincompoops to be exact!) who "tapow" more than 4 packets of food in the queue?

For instance, you are number 5 in the queue.

The first guy "tapow" 5 packets. The second customer "tapow" 2 packets. The third customer order a plate to eat in the hawker centre. The fourth customer orders 6 packets.

Let's say the average time for the hawker is 2 mins to prepare a plate of food and 2.5 mins for "tapow" pack (tying up the packaging, etc requires additional time.

In my scenario above, we waited for 32.5mins ("tapow" customers) + 2mins ("dine-in customers) for my turn. Almost 35 mins despite being the fifth customer in the queue!

This above is exactly what happened to us at Selera Rasa Nasi Lemek at Adam Road Food Centre just now! Ridiculous! And I also heard someone behind in my queue complaining that his parking coupon had "used up" because of these inconsiderate nincompoops.

I hope I am not being bitchy again. But it really irks me seeing inconsiderate nincompoops causing dine-in customers to wait unnecessarily.

There should be a separate queue for take-aways to be fair to all dine-in customers. Or simply, no more than 4 packets or plates per customer.

These "Tapow" nincompoops are all over the island and I see them at Toa Payoh Interchange rojak; Whampoa market rojak; Amoy Street fish soup; Old Airport Road lor mee, Serangoon Gardens char kway teow, etc etc.

It irks me and hence this thread and I am certainly not bitchy today!

Order ahead. That's what I always do. When I arrive to pick up the food everything is ready.

It's a marketing strategy. Sinkies are suckers for queues :D:D:D

" There should be a separate queue for take-aways to be fair to all dine-in customers. Or simply, no more than 4 packets or plates per customer. "

The size of these stalls are limited, not Mcdonalds, KFC... imagine how nearby stall owners feel, one queue is bad enough...

Well, good thing have to wait....take it or leave it....

Have you ever encounter inconsiderate customers (yes, nincompoops to be exact!) who "tapow" more than 4 packets of food in the queue?

The first guy "tapow" 5 packets. The second customer "tapow" 2 packets. The third customer order a plate to eat in the hawker centre. The fourth customer orders 6 packets.

Let's say the average time for the hawker is 2 mins to prepare a plate of food and 2.5 mins for "tapow" pack (tying up the packaging, etc requires additional time.

In my scenario above, we waited for 32.5mins ("tapow" customers) + 2mins ("dine-in customers) for my turn. Almost 35 mins despite being the fifth customer in the queue!

This above is exactly what happened to us at Selera Rasa Nasi Lemek at Adam Road Food Centre just now! Ridiculous! And I also heard someone behind in my queue complaining that his parking coupon had "used up" because of these inconsiderate nincompoops.

I hope I am not being bitchy again. But it really irks me seeing inconsiderate nincompoops causing dine-in customers to wait unnecessarily.

There should be a separate queue for take-aways to be fair to all dine-in customers. Or simply, no more than 4 packets or plates per customer.

These "Tapow" nincompoops are all over the island and I see them at Toa Payoh Interchange rojak; Whampoa market rojak; Amoy Street fish soup; Old Airport Road lor mee, Serangoon Gardens char kway teow, etc etc.

Have you tried tapow 20 packets and see what's the expression on those queuing behind you? You should try it.

After all, you should share the good stuff with you family and colleagues.....

" There should be a separate queue for take-aways to be fair to all dine-in customers. Or simply, no more than 4 packets or plates per customer. "

The size of these stalls are limited, not Mcdonalds, KFC... imagine how nearby stall owners feel, one queue is bad enough...

Well, good thing have to wait....take it or leave it....

Waiting is fine. I do not mind but it has to be equitable to dine-in cuatomers. Takeaway must be limited to 4 packs per customer, otherwise, they should do a pre-order as what Leongsam says.

Have you tried tapow 20 packets and see what's the expression on those queuing behind you? You should try it.

After all, you should share the good stuff with you family and colleagues.....

For goodness sake, pre-order and don't be an ass.

Waiting is fine. I do not mind but it has to be equitable to dine-in cuatomers. Takeaway must be limited to 4 packs per customer, otherwise, they should do a pre-order as what Leongsam says.

Stop complaining so much Tracy.

Order ahead. That's what I always do. When I arrive to pick up the food everything is ready.

Order ahead only works in NZ, where there are more sheep than people, in Singapore, food retailers don't bother to pick up the phone during peak periods.

If you know you will queue very long, why do you don't put more coupons?

Who u vote for bitch? Likely its Gay loong ordering the Nasi Lemak for his guests of honour and entourage at the Istana. Those people lining up and ordering multiple tapow packets are Istana staff. So stop your bitching.

SINGAPORE - Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong and wife Ho Ching hosted Indonesia's new president, Joko Widodo and his wife, Iriana, to a sumptious breakfast of nasi lemak and roti prata on Saturday morning.

Widodo, known by his nickname Jokowi, was in Singapore yesterday to attend his youngest son's graduation from ACS (International). He flies back to Jakarta today.

According to PM Lee's Facebook post, the nasi lemak was bought from Selera Rasa Nasi Lemak from Adam Road, while the roti prata was from Madras New Woodlands.

It is no surprise that PM Lee chose Selera Rasa Nasi Lemak.

Established since 1998, the stall at Adam Road Food Centre is not only famous for its fluffy basmati rice, but it is apparently so good that the Sultan of Brunei takes away dozens of packets of this nasi lemak whenever he is in Singapore.

The roti prata that PM Lee ordered is also from a restaurant that has a wealth of history.
- See more at: http://news.asiaone.com/news/soshio...asi-lemak-and-roti-prata#sthash.aFWQx910.dpuf

I got money, they got business. No such thing as too much money dun want business. :rolleyes:

I kena one who tarpow ten packets

Order ahead only works in NZ, where there are more sheep than people, in Singapore, food retailers don't bother to pick up the phone during peak periods.

Leongsam obviously knows that "ordering ahead" does not apply to Sinkie hawker centers. He's just yanking Claire's chain.