Analysis of PM NDR Speech- Immigration Portion

I don't understand this portion of his speech. It makes no sense to me. By importing 100,000 new foreign workers, this will create more jobs in Singapore? For whom? For FTs? For local born singaporeans? Logic says that if you let in 100,000 new workers who have already got jobs waiting for them, it also says that there is 100,000 "new" jobs for these people. I noticed he used the words create more jobs in S'pore, but not the words "Create more jobs for Singaporeans" Logic also says that some of these 100,000 foreign workers will displace a local in their jobs. So, actually what is the net gain?

Gay Loong keeps saying he had many sessions with crassloot leaders, and says they understand the need for more immigration. Is he retarded? What is a crassloot leaders anyway, if not PAP lackeys? Does he expect them to say anything other than the party line? He means to tell the people that he has based his immigration policies on what a bunch of ballslickers and yes men tell him? WTF!! Essentially, this bapok is basing concerns about his immigration policy on what the crassloot leaders tell him, in addition to what the newspaper letters, union leaders, and other stupid sources tell him. Why dun he just come on this forum and find out what people really think instead of relying on the above.

Its unbelievable this idiot uses Houston, texas as a good example and California and Arizona as bad examples because they push out immigrants. The idiot does not understand that these immigrants in california and Arizona are illegal and undocumented immigrants. These states have thru the years paid $billions for the education of their illegal children, social welfare, etc. Now, these states are broke and that is why they are kicking them out. Its quite different from the S'pore example whereby immigrants are freely allowed to legally come here. If the Governor of california and Arizona legally allowed in as many foreigners as S'pore has (percentage wise), they will both be impeached and kicked out of office tomorrow.

He praised the Texas Medical Centre for hiring all these top scientists and drs. and says that is a good example. Well, if his govt. lets in only these calibre of people to S'pore, I would say that is a good thing too. But unfortunately, bus drivers, waiters, hookers, etc. seem to be the norm, and scientists seem to be the minority. Texas has huge problems with illigal immigration too, and border violence caused by illegal gangs in their state.

canada does not issue "green cards" contrary to what he says, they issue "Landed Immigrant Visas". And microsoft researchers earning $100,000 do not get "green cards" easily, they still have to go thru a point system. Unlike his cuckold ICA which lets in anyone, other countries like canada actually have some high standard. If he likes the canadian system so much why don't he adopt it? So, only people who make SGD$100,000 can easily get PR status in S'pore. he got balls to do it or not?

To be continued................

This PM is as close to an idiot as I have ever seen. Since when has he made any sense when he is talking about the country?

When he first mentioned the additional 100,000 FTs, he said it aws because the economy was heating up. Traditionally, one would try to cool down the economy if it was heating up or over-heating. But this idiot actually wants to BURN the economy even further by wanting to bring in more FTs. :oIo:

The effect of these 100,000 FTs is going to push up housing prices even further and hence inflation on all fronts will be produced.

It is typical PAP tactic to tell half truths to hoodwink the people. All of his examples are spurious and pathetic. Only lesser idiots will look up to such an illogical and forked tongue being.

The only thing I like about him is his gelek. He makes the entire family have a good laugh when we see him walk either in public or on TV.

A lot of things he said doesn't make sense lah. Why the big commotion. The famous one is the "mee siam mai hum" comment. Mee siam got hum 1 meh ? Just treat it like biz as usually loh. What ever he say never made sense. No point over analysing it now.

Why dun he just come on this forum and find out what people really think instead of relying on the above.

Do you honestly expect public policy to be formulated based upon the incoherent ramblings of a bunch of loonies in a forum run by Middle Eastern Singaporean wannabie who has been refused Sinkie PR time and time again no matter how hard he tries??!!:rolleyes:

You were a middle eastern FT once?

I don't understand this portion of his speech. It makes no sense to me. By importing 100,000 new foreign workers, this will create more jobs in Singapore?

Ai yeah! you don't get what the Master of Maths is saying. With 100,000 imported human coming in, they need to buy this and that (those come from 100V countires cannot use here so must buy again 220V washing m/c tvs etc). So create more jobs lah!

For whom? For FTs? For local born singaporeans? Logic says that if you let in 100,000 new workers who have already got jobs waiting for them, it also says that there is 100,000 "new" jobs for these people.

But then he forget that this 100,000 are going to compete with old sinkie children for the same jobs.

I noticed he used the words create more jobs in S'pore, but not the words "Create more jobs for Singaporeans" Logic also says that some of these 100,000 foreign workers will displace a local in their jobs. So, actually what is the net gain?

The whole of his NDR speech shows he is either a big fat pathological liar or a totally blur sotong, blinded by his own ink.

Firstly, we were told that FTs are brought in to do those jobs that Sinkies shunned. This lie cannot be more overblown. Jobs that are dirty, dangerous and demanding are filled by Banglas as cleaning contract workers and PRCs as construction hands. These people cannot possibly be buying up our HDB flats if they are cheapo labourers in the first place drawing low wages.

All this while since probably 2 decades back, the PAP govt has already planned on importing hundreds of thousands of foreigners from PRC and India to buttress the falling birth rate. Sinkies shunning the 3D's jobs are used as an excuse because those FTs that were coming in subsequent waves are not Banglas or low wage PRCs anymore but PRCs and Indians who take away our PMET jobs! How is this so?

When the global crisis and downturn came, employers were booting out our PMETs who were over 50, which therefore accounted for our swelling ranks of middle class citizens who are jobless and who cannot conceivably be filling the 3D jobs, even tho our callous and blind govt leaders are exhorting them to work any job.

Now when the economy started turning around, what do our pampered employers and pro-business govt do? The employers started recruiting again but avoided the new local grads and the past 50 PMETs and zeroed in to the abundant waves of cheap Indian and PRC white collar FTs who were then already swamping our customs under the PAP's liberal immigration policies.

Our "citizen-first" PAP govt even devised tricks to let them in first to take up PRs while looking for their jobs. To employers this was a God-sent, and the govt also filled its mission. A case of striking while the proverbial iron is hot. So both of these groups cannot be any happier and feeling any more triumphant. Only tragedy is that the real losers are US - We Singapore pink card red-blooded citizens!

Now he piled on his lies by saying that some more 100,000 is needed otherwise high growth and jobs cannot be created for locals. Is he stupid or blind or suffering from selective amnesia?The govt has already taken in 1.5 million but where are these jobs he speaks of ? As the Tengku said of LKY, He's talking through his hat because he doesnt have a head! Do you think employers will start filling any new jobs that are created with more foreigners or fill them with locals?

And how is the PAP going to make sure it is citizens first? Clobber the employers?

So isnt he pulling the wool over our eyes? This irresponsible lying govt is beyond conscience or belief. I cant wait to vote them out.

You see.. I am in the better position than you.. I have a balance view, hence, I am pretty sure PAP will agree for my PR application..

Just read the news; 45k bangala maids coming, wonder if they consititue the 80k that was mentioned in the speech.:confused:

I
Gay Loong keeps saying he had many sessions with crassloot leaders, and says they understand the need for more immigration. .....

One of his grassroot selling blankets needs cheap foreigners. Another one in the painting line said he needs cheap painters to help him in the business. If this people said NO to foreigners, they must be daft. Apparently, LHL has approached the wrong group of people to conclude his findings. It is very dangerous for the country to have clueless leader and chose not to justify further whether the source is reliable. He simply presented it because it sounds good to him.