• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

An MP Visit

sosoheaven

WOW! Very grand..the MP came this afternoon, moments ago. Here's a transcript of our interaction:

Carryball: *bang the door super loud* MP coming, MP coming
(KNN..next time, ring the doorbell please! Baby sleeping!!!)

After 3 mins, the MP showed up.

MP: Hallo, how are you?
SosoHeaven: Not so good
MP: *concerned face* Anything I can help you?
SosoHeaven: My father needs a job
MP: Oh, what did he used to work as?
SosoHeaven: He was an engineer, but got retrenched 3 years before retirement - and the "redundant" position was given to a Filipino.
MP: Oh dear...
SosoHeaven: *fume*
MP: You can ask your father to come and join the RC. We have many fun activities?
SosoHeaven: Are the activities paid?
MP: Yes, you pay to join some of the activities...
SosoHeaven: *steaming* No, no..what I meant, is it a job, do u pay him?
MP: Uh..no...
SosoHeaven: So you can't help us lah?
MP: We will try..
SosoHeaven: Like?
MP: (talk to Carryball) Please see if there's any assistance they can have
Carryball: Yes, sir..
MP: We will look into how we can help you.
SosoHeaven: Good..can you please help before May 7..
MP: (laughs)..We will try..
MP: How long have you lived here?
SosoHeaven: 18 years (this is in Tampines GRC)
MP: WOW!!
SosoHeaven: How about you? How long have you lived here?
MP: Oh, I don't live here..
SosoHeaven: So where do you live?
MP: I live in Bt Timah
SosoHeaven: Landed?
MP: Yes
SosoHeaven: (roll eyes)
MP: (obviously uncomfortable) Is there anything else...
SosoHeaven: Got...this block has a mosquito problem
MP: (to CarryBall) you all have to check properly!!!!
CarryBall: Yes sir...
SosoHeaven: It's ok.

A few tips to PAP grassroots:
1) It is a hot day, please have wet wipes or tissues to wipe off the perspiration when you come. Not nice shaking sweaty palms
2) Knock nicely, always apologise first for "disturbing" people. These are manners. I don't like it that the attitude is pretty arrogant leh.
3) Don't hardsell the RC.
4) I think the candidates should all put up where they stay. I'd be impressed if they live in my district. Got home team advantage.
5) Better have ready answers to obvious problems, e.g. unemployment. To give more perspective, my father went to so many job hunts organised by e2i, NTUC etc. This is a grad leh. No jobs....e2i asked him if he wants to be a waiter. WTF. HOW CAN THIS BE REASONABLE? I am already seeing my own future. Grad also no use, maybe I will end up as a road sweeper albeit a highly qualified one. :(

depeche

WOW! Very grand..the MP came this afternoon, moments ago. Here's a transcript of our interaction:

Carryball: *bang the door super loud* MP coming, MP coming
(KNN..next time, ring the doorbell please! Baby sleeping!!!)

After 3 mins, the MP showed up.

MP: Hallo, how are you?
SosoHeaven: Not so good
MP: *concerned face* Anything I can help you?
SosoHeaven: My father needs a job
MP: Oh, what did he used to work as?
SosoHeaven: He was an engineer, but got retrenched 3 years before retirement - and the "redundant" position was given to a Filipino.
MP: Oh dear...
SosoHeaven: *fume*
MP: You can ask your father to come and join the RC. We have many fun activities?
SosoHeaven: Are the activities paid?
MP: Yes, you pay to join some of the activities...
SosoHeaven: *steaming* No, no..what I meant, is it a job, do u pay him?
MP: Uh..no...
SosoHeaven: So you can't help us lah?
MP: We will try..
SosoHeaven: Like?
MP: (talk to Carryball) Please see if there's any assistance they can have
Carryball: Yes, sir..
MP: We will look into how we can help you.
SosoHeaven: Good..can you please help before May 7..
MP: (laughs)..We will try..
MP: How long have you lived here?
SosoHeaven: 18 years (this is in Tampines GRC)
MP: WOW!!
SosoHeaven: How about you? How long have you lived here?
MP: Oh, I don't live here..
SosoHeaven: So where do you live?
MP: I live in Bt Timah
SosoHeaven: Landed?
MP: Yes
SosoHeaven: (roll eyes)
MP: (obviously uncomfortable) Is there anything else...
SosoHeaven: Got...this block has a mosquito problem
MP: (to CarryBall) you all have to check properly!!!!
CarryBall: Yes sir...
SosoHeaven: It's ok.

A few tips to PAP grassroots:
1) It is a hot day, please have wet wipes or tissues to wipe off the perspiration when you come. Not nice shaking sweaty palms
2) Knock nicely, always apologise first for "disturbing" people. These are manners. I don't like it that the attitude is pretty arrogant leh.
3) Don't hardsell the RC.
4) I think the candidates should all put up where they stay. I'd be impressed if they live in my district. Got home team advantage.
5) Better have ready answers to obvious problems, e.g. unemployment. To give more perspective, my father went to so many job hunts organised by e2i, NTUC etc. This is a grad leh. No jobs....e2i asked him if he wants to be a waiter. WTF. HOW CAN THIS BE REASONABLE? I am already seeing my own future. Grad also no use, maybe I will end up as a road sweeper albeit a highly qualified one. :(

An excellent script for us on the coming MP visit!

batman1

THE MIW only wayang show half-hearted measures to help the jobless Singaporeans.
No use asking e2i (previously under the new pap candidate Ong )or WDA (previously under the new pap candidate Ang) for help .Why ?
Many retrenched PMETs went for training,retraining or relearning also cannot get a decent job.
Even if u train ,train and train until u die u also cannot get a decent job thru e2i or WDA unless u are connected to the MIW!
Unless the MIW strongly implemented a strict scrunity of the Singapore Employers' hiring process ,the Singaporean Employees in singapore are at the mercy of the singapore Employers.U could say that the MIW are in cahoots with the Singapore Employers to replace Singapore Employees with cheaper Foreigner Employees.
If u don't believe,go and check yourself.
Please do yourself a favour,help yourself,VOTE FOR THE OPPOSITION !

wikiphile

PAP grassroot just knocked on my door saying Lim Hwee Hua want to pay us a 'visit', my dog managed to dissuade them with her ferocious barking :biggrin:

Attagal! Tomorrow she will get a chicken drumstick for her 'manners' :biggrin:

youallhumsup

PAP grassroot just knocked on my door saying Lim Hwee Hua want to pay us a 'visit', my dog managed to dissuade them with her ferocious barking :biggrin:

Your doggy should have barked "Hi Bitch"!! I am sure she has an animal translator with her. :biggrin:

AVA will come knocking on your door ....did you pay for your dog license ? :wink:

I won't even open the door, save all the problems entertaining them. Is a waste of time. However, I do look forward to any opposition members and if I know they will come, I will offer them cans of Jia Jia Lian Cha so that they have more energy in their outreach to the citizens.

wikiphile

I won't even open the door, save all the problems entertaining them. Is a waste of time. However, I do look forward to any opposition members and if I know they will come, I will offer them cans of Jia Jia Lian Cha so that they have more energy in their outreach to the citizens.

good thinking, i am looking to SL visiting us :biggrin: i have lots of green tea in the fridge for them

moolightaffairs

Grad also no use, maybe I will end up as a road sweeper albeit a highly qualified one. :(

grads can be road sweeper too! if it is well paid, why not?
our local grads not well paid compare to road sweepers in developed countries.

i also kena last GE when por lumpar grassloot come knocking on my door. i stared at them and slammed the door. they knocked again, my mum asked whos at the door. i shouted to her those porlumpar pap people, so she went to open the door. i think they over heard what i said, those mother fucker grassloot people looked at me and looked at my unit number. like trying to "hung" that they will take note of the unit that treated them like dogs! then the MP came quite slowly and my mum standing at the door waiting for him. made me lagi pissed off!!! my mums legs not so good still made her stand there for sometime, i so walked to the door and slammed the door after the mp left. the 2 porlumpar pap glassloot saw me coming faster u turn and walked away with their tails in between their legs.

sosoheaven

grads can be road sweeper too! if it is well paid, why not?
our local grads not well paid compare to road sweepers in developed countries..

If I have no honour, I rather die. Please enlighten me with the Mandarin translation of this phrase. Hmm..also, from young, my mother keep harrassing me with the "..if u don't study, u become a sweeper." Now, the sad case is that I did study and I will still end up a sweeper...not those high-tech, respectable Japanese sweeper type ok. I got to cut out my own kerosene bin and use coconut brush to do the job of sweeping up after CMI China litterbugs.

I think in PAP's vision of Singapore's future, there's no need to make all of study physics, chem, bio, C maths etc. Better have these subjects:
1) Public Cleanliness Module aka Expert Cleaner. FT can clean 10 tables in 15mins, SG had better be able to clean 30 in 15mins. FT use 500ml of cleaning detergent per day, SG better use only 200ml. High efficiency and productivity indeed.

2) Stunt Car Racing Module aka Bus Driver. We need to beat the China FT who can drive Bus # 66's entire route in 30mins. That way, SG at least got a chance at being part of the happy SBS Transit team.

3) Feng Shui Module aka Get Lucky. This one I think will have 100% sign up. All of us need to get seriously lucky. Really downtrodden. And if you don't get lucky, maybe u can learn enough to swindle others (FSM) or perhaps, give a good philosophical lecture at one of the casino tables.

4) Yakuza Module aka Potential-to-dominate-the-casino. No need to say. Can't make a living on the broad and bright side...might have to hunker in the dark and seedy world.

On this depressing note, I hope Tan Jee Say reads this. I respect that fellow. GOT GUTS! Hahaha..please tell us more abt what u think..I am so intrigued! When your old boss knew u were gg on the oppo ticket, what did he say to u? And he is right. I rather they spend $10b creating honest jobs. Actually they really need to pay our teachers better and introduce a new occupation that can create thousands of jobs called "teacher aides" - to run the CCAs properly etc. I think when SG has a critical mass of excellent teaching talent, we can "export talent" to our neighbours for pilot schools based on the SG system. NB..my friend in USA keep asking me to buy for them Popular assessment books..why don't our Papies think of better things like this?

insomia23

that is why i never study. i feel that the school teachs us all those stupid things by remembering singapore people. actually they injects the education system that make singaporeans being obedient when young. 1 good example- my young cousins always say about good things about MIW and scared timid to stand up to talk.

HTOLAS

If anyone claims to be an MP during the campaign period, file a police report against him. This is because parliament has been dissolved and there are no MPs.