• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Amdk speaks good mandarin. Even better than most sinkies

Impressive mandarin siol. Which school she went to learn her mandarin? I want to send my grandkids there.:thumbsup:

BTW, I take issue with the chinese name for America, 美国 = Beautiful Country. Who gave them this name? The chinks who went to work in California during the gold rush? If they did, then they were clueless dumb fucks! They did not know other countries were and still are more beautiful.

Why no country calls itself 更美国? Meaning : Lagi more Beautiful Country.:biggrin:

Impressive mandarin siol. Which school she went to learn her mandarin? I want to send my grandkids there.:thumbsup:

BTW, I take issue with the chinese name for America, 美国 = Beautiful Country. Who gave them this name? The chinks who went to work in California during the gold rush? If they did, then they were clueless dumb fucks! They did not know other countries were and still are more beautiful.

Why no country calls itself 更美国? Meaning : Lagi more Beautiful Country.:biggrin:
AI answered your query as follows:

The USA is called 美国 (Měiguó) because it's an abbreviation of its full Chinese name, 美利坚合众国 (Měilìjiān Hézhòngguó). The character 美 (měi) phonetically represents the first syllable of "America" and also means "beautiful". Therefore, the shortened name translates to the flattering phrase "beautiful country".

• Phonetic origin: The name is a phonetic transliteration of the English name "America".
  • Character meaning: The character 美 (měi) was chosen because it sounds like the first syllable of America and has a positive meaning of "beautiful".
  • Abbreviation: The shortened name 美国 (Měiguó) is used for convenience, with 美 (měi) standing for the "Ameri-" part of the name and 國 (guó) meaning "country".

with dems in charge very soon it will be 没國。

AI answered your query as follows:

The USA is called 美国 (Měiguó) because it's an abbreviation of its full Chinese name, 美利坚合众国 (Měilìjiān Hézhòngguó). The character 美 (měi) phonetically represents the first syllable of "America" and also means "beautiful". Therefore, the shortened name translates to the flattering phrase "beautiful country".

• Phonetic origin: The name is a phonetic transliteration of the English name "America".
  • Character meaning: The character 美 (měi) was chosen because it sounds like the first syllable of America and has a positive meaning of "beautiful".
  • Abbreviation: The shortened name 美国 (Měiguó) is used for convenience, with 美 (měi) standing for the "Ameri-" part of the name and 國 (guó) meaning "country".
Ok understood. But why must choose 美? Why not 没 as mentioned by @eatshitndie? Why???:biggrin:

And the Japanese calls America as 米国, rice country.

BTW, my favourite TikTok channel is Stella. I wish I have a daughter like her. She is so adorable.

She's pretty and so adorable. Need to find an AMDL mistress/wife to make a baby like that. I am going to do just that asap!:biggrin:

Please lah. Sinkies canot even be proficient in a single language and yet they go around and demand foreigners speak "English". When they open their mouths, the rest of the world throws up.

She speaks fluent Mandarin, with perfect pronunciation, with an excellent command and vocabulary.
Based on the little that I know, she probably speaks better and more pleasant Mandarin than many Singaporeans who attended Chinese schools.

very likely taught by putonghua native speaker from tiongcock, may be beijing. mandarin taught in sg pubic schools is below par. worst is mandarin taught in madlaysia. cringey and horrible to the ears. everytime a madlaysian cina speaks mandarin i either wanna puke or lao sai. sumting must cum out.

Sinkie coolies no chance lah. They live in Hdb, she likely live in Holland V condo