Amazing Lexus LFA

most powderful or sexpensive lexus still kena looked down upon by high ses folks in carmel. if you drive a porsche or ferrari there, you get respect and love. they don’t like japs or anything to do with japs after japs tried to buy over the 16.9-mile coastal stretch and pebble beach golf club there to turn it into a private enclave.

But it's not a SUV or a truck...
Sports cars in asean is meaningless...

Wah lau all these cars too expensive for me.

All I can afford is Toyota Corolla. (Now with increase in car prices even RAV4 in Canada I also cannot afford liao. Same with Ford Expedition)

Will drive my current cars till I die.

most powderful or sexpensive lexus still kena looked down upon by high ses folks in carmel. if you drive a porsche or ferrari there, you get respect and love. they don’t like japs or anything to do with japs after japs tried to buy over the 16.9-mile coastal stretch and pebble beach golf club there to turn it into a private enclave.
is that why? I thought it's a holdover from the 80s/90s when the Japanese looked set to rule the world.

then they go broke with the property bust in nippon in the late 90s. they got sued in carmel and lost the plot. never came back. not even jap zaibatsu sexecutives on golfing vacation at pebble beach.

Welcome to JB​

Budget 2022: EVs in Malaysia to be completely tax free soon – zero import and excise duties, free road tax!​

In Cars, Hybrids, EVs and Alternative Fuel, Local News / By Gerard Lye / 29 October 2021 5:58 pm / 38 comments

We’ve been waiting for the government to announce initiatives relating to electric vehicles for some time now, and during the tabling of Budget 2022 (Bajet 2022), we finally have a better idea of what they are.
During his official address in Parliament, finance minister Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz said that the government sees the potential of EVs to help reduce air pollution. As such, to support the development of the local EV industry, the government is proposing that EVs be completely exempt from import duty, excise duty and sales tax.
If that isn’t enough, EVs will also benefit from a road tax exemption of up to 100% under the proposal, while an income tax relief of up to RM2,500 will be provided on the cost of purchasing and installing, renting or taking up hire purchase facilities, as well as subscription payments of EV charging facilities.
The proposal involves 100% duty exemption for CBU electric cars up to 31st December 2023, and 100% duty exemption for CKD electric cars up to 31st December 2025. Clearly the plan is to kickstart the industry with CBU cars and hopefully local assembly activities can begin from 2024 onwards.