• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ang Mo Kio eggs..

I think i can beat your earliest Mountain Tortoise Sua Ku & Sua TengLang & go one or more generations before, this is from the seriously old timer Peranakans in pre-war days who called those coming off the boats from Fujian China as "Sin Khek" aka newly arrived, they were looked down by the rich & educated Peranakans who called them uncouth country bumpkins! :D

i'm impressed. hard to find sinkhek these days. but easy to find sinkies. :D

way before ancient peranakans there were ming princesses and maids. they must had brought with them silk, jewelry and gold. bling bling. :o

supermarkets on my side are starting to sell more smaller organic "brown" eggs from range-free chickens. demand is astonishingly high even though they are more expensive. even smaller range-free "yellow" chickens are being sold now from the poultry counter.

paying more for less is a phenomenon of modern societies. look at food labels - healthy food choices always costs more can have less calories.

I had been having this with my porrige for some time. its one of the comfort food.

ppl who dont like fishpie dry to a crisp version just need to add some water into the beaten eggs and add a bit more seasoning as eggs now more diluted.

Don't add water as it will affect the taste of the egg. Rather make use of the natural liquid in the tomatoes. Don't have to drain and dry the tomoatoes too much so that whatever is contained in the tomatoes is used in the cooking process. The result will be a less dry version.

Also studies have shown that the more tomatoes are cooked, the more Lycopene (the stuff that gives the tomato its red colour) is released from the tomatoes. This is a powerful natural antioxidant that will be beneficial for the body and is anti cancer (eg prostate).

To each his own version, but I rather use less eggs because of the cholesterol.

Cheers.

Don't add water as it will affect the taste of the egg. Rather make use of the natural liquid in the tomatoes. Don't have to drain and dry the tomoatoes too much so that whatever is contained in the tomatoes is used in the cooking process. The result will be a less dry version.

Also studies have shown that the more tomatoes are cooked, the more Lycopene (the stuff that gives the tomato its red colour) is released from the tomatoes. This is a powerful natural antioxidant that will be beneficial for the body and is anti cancer (eg prostate).

To each his own version, but I rather use less eggs because of the cholesterol.

Cheers.

Great, another foodie spotted..why not use onLy eggs' white then; if you are worry about the choLesteroL ?..;)

Not you lah, I said TS
Loved the PRC version :D:D

1. ak is absolutely spot on the prc thing.
2. aiyoh!
3. i visited many damn places & provinces in chineyland.
4. this tomato/egg dish is one of the common items mah!
5. very very cheap too.

Since I took half day leave from the office today, I decided to cook this dish using my own version..

I boiled 2 tomatoes and 2 piece of hotdogs together in a pot for 10 mins.. I realised the skin of the tomatoes peeled out by itself after quite some time in the boiling water..

Then I squashed the tomatoes and put together with 2 beaten eggs in a bowl.. I stirred it for a few mins.. Then I cut the hotdogs into small dices and lump it together with the eggs and the tomatoes.. Cut few small chillies and diced onions too and added salt and bit of pepper along with it....

I then fried it on the pan for a few mins.. Things turned out quite ok until I tried to flip over the omelette.. Things turned awry and it then became scrambled eggs..:o :o

After few mins of frying, I put the omelette turned scramble eggs on a plate and ate it with a French Loaf.. Tasted quite nice when I added abit of chilli sauce on it..

Since I took half day leave from the office today, I decided to cook this dish using my own version..

I boiled 2 tomatoes and 2 piece of hotdogs together in a pot for 10 mins.. I realised the skin of the tomatoes peeled out by itself after quite some time in the boiling water..

Then I squashed the tomatoes and put together with 2 beaten eggs in a bowl.. I stirred it for a few mins.. Then I cut the hotdogs into small dices and lump it together with the eggs and the tomatoes.. Cut few small chillies and diced onions too and added salt and bit of pepper along with it....

I then fried it on the pan for a few mins.. Things turned out quite ok until I tried to flip over the omelette.. Things turned awry and it then became scrambled eggs..:o :o

After few mins of frying, I put the omelette turned scramble eggs on a plate and ate it with a French Loaf.. Tasted quite nice when I added abit of chilli sauce on it..

Nice try bro..but i noticed you aLways have a penchant for hotdogs/sausages..:D

i guess hotdogs goes well with lot of food.. even i cook curry maggi mee also got put 2 bak tiao... :o:o:o

Just remember to buy those better grades' bak tiao..cos you never know what stuffs' you are getting for those
cheaper ones ! ! :eek:;)

tiong kok version of ang mo kio eggs mee is also bagus. thumbs up