• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Amy Cheong saga - Root cause is Overcrowding not Race

enterprise2

I took another look at the saga. The real reason for Amy to fly off the handle is the noise and din (this time by Malay wedding but can easily be a Chinese funeral or some Pappy event..etc). The root cause is the overcrowding issue, the 6.5 million population "target' that the Pappies want to put into Singapore. Imagine the end result....the noise, the overcrowding, the in-your-face constant 'interaction', no time to relax, no time to find inner peace...etc.

Expect more people to lose it in the days, months and years to come.

I took another look at the saga. The real reason for Amy to fly off the handle is the noise and din (this time by Malay wedding but can easily be a Chinese funeral or some Pappy event..etc). The root cause is the overcrowding issue, the 6.5 million population "target' that the Pappies want to put into Singapore. Imagine the end result....the noise, the overcrowding, the in-your-face constant 'interaction', no time to relax, no time to find inner peace...etc.

True..root cause is bad pap policies

I agreed on this point raised by enterprise2.Being in a packed environmnt increase one stress level.
Therefore became more intolerance towards others.Or respect contrary opinions or beliefs,persons of different races or background.

Main cause of AC saga=overpacked place=PAP open flood gate FTs.Caused singaporeans to lose sense of belonging of their home.

This saga is a small tiny adverse effect of bringing in more FTs.Amy part of FTs group shld go off.Having respect for others is a basic moral knowledge.
Lim Sweee Sayyy thinks just sack this Malaysian n swept all under carpet.Wait for time to pass n matter will be blow away.
NO!!!this is not the case.To look into FTs issue is upmost effective solution.
If not more weird problem will happen.One by one endlessly.
PRC rob taxidriver,PRC break into homes,PRC to con others,Malaysians kill young child,Pinoy to kill pinoy.Worst of all is PRC.

I agreed on this point raised by enterprise2.Being in a packed environmnt increase one stress level.
Therefore became more intolerance towards others.Or respect contrary opinions or beliefs,persons of different races or background.

Main cause of AC saga=overpacked place=PAP open flood gate FTs.Caused singaporeans to lose sense of belonging of their home.

This saga is a small tiny adverse effect of bringing in more FTs.Amy part of FTs group shld go off.Having respect for others is a basic moral knowledge.
Lim Sweee Sayyy thinks just sack this Malaysian n swept all under carpet.Wait for time to pass n matter will be blow away.
PRC rob taxidriver,PRC break into homes,PRC to con others,Malaysians kill young child,Pinoy to kill pinoy.Worst of all is PRC.

More consequences of bad pap policies in the future

Hi Bro..dont blame the FTs as they are coming here just to make a living. Blame the Pappies for opening the floodgates. If they kept it closed or open just a little, everyone will be a lot better.

The baby shortage problem is caused by the Pappies. They had 20-30 years of social engineering and they messed it up. Now they want to resolve it by opening the floodgates to solve the problem they created in the first place!!

True..root cause is bad pap policies

First the white scums take alot of money and make First World promises to Amy.

Amy thinks it's a good place to settle and intends to stay even after having saw what other places could offer.

Then Amy could not afford to stay in those called First World residences simply becos of the huge cost of such housing where she thought with her overseas qualifications she should be able to afford here.

Then Amy got to settle to live in HDB setting. She got squeezed day in, day out with such a hectic and human jammed out setting.

Amy thought that by retreating to her only last santauary, she could find some quiet and peaceful moments.

Then all hell break loose with days of din and noise below where she lived.

And she curse those making those noise below when she was already at her limit of tolerance.

And the white scums penalise her for it and still say that she should tolerate and bear with it despite the misguided notion she had of their promises.

Amy left the place never to return, hopefully.

This Amy should have just married a rich ang mo and stay in condo... but since she marry a poor one. She must have stayed in HDB so have to put up with the noise. Maybe just because she married an Ang Mo, educated in Ang Mo country and being a Malaysian she thinks she is the atas FT.

This is what happen to sinkie who marries Ang Mo, they think they become atas even when they stay in HDB. I know one minah who started calling people who visits polyclinic the "c" class people, to her that means "cattle" class. She dun even see others as human.

Agree.

The blah blah blah national conversation seeking a better future and promising a bright sun shiny day is nonsensical to say the least. The root causes of hardship for poorer citizens like us are largely glossed over.:o

Hi Enterprise2.
Me too have given some thoughts to the whole saga. You are right on the points of overcrowding and its effects on everyone. Like you I also do not blame the individual FT here but blame it squarely on the pappies' policies and their implementations. Personally I suspect many along the way are making money from bringing so many FTs in. It could be some big fellows in senior positions or just some lowly officers who do the processing. Or it could also be the HRs peoples or a head of department in some firms getting some kickbacks from engaging FTs from agents. Direct employment of locals who apply directly.. bo lui ma.. tio bo?

Also like to add that many of the younger generations are getting too arrogant for their own good. The way Amy Cheong mocked at the economical situation of others shows she can be a very materialistic and how lian person. As someone put it, she is very typical of present days char bo and a SPG at that.
The whole saga is really sad. Not just for her and the Malays, but all who care for harmony and the basic decency expected of all humans.

This Amy should have just married a rich ang mo and stay in condo... but since she marry a poor one. She must have stayed in HDB so have to put up with the noise. Maybe just because she married an Ang Mo, educated in Ang Mo country and being a Malaysian she thinks she is the atas FT.

This is what happen to sinkie who marries Ang Mo, they think they become atas even when they stay in HDB. I know one minah who started calling people who visits polyclinic the "c" class people, to her that means "cattle" class. She dun even see others as human.

I largely agree what, how can you Sinkie called yourself as human when you do not deserve respect , are not accorded respect by keep voting for a ruler that fuck you up side down?

Even my pets get more respect and I do not fuck them up side down, whenever my pet have outburst.

Need a mirror?:D

Hi Enterprise2.
Me too have given some thoughts to the whole saga. You are right on the points of overcrowding and its effects on everyone. Like you I also do not blame the individual FT here but blame it squarely on the pappies' policies and their implementations. Personally I suspect many along the way are making money from bringing so many FTs in. It could be some big fellows in senior positions or just some lowly officers who do the processing. Or it could also be the HRs peoples or a head of department in some firms getting some kickbacks from engaging FTs from agents. Direct employment of locals who apply directly.. bo lui ma.. tio bo?

Also like to add that many of the younger generations are getting too arrogant for their own good. The way Amy Cheong mocked at the economical situation of others shows she can be a very materialistic and how lian person. As someone put it, she is very typical of present days char bo and a SPG at that.
The whole saga is really sad. Not just for her and the Malays, but all who care for harmony and the basic decency expected of all humans.

I am sad for the whole lot of you, when you need a common folk like Amy, to need to wake up your fucking idea as to what the fuck is going badly wrong here and your ruler still goes on making it MORE WRONGS and you can't seem t do anything about it but still allow your ruler to fuck you up side down and let the white scum appear as some 'good guy' doing the right thing.

I am actually not really so sad for you but you Sinkie deserve it if that's what you want to hear as frank opinion.

Hi SoIsee and BuiKia. Let's presume she rents the HDB room she stays in. If the rental is like $400/500 pm, probably she would have been much more tolerant. But these days room rental can be a thousand dollars or more.. thus she blew her top when she couldn't have peace and quiet. Trouble is such peoples do not dare to criticize the gahment and its policies.. they take it out on the peoples around them.
Same thing with those NIMBY mentality. Having paid several hundred thousands for the lease of their flats, they would be less accommodative to the type of neighbours in their surroundings. If their flats had been much cheaper, they would probably accept the needs of the community as part and parcel of living in public housings.
Friends.. we are in a big mess now! No turning back on some of the mistakes and no solutions viable without hitting certain some groups real hard financially or otherwise.

I am sad for the whole lot of you, when you need a common folk like Amy, to need to wake up your fucking idea as to what the fuck is going badly wrong here and your ruler still goes on making it MORE WRONGS and you can't seem t do anything about it but still allow your ruler to fuck you up side down and let the white scum appear as some 'good guy' doing the right thing.

I am actually not really so sad for you but you Sinkie deserve it if that's what you want to hear as frank opinion.

Two wrongs do not make one right. What she did was definitely not right. Plain and simple!

Then what's the other wrong?

People like you are noisy in arguing. You do not solve problems or just not interested at all. Go on.. beat your chest and scream all you want. I am not interested in replying to you anymore. Read what you yourself wrote and you will be able to figure out what's the other wrong I am referring to.

As usual of you, as balless a Sinkie and yet as arrogant and self conceited as ever.

Well, it's your lost not mine!

Correct.

When kept in crowded enclosures, even domestic chickens soon practice cannibalism.

NTUC is the culprit yet has the cheek to sack its own staff. It should spend more time in its policies to integrate and bring out harmony amongst everyone and not behind the scene get a troublemaking prick like Lionel de Susah to make that police report.

This Lionel prick is forcing Amy Cheong to run road to Perth over a FB remark when he should spend his time finding out the root cause of the outburst.

Anyone died here? No right? So what the fuck is the issue with the Malays now?

Two wrongs do not make one right. What she did was definitely not right. Plain and simple!

A civil complain to her employer will suffice, do we need to make a police report? three wrongs doesn't make anything right, it gets worst. If Amy doesn't does not do us in, self righteous canine's will!:p